We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (31)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)


Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our first trip to CountryKids was July 2017 - we had taken a bit of a punt on it after reading the excellent TripAdvisor reviews and as the week approached we got a bit nervous that it wouldn't live up to our expectations or be worth the money but, from the moment we arrived, we
Read more
We are a family of 3 with a 4 year old girl and have travelled extensively to 5 star luxury resorts around the world. For us Country Kids just blew us away and ticked all of the right boxes for us. The grounds of the property are stunning and they only host 7 families at a time
Read more
We stayed for the first time in July for a week with our 5 year old. The real positive if that they keep children happy and busy with a very friendly atmosphere pervading throughout. The morning trip to petting farm, swimming lesson, tennis lesson, crafts and activities with
Read more
Response from LaureetSylvain, Owner at Country Kids
Responded 3 Sep 2018
Bonjour SimonandAli25, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Being a small and family run business we love to hear how our guests feel about their time spent with us. I have to say we were shocked to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. To be honest, we are all a little hurt by the title and the tone of your review. Especially, after our discussion about your feelings on certain points during our lunch together on your last day… However, we are glad that your little boy had a lovely time and you feel that the Kids Club team kept him happy with a positive atmosphere pervading throughout. I do not think it is appropriate to address each of your points here, but would be happy to do so over e-mail or phone. However, we feel it is important that we correct your comments on pricing. We are not a hotel. We do not rent rooms by the night. Country Kids is a family focused holiday concept, dedicated entirely to families with young children. Our fully renovated and furnished apartments are set in a historic 16th Century mill village. They are only rented from Saturday to Saturday, as our concept is build around a week stay. Also, for this price we provide an « Absolutely Everything Included » holiday. This is why our guests find us so unique and 70% of them return to stay with us from years. We wish you all the best for your next family holiday. Laure and Sylvain
Read more
Great location, surrounded by rural French countryside. Lovely accommodation, spacious and well appointed with toys for the children. Relaxed atmosphere, everyone was made very welcome by Laur and Sylvain, our friendly hosts and the attentive team of staff. Well organised with
Read more
We have just returned from a wonderful week at Country Kids. The remote (beautiful) location, excellent security and just the right size site meant our children could roam freely for the whole time and we didn't worry about them once (10yrs, 8yrs and 4yrs) for us to leave the
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
kids room
Bonjour, Thank you for your question. Would you be able to send us an e-mail from our website with the dates you are looking at. Merci et à bientôt, Laure & Sylvain
0 votes
So sorry for the very late reply. The two older children would have the time of their lives there. There is so much for them to do including overnight camping trips in the forest etc.
0 votes
"Every apartment is beautiful you cant go wrong!"
"Location is a little tricky so think about airports and hiring a car as this is the only stress I'd say"
"All rooms top quality but check if you need ground floor"
"All rooms suits different family set ups, Chestnut - best terrace. Farm house - great for 2 families. Apt 1, great for grand parents"
"Chestnut House is great as it is a little more private and backs on to gardens"
country kids hotel cabrieres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing