We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel SH Villa Gadea

Show Prices
#2 of 8 Hotels in Altea
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel SH Villa Gadea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Sollentuna, Sweden
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Spending X-mas eve = useless. All restaurants fully booked and the 3rd closed. Wrong info when we checked in the day before. Breakfast = 4,5 (5). Staff doing their best but management = 1 (5). Water in SPA to cool to be a Spa. Gym = OK. Japanese restaurant was absolut fantastic (when it was open). Food from roomservice 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian H
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Vivian, First of all we want to express our utmost gratitude for your comments on Tripadvisor in which you express your experiences after your recent stay. We very much appreciate your feedback as it is obviously gives us the opportunity to improve our levels of service in any way possible. We can fully understand your disappointment in the hotel...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent reception staff and service - immediate attention to some minor complaints which were resolved without issue. Wifi not very good but this may have been due to recent storms? Tried to connect tv to android box but couldn't ... You can get a signal booster from reception for 20€ refundable deposit which helps with wifi for your mobile devices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy A
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay with your family. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Once again, we'd like to thank you for your feedback. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Quality Department SH Villa Gadea...

Benitachell, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Unfortunately we had the worst weather since many years, but that has nothing to do with this good hotel. Everything was great not only the rooms with the nice balcony and the huge bathroom, but also the food in the Japanese restaurant (missing a little bit more service) and the superb breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you very much for giving us the highest score possible! It is our pleasure having with us you as our guests. We will share your compliments with Kitsume Restaurant and we are sure they will feel proud of it. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests, that will be the biggest...

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We live in Valencia so we are very familiar with Altea and it's a beautiful city that we love coming back to. So for this summer we decided to book a week holiday in Villa Gadea. The hotel itself is very impressive but close to the main road and unless you're lucky (in peak season) it's hard to find parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria A
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your anniversary. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our facilities and services completely met your expectations. Once again, we'd like to thank you for your feedback. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in future....

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We visited this hotel in November, when the hotel is very quiet and not crowded at all. Checkin went very well. The room was very big, and so was the bathroom (= huge). Also the breakfast was great. The hotel is very clean and cozy. The nice old town of Altea is very nearby and is certainly worthwhile visiting. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you very much for giving us the highest score possible in Tripadvisor! After reading your opinion, we checked you enjoyed your "terrific stay in late autum" with us. Your comments about the staff and facilities are highly appreciated. Thank you very much for recommending us! We hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our...

Sotogrande, Spain
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Really odd hotel this one. Languishing on its own on very much the outskirts of town with nowhere to walk to, car a necessity. The hotel is on a really busy network road and have a room in the back (as we were allocated ) and there is no end to the traffic noise. The hotel was so quiet, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SotoPD
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen SH Villa Gadea for your stay in Altea. We are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations in some aspects; we apologize for any inconvenience and we will focus on the mentioned details in order to improve them. Regarding the room, we regret your opinion. If you had told us, we could show...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Before booking this hotel I read some of the reviews and an October 2016 review stated that the pool was not heated as advertised and was freezing cold with the sea being warmer! The hotel information confirms that the third section of the pool area is heated in autumn. Because I have arthritis and can not do cold pools for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jelgirl
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review about your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment experienced during your stay with us and let us comment the point you highlighted. We can fully understand you after finding the 3rd pool not heated. The hotel...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was our second holiday at this hotel so we knew what to expect. The hotel is fairly quiet and in a location at the edge of town. Great hotel,great staff and great food. However a few avoidable silly mistakes by the management. The spa closed whilst we were there for a refurb,couldn't this have waited until after Xmas? The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin N
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Colin, First of all we want to express our utmost gratitude for your comments on Tripadvisor in which you express your experiences after your stay. We very much appreciate your feedback as it is obviously gives us the opportunity to improve our levels of service in any way possible. We can fully understand your disappointment in the hotel after...

La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Reviewed 30 October 2016

First impressions, wow! Clean, comfortable spacious reception. Staff were very friendly. The bedroom was fantastic, the view from the balcony was poor. Considering the hotel was empty, I personally think this was a bad move, the rooms with a view were available. Breakfast we were told was fantastic, from reviews. We did not reserve breakfast as we planned to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 228Steve
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Steve, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a writing review of your experience on your stay, so that we can analyse it and see those points that can be improved in order to meet our guests´ expectations. Quality is one of our priorities and has nothing to do with the...

Gloucester
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Lovely hotel, probably one of the best ones. The hotels location is not ideal as you are not in walking distance of the town, and have to rely on hiring a car or travelling in Taxi's to nearby Altea. The hotel was smart, modern and the staff were excellent. We stayed as B&B guests and there was plenty to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank collins14
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. Once again, we'd like to thank you for your feedback. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in future. Best regards,...

907 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Exterior Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Thermal Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altea
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cap Negret
Hotel Cap Negret
#3 of 8 in Altea
333 reviews
4.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
1.9 mi away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
8.2 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
15.7 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel SH Villa Gadea staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question
Bristol
6 months ago
over a year ago
Co Donegal, Ireland
west midlands
7 months ago

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel SH Villa Gadea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view always.”
 of 5 bubbles tammydog51, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea side rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles MartinB810, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the pool view are very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Riadotme, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool views fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles 90colinn, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles collins14, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5