We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$64*
US$77*
US$122*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,486: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would rather live on the street than visit this place again .on a bright note it's only 91 miles home even though we live in Boscombe i look forward to getting back.if you have a death wish do feel free to visit but bring candles and a calor gas fire cos if you plug anything in it may catch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of Brean Sands to apologise for the condition of your apartment. I can assure you this is not indicative of our usual standard. I will pass your comments over to the management team at Brean Sands so they can action the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked to stay here as a cheap base to explore the lovely area of Somerset. I wasn't expecting luxury but I WAS NOT expecting a stinking dirty chalet with such a overbearing smell of mound and damp that it made my chest hurt after sitting in it for less than 45 minutes. The floor was stinking, there were stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review via Trip Advisor. I am glad that you have already contacted our Guest Solutions Team. I can assure you that they will fully investigate your complaint and get back to you with a response within the 28 days outlined in our new complaints procedure. I would like to take this...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we were so shocked by the accommodation,we were meant to stay 3 nights but left after 2 as we couldn't bare another night. There were cigarette butts on our door step outside and the floor inside was absolutely filthy, we have two small children one of which is crawling so my sons hand and clothes were constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rachel W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. If I could please ask you to forward your feedback onto our newly established Guest Solutions Team (guestsolutions@pontins.com) in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you have outlined. Our team will then contact you directly with a response. I would like...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a 48 hour party and I am appalled by the treatment my party and I have received from the staff. Firstly, one of the bar staff in the main entertainment area attempted to overcharge us for a drink order by £8. I knew this was incorrect as the previous order was identical. Normally this would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank toyah m
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As per our new complaints procedure, if I could please ask you to forward your comments onto our Guest Solutions Team (guestsolutions@pontins.com) in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you have raised. Our team will then contact you directly with a response. On behalf...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Go somewhere else. This site is very dirty the accommodation is damp and dirty I inspected 6 different chalets and rejected all six. Damp spores on walls and ceilings vents thick with dust and dirt cant have been cleaned for years. The Queen Vic on site pub and entertainment centre was filthy carpeted areas were sticky under foot as were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review via Trip Advisor. If I could please ask you to forward your feedback onto our newly established Guest Solutions Team (guestsolutions@pontins.com) in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the issues that you have outlined in your review. Our team will then contact you directly with a response....

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So £40 on a Sun Holiday in early May. How bad can it be? Not as terrible as some on here could lead you to believe but if you are expecting Centerparcs luxury for £5 / Head / Night then you may as well be looking for Dodo on the beach. Brean needs investment that is for certain and Pontins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holidays and have returned home with good memories. We are glad that the apartment was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pontins in the future. For the best available deals please call our...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ive just come back from a weekend away with friends we stayed at pontins brean the grounds grass hadnt been cut the staff are not very helpfull on arrival ignorant infact the t.v. in the challet wasnt working when they came round to fix the problem only 5-channels could only get no wi fi challet hadnt been cleaned properly the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ralph503
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of Brean Sands I would like to apologise that our facilities were not adequate for your party. We hope your recent holiday does not discourage you from staying with Pontins again, if not Brean Sands then maybe one of our other Pontins parks.

Camberley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unclean rooms with hair in the bath, sand on floor, mould throughout, awful stained mattresses, uncomfortable beds, no privacy & topped off by a mouldy chip in the bed. Breakfast passable but evening meal inedible, lots of litter, not enough parking, very noisy at night. I've never before experienced such a terrible establishment even during several years backpacking in India,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JonH1975
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If you could please ask you to forward your feedback onto our Guest Solutions Team (guestsolutions@pontins.com) in order for them to fully investigate and take appropriate action. Our team will then contact you directly with a response. On behalf of Brean Sands I would like to apologise for your bad...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from a 4 night stay here (sun holiday) and have to say after reading the reviews I was a bit dubious but we had a lovely time! The entertainment for the children and adults was really good and the blue coats were excellent. The accommodation was fine, clean and had everything you need. We didn't really enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holidays and have returned home with good memories. I will pass your feedback over to our Entertainments team at Brean Sands so our Bluecoats can see your review for themselves. We look forward to welcoming...

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Queues all the way outside to book in, Finally got to our apartment to find it was dirty smelt awful , the last person had left items in the fridge, we couldn't face even the thought of cooking there or even using the kettle. Went back to reception to upgrade to find we had already been upgraded to club, dread...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anne_uk
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If you could please ask you to forward your feedback onto our Guest Solutions Team (guestsolutions@pontins.com) in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action. Our team will then contact you directly with a response. I would like to apologise for the condition of your apartment on arrival, we...

1,753 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1746)
Viewed
Bathroom (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (340)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Other (990)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
3.6 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
170 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
601 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#11 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
233 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Park
4.3 mi away
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park

Address: South Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: £48 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No such thing”
rosemaryc447, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here”
RachelW421, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are on a Sun bargain Holiday for 4 pay that little bit extra for 6 people and enjoy the added room a 6 berth chalet will give you.”
599tomc, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“just wouldnt recommend pontins brean to anyone..”
ralph503, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“All terrible!”
JonH1975, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$64
AMOMAUS$122
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates