We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ocean 15 Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean 15 Hotel
Ocean 15 Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I did not stay here. I didn't need to. I stayed in a nearby hotel, but the noise (supposedly, music) from Ocean 15's bar, every night, until midnight, was **very loud, absolutely obnoxious**. I would not stay here if you paid me. Selfish, disrespectful attitude from the management to their own residents and nearby businesses.

Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor98661
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for posting on our page. I am sorry that you experienced such discomfort. Our bar closes at 10 p.m. every night except Fridays and Saturdays when it closes at 12 o clock. There is some noise coming from other nearby hotels who have nightly events. More 

Coconut Creek
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I'd rate it higher if it weren't just so simple. Very clean, staff was very friendly, I don't think I was given the room I booked though, I thought mine said I had a kitchette, the one I was given was 4 brick walls and a tv. As stated, no frills, not even a free cup of coffee for guests.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

We are as you say, the friendliest island people you will meet. Thanks for staying with us. More 

St.Michael
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We decided to do a staycation to get away from the everyday hustle and decided to stay at ocean 15. We went there and the receptionist advised us to book online in order to get the discounted rate ( please note they pay 15% commission to the companies but not willing to give us a discount booking directly) we booked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie S
Roseau, Dominica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Room was spacious and clean. There is a swimming pool right there on site and its clean all the time. The location is great right there on St Lawrence Gap just a short five minute walk from the hotel there are several other hotels and restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki467
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Our location at the quieter end of the Gap is ideal since the really busy area is just a few minutes walk away as is the beach. Thanks for your review of your stay with us. Hope to see you again! More 

Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The same night we were leaving for Barbados, my daughter found out that the hotel that she had reserved for our trip had over-booked. Trip Advisor worked with her and found this little gem of a hotel. My daughter and I felt safe since there was a friendly night security guard. The room had a kitchenette and overlooked the pool.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dondi317
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

As has been said "Everything happens for a reason!" We are elated that you spend a great four nights with us (though initially unplanned). Hope to see you guys again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Third return visit to this friendly small hotel - many more to come I hope. Upgrade to a queen room on the ground floor beside the pool was easily arranged. Great room with a little private patio. 2 mins walk to Dover Beach - though sadly sea was too rough for an early morning bathe. Great breakfasts in the coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jkb194805
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us once again! We are glad that you had another great experience and look forward to seeing again next year! More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We didn't realise the photographs we had looked at on-line were for 'superior' accommodation at Ocean 15 so I guess ours would be described as standard but was more like budget unfortunately. Very clean room and shower rooms but very plain, tired and unattractive. The pool didn't look very clean and was uninviting, the sunbeds were GRUBBY though clean towels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JulieHolidays22
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We did some renovations as usual during the summer period. If you pass through again, give us a look in! More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We called into the ocean 15 bar at mid day for a drink. As we walked in ,one of the cleaners from the hotel was stood by the end of the bar and mutted to the lady serving behind the bar"these will want water"....... She expected me not to understand her bajan accent but as ive been visiting the island... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing us with this information. We review and evaluate our staff attitudes and performance regularly and it is things like this that we consider since small as they appear, they impact upon our guests' enjoyment (as in your case). More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I've got mixed feeling about this place. It was a very basic apartment that we had. Myself and my partner visited with our three children ages 4,2&7months. The apartment was clean enough but could have been cleaner ( finger prints on cupboards and doors) generally well maintained though. I was disappointed that in the suite there was no washing machine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beckie C
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience here at Ocean 15. We encourage our guests to report to management any discomfort that they experience since we aim to make your stay enjoyable. More 

Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Although we haven't stayed at the hotel we had been for lunch and drinks many times. We love the weekly karaoke which is enthusiastically embraced by the local regulars. Fab and fun evening out in a warm and welcoming environment. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gedreilly
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. Our weekly karaoke is very well enjoyed by locals and visitors alike. I'm glad that you managed to take in some of the entertainment and food here at Ocean 15! More 

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
King Standard (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Queen Standard (40)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Superior Studio (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.2 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,783 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
South Gap Hotel
South Gap Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#6 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean15 is a family owned property offering traditional Barbadian warmth and hospitality. Recently refurbished, the hotel offers sixteen (16) impeccably furnished, luxury lifestyle rooms reflecting fine Barbadian decor, simple elegance and comfort. It is an excellently appointed facility designed to embrace families and business travelers, the adventurist or the individual looking for solitude. We are less than 5 minutes walking distance from the white sand and turquoise waters of Dover Beach and are located in the center of the renowned St Lawrence Gap, famous for its lively night life, wide variety of restaurants and bars and duty-free shopping. Within the Barbadian context, where luxury high end hotels are typically located on the West Coast of the island, the hotel has been described as "a West Coast experience on the South Coast." As such, we live up to our maxim "De Luxe for Less!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean 15 Hotel

Address: Dover Gardens, St. Lawrence Gap 15028, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: £78 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean 15 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ocean 15 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 15 Hotel Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean 15 Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean 15 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's close to the road”
 of 5 bubbles Kiki467, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, facing pool instead of street”
 of 5 bubbles Dondi317, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Didn't see the superior accommodation but can't believe it would be any less tired sadly.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieHolidays22, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the road can be noisy and overlooked by passers by”
 of 5 bubbles naomim690, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you are unsure on your feet there are ground floor rooms but these are quite close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles pongo4goo, 10 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay