Grampian Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grampian Hotel

Traveller (10)
Dining Room
Dining (7)
left of the sink was the shower
Room & Suite (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 5 small hotels in Keith
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Family run business situated in Keith, on the A96 Aberdeen - Inverness road. Friendly and reliable service of high standards. Contemporary bedrooms, Friendly public bar, Relaxed dining room, Large function hall. All bedrooms have shower rooms, televisions with freeview and DVD players and ipod docking stations. There is a 92" screen with sky sports, touch screen jukebox and a games table in the public bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming

Location

5 Regent Square, Keith AB55 5DX Scotland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Inverness Airport
40.3 mi
See all flights
Dyce Airport
41Reviews1Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ML wrote a review May 2023
London, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Simple clean comfortable rooms with good breakfast, all at low prices. But on Friday night there was a disco in the bar right below our rooms which went on past midnight, preventing sleep. If these rooms are let at all on disco nights people should be warned!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellie wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have never stayed here but often visit for food and drinks. My personal favourite is chicken fillets but the burgers are also really nice and obviously homemade. The last time I went there was a roast in a giant Yorkie and it was one of the best meals I’ve ever had! They have a cocktail list which has some great drinks, I usually always have an Amor amor when I go. Never any issues with service either, the staff are always friendly and welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren W wrote a review Aug 2020
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst staying on holiday in Craigellachie we struggled to find a restaurant that offered a good selection of gluten free options. We came across the Grampian Hotel and I am so glad we did. The food was fantastic, the cocktails were yummy and the service was excellent. Also great value for money, we will definitely be back when we return for our next holiday! 😁👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
unsatisfied wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Poor hotel. The service has high demands from guests. There are many better hotels with a higher standard and without the great and unnecessary requirements of the guests. They don't serve breakfast. A hotel with a local PUB. I do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juanking wrote a review Jan 2020
Ayr, Scotland144 contributions116 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It's a hotel that doesn't offer breakfast. And during my stay, the restaurant was closed so no meals whatsoever. Which simply makes it rooms above a pub, NOT a hotel.

And as for the room itself, it was horrible. The mattress was simply some very uncomfortable springs inside a cloth casing. I put a t-shirt over the pillowcase which gives an idea of the cleanliness. It overlooked the main Aberdeen to Inverness road so there was traffic noise all night and walls between the rooms were paper thin.

Truly woeful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shaun F wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stopped at hotel on a road trip round Scotland and arrived with a smile and welcome, good value bar where we drink to the cheers, room clean n tidy...
Restaurant was fantastic and quality was very good....
Very satisfied
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JennieWren2014 wrote a review Feb 2020
New Holland, Pennsylvania3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pleasantly surprised at this place. Our room was lovely, the service excellent & the food was fab. The drink was pretty good too! All in all we had s fab time & look forward to going back, just a shame it’s so far away from us!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
djbazabz wrote a review Jun 2011
Aberdeen, United Kingdom1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the grampian hotel keith on 10/6/11 as was up for my cousins 30th at the golf club.

On arrival the staff we pleased to help and showed us directly to our rooms.

Once settled in to room which was stylishly decorated and very modern i went down for my evening meal.

Went into dining area/ restaurant where a member of staff seated us and took our drink orders and handed us the menu. Then they came back to take out food order and seated us at out table.

food was well presented and portions were sufficiant. For starters i had mushrooms in a garlic butter sauce. they arrived at the table hot and were freshly cooked. For main course i had stuffed chicken breast with a mushroom sauce. chicken was cooked and was not dry. it was melt in the mouth. for desert i had sticky chocolate fudge cake. that was home made and also melted in the mouth.

once back from the party i was back in my room where the bed which was very comfy to sleep in.

I will defently go back there and recommend it to anyone visiting keith.

Very reasonable price for room and food prices are well priced for what quality you recieve.

Barry Mackie. Aberdeen
Read more
Date of stay: June 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kath s wrote a review Dec 2013
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked in for b n b. I did think with b n b that you would get some sleep along with this but not untill after 1am!!! the noise was unbelievable!! you felt as if a live band was playing right below your bedroom. The single beds were ok but the double one my daughter had was so bad.that 2days later and her back is still sore (she is only 26). On the Sunday morning we went for breakfast and the place was closed. We went back to room to check the information leaflet about the breakfast times and it gave you times for mon-fir and saturday. Under Sunday no times at all so we assumed they did not do breakfast on a sunday so went to my Mum,s for breakfast. When i went back to the hotel to pay i asked about this and they informed me that our table was all set for us. Advised them on the info they provided and they did not seem to know about this. i said i was not happy to pay for breakfast we did not get and they were so KIND to give me £10 off the bill. This was for four breakfasts!! So people if you want a big fry up for breakfast, go to the grampian hotel in Keith. it only costs £2.50....Well that is what they gave us off !! DO NOT GO THERE
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: try to get one away from bar and main road as the boy racers go on and on for hours with their...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GAkeith1, Manager at Grampian Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it does help us in improving our service. We apologise for your bad experience and would like to go through the points you have made. The noise in the bar will be kept to a minimum, however if you had felt that the noise was too loud then the bar staff would have tried to keep it down if you had let them know. All the beds in the hotel are memory foam matresses so we are sorry if your daughter had a problem with hers, we will check the matress and make sure it does not need replacing. The information leaftet states that breakfast is: 07:00 - 09:00 Mon - Fri 08:00 - 10:00 Sat 09:00 - 11:00 Sunday I'm sorry if you misunderstood this information, a member of staff would have reiterated it clearly if asked. Kind Regards Louise Green Manageress
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mo54 wrote a review Aug 2011
Airdrie, United Kingdom110 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here overnight and and found the hotel very clean, comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in hotels and b & bs, could not fault it. The only wee complaint we had was that our room was above the bar and was a bit noisy, but bang on 11pm. all was quiet, so really, not much to moan about! The room was immaculate and bed extremely comfy. Overall a great hotel with great Staff....the mother and daughter we spoke to were extremely helpful and gave us a lot of good information about the area. Would definately stay again, and recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try not to get a room above the bar.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Rosemary R
Keith, United Kingdom85 contributions36 helpful votes
Sorry i do not know for definite it more than likely that it will be i would check with the hotel
lizenboots wrote a tip Sept 2023
elgin,scotland163 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
" Be sure to book 24 hours ahead "
Read full review
loopymerson10 wrote a tip Jun 2017
Keith, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"enjoy I wonderful time x"
Read full review
Richard R wrote a tip Feb 2017
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Did not stay meal only"
Read full review
Beni D wrote a tip Apr 2015
Edinburgh, United Kingdom74 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Al. Rooms offer a comfortable stay"
Read full review
Kath s wrote a tip Dec 2013
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"try to get one away from bar and main road as the boy racers go on and on for hours with their noisy exhausts"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Keith area.
PRICE RANGE
£78 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandMorayKeith
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAMPIAN HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Grampian Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grampian Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mither Tongue (0.5 miles), Keith Auld Brig (0.4 miles), and The Ploo (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grampian Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Grampian Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grampian Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grampian Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boogie Woogie, Bengal spice, and The Deli Shop.
Is Grampian Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Keith.
Are there any historical sites close to Grampian Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Weeping Willow Tree (8.9 miles), Dufftown Clock Tower (9.3 miles), and Dufftown &Mortlach Heritage Trail (9.3 miles).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire