Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs

Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (32)
Piscine municipale à proximité du camping (200m) accès payant (tarif préférentiel pour les campeurs) en juillet/août.
Pool & Beach (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 campsite in Montlouis-sur-Loire
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ce camping est idéalement situé sur le circuit de « la Loire à vélo » et labellisé « Accueil Vélo ». Il dispose de 83 emplacements spacieux sur un terrain de 1,8 hectare. Vous pouvez séjourner en emplacements de camping traditionnels ou en mobil-homes tout équipé. Profitez d’un bel environnement boisé et de la proximité de la Loire.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Badminton
Game room
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Shared kitchen
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Shared lounge / TV area
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Room features
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

D751, 37270 Montlouis-sur-Loire France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
St Symphorien Airport
Charles De Gaulle Airport
137.4 mi
See all flights
149Reviews2Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 44
  • 21
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
excelrob wrote a review Sept 2022
Rugby, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Campsite was fine, no issues, apart from the price. I choose municipal campsites for safe, clean, cheap overnight stays, swimming pools and the like are of no interest to me, time spent in them is minimal. Paying 20-odd euros per night to pitch my hammock and charge my phone is excessive, and if it hadn't been getting close to sunset, I'd have stayed elsewhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aquadis Loisirs, Directeur général at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Hello ExcelRob, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are delighted to learn that your stay at our campsite lived up to your expectations. We make a point of honor on the quality of reception, cleanliness and the quality of the services offered. Too bad you didn't want to take advantage of it, probably for next time... we hope. The entire Aquadis Loisirs team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
586AndrewB586 wrote a review Sept 2023
Matlock, United Kingdom43 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Helpful welcome with plenty of choice for pitches. Facilities were clean and spacious. The campsite is well located close to the Loire and, of course, the local wineries. In spite of road closures impacting the water supply, our stay was comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aquadis Loisirs, Directeur général at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Hello Andrew and thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us. We are glad to learn you have enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. The Aquadis Loisirs team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kirsten766 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were excellent as was the campsite itself. We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campsite was shady and very peaceful. The location was wonderful and the region had lots for us to see and do. The mobile home that we rented to stay in was in excellent condition and very well cared for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BluePeterDog wrote a review Jun 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom13 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This site claims to have a restaurant and website shows a pool. The restaurant is closed and only has some things on Sunday’s if you are lucky. When you check in they can’t find your booking and then when they do, they want you to pay again. The pool is a municipal pool not belonging to the site and only opens Saturday and Sunday in peak July and August. The shop is just some shelves in reception with long life (2 year) lasagne and some bags of pasta and some tourist biscuits. It is very poor. The male washrooms have showers with just a pipe sticking out the wall and loose with no seats. The calcium deposits on the walls are almost turning into stalictites. The so called library / pool room is an eight by ten room that is dark and pokey. The so called childrens playground has one swing and some run down ping pong tables. You can order croissants the day before but hardly worth the wait till 9am to each such small items. The signpost off the highway gives the name of a different campsite just to make even less chance of finding it. So yes it is a fantastic site - nottttt!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aquadis Loisirs, Directeur général at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Hello and thank you for sharing your opinion with us. You probably booked through Pitchup.com according to our information. We're sorry if the team had some difficulty locating your reservation. On the site, it is clearly specified that there is access to the adjoining municipal swimming pool open in July/August, we do not indicate a swimming pool in the campsite facilities directly. You see a photo of this pool appear because you have free access to it. The pool is only open saturdays and sundays in june and every day in July/August. Regarding the restaurant, we have corrected the information which was indeed old. Food trucks take over in July/August to serve you. We are sorry if the information was not clearly understood.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peckva wrote a review Jul 2022
London7 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first issue is that the site name is not the same one as we booked using this site. Very confusing when trying to find your campsite. This site is also let down by the lack of service from the staff. To order bakery you have to place your order the night before, no one tells you to do this. The staff have no idea about transport eg buses in the region, they googled in! There are no shops in the close vicinity, so make sure you get your provisions before you arrive. The site is near a busy road that is annoying in the evening when you want to relax. The showers are freezing, clean but so cold with no spray. No toilet seats in any cubicle. The pool is not part of the campsite but a public pool next door! and was closed for the 4 days we were these.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aquadis Loisirs, Directeur général at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Hello and thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry to learn your stay hasn't reached your expectations. We do order our bread/pastries to a locale bakerer (we do not produce it bu ourself), so we have to order it the day before for the next day. Concerning showers, our technical team is working to regulate the temperature of the water, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Finally, concerning the swimming pool, we mention on our media that it is municipal and not far from the campsite.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heleng wrote a review May 2023
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely campsite, very quiet ( the nearby road was closed for roadworks further up the road so no traffic noise). Very helpful reception staff, bathrooms very clean with plenty of hot water. Beside cycle routes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
decutting wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An excellent site, good staff, all amenities were excellent (clean, well kept). Pitches are a good size and well kept. Local amenities ( shopping centre, restaurants etc ) very good. Artisan traders visit the site, always worth looking at ( for things you never knew you wanted !!! ). Municipal swimming pool 200 yds away with free entry for site users. Staff were very helpful, Overall an excellent stay, would use again. Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aquadis Loisirs, Directeur général at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Hello and thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us ! We are glad to lean you have enjoyed your stay. Don't hesitate to visit us again soon ! The Aquadis loisis team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian O wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Only stayed for one night as a stopover. Easy to get to and large shaded pitches. Very quiet at night. On velo route by Loire so ideal base to explore this stretch of the river around Tours/Amboise. Facilities good and clean. Would stay again, maybe longer next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aquadis Loisirs, Directeur général at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Hello and thank you so much for sharing your satisfaction with us ! We are glad to learn you have enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again, and keep you longer ;)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart G wrote a review Sept 2019
Fife, United Kingdom29 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at site after a long journey from Scotland. Chalet was unsanitary. The bathroom was filthy, there was mould growing in the bathroom and kitchen and the whole Chalet stank. We refused to stay and returned the keys and sought accomodation in a hotel elsewhere.
This accomodation was, in my view, a hazard to my health and i refused to stay.
We were not given a refund by the campsite despite explaining.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aquadis L, Responsable relations publiques at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs
Responded 12 Sept 2019
Dear, we are surprised by your return. You are our first client who tells us about this kind of return on our rental, which you have certainly seen on social networks We pay particular attention to the cleanliness of our rental and, despite the attention we are giving, if an item should unfortunately escape our attention, we make every effort to address it when we are informed. Having left suddenly, we could not make a point together and propose a solution, which we regret.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
talk2paulb wrote a review Aug 2017
Swansea, United Kingdom21 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Poor campsite zero customer service people in reception where more concerned about telling us we owe them 20 euro the stay rather than letting us thought the security barrier I will not be using again and would not recommend even just for one night..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Montlouis-sur-Loire area.
PRICE RANGE
£74 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Camping les Peupliers
LOCATION
FranceCentre-Val de LoireIndre-et-LoireMontlouis-sur-Loire
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMPING DE MONTLOUIS-SUR-LOIRE - AQUADIS LOISIRS - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs
Which popular attractions are close to Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs?
Nearby attractions include La Cave Insolite (0.6 miles), Eglise Saint Laurent (0.3 miles), and Labyrinthe Géant Maïs Aventures (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and badminton.
Is parking available at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Berlot, Pâtisserie Poirier, and Le Montloire.
Is Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Montlouis-sur-Loire.
Are any cleaning services offered at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eglise Saint Martin (4.8 miles), Eglise Saint Pierre de Saint Avertin (4.8 miles), and Prieuré St Jean du Grais (5.0 miles).
All Montlouis-sur-Loire HotelsMontlouis-sur-Loire Hotel DealsHotels near Camping de Montlouis-sur-Loire - Aquadis Loisirs
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire