We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mainake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Mainake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mainake
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend on a visit to family. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. We didn't try the restaurant but there are lots of places in Torre. There is a gym opposite and you get reduced rates as a guest of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natasha a
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Hi, Natasha: We are very happy to read your review. Many thansk for take a few moments to write us. We hope see you soon.

Reviewed 3 February 2017

The hotel is second line, meaning no sea views but surrounded by high white residential buildings and no car parking unless private at 20 euro/night extra . Rooms are ok and clean but small details are missing , no shampoo, no second pillow, noisy (thin walls) and no sea view which is a shame being at the Costa Del Sol....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesotlylaisse
Jesus P, Propietario at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Dear sir: Many thanks for take a few moments for give us your review. We take note of your words and we will take the necessary measures. Only say you that, how you can read in the rest of reviews in Booking, all people congratulate about the reception people. Regards

peterborough United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Once again we had a pleasant stay for 16 nights. Rooms are comfortable and are cleaned every day.The towels and bed linen are changed frequently. Reception staff were very helpful in particular Irene who went out of her way to help.We did not need to eat in the hotel as we had family nearby. the beach is close by and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary S
Jesus P, Propietario at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Hi, Mary: Many thanks for your review. We are very pleasant to have you with us. Your review is very important for improve our errors. We hope see you soon. Regards

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Big room, with a balcon. The room is quite. A swimming pool on the top of the building. Close to the boulevard and beached. You can park for free in the street. Cheap and good service. Nice stay here. Facilitirs downstairs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan-Auwke D
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Hi Jan: Many thanks for take a few minutes to give us your review. We are very pleasant to read your words. You help us to improve with it. We hope see you soon in our hotel. Regards

Dublin
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Came across by chance. Booked directly with hotel. Compared to prices being charged by 1&2* hostels, €70 a night was not a bad price for this hotel. We had room 315 which had a sea view in the distance which was unexpected and a surprise. The hotel is situated literally around the corner from the beach. Reception staff extremely helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle2home
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Dear Danielle: Many thanks for take a few momentos to write your review. It help us to make better our hotel. We hare very happy to read your words and we take note about the "problems" that you tell us. We hope see you s as soon as possible. Regards

Cadiz, Spain
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We spent a few days here to chill after visiting Nerja and before setting off for home. Location is near the Paseo Maritimo. The hotel is clean and functional but in need of a facelift. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast could have been better, most items were pre packed and coffee was a self service machine. Rooftop pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penninelass
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Your words help us to make better our hotel. Regards

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We have recently returned from a 4 day break in Torre Del Mar which is a beautiful fishing suburb in the South of Spain (Malaga airport roughly 40 minutes) - We arrived at the Mainake which is located in the back streets of the town but still offers sea views and the beach can be accessed within less than 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aidey1989
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Hi! Many thanks for your review. We are very happy to read your words. I send this review to all people thar work in the hotel. Many thanks

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We didn't even end up staying here because they cancelled our booking! I rang one day before we were due to arrive to check the cot bed arrangement for my baby and they said our booking was cancelled. The lady I spoke to, Miraya, was the most unprofessional and rude woman I have ever come across. No attempt to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allyliv12
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

We are sorry about your incident but we remember you that the reserve (book) was canceled by your agency and you wanted to trick at our receptionist, telling her that you had other confirmed reserve (book) in our hotel. False! As you will understand, we need (and want) to sell rooms without problems, but i repeat: You were who wanted...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be a bit out dated, the rooms smelled a bit, and the furniture were a bit old. The location was good but that was it, bring your hairdryer, the ones in the rooms do not work at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cubanita2012
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Hi! Many thanks for your review. Your words help us to solve this issues. Many thanks

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We are now regular visitors to this hotel. We have seen changes during this time can only say for the best. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and it feels like visiting family. Breakfast is now cooked to order (which was lovely) The rooms are always clean and well maintained. Flat screen telly with a few English speaking channels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn240860
Jesus P, Gerente at Hotel Mainake, responded to this review

Many thanks for your friendly words. It's nice read reviews like this. We hope see you soon Regards

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double room (44)
Viewed
Junior suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre del Mar
0.3 mi away
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Torre del Mar
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miraya Hotel
Miraya Hotel
#3 of 5 in Torre del Mar
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torremar Hotel
Torremar Hotel
#4 of 5 in Torre del Mar
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
10.0 mi away
Hotel Elimar
Hotel Elimar
#1 of 6 in Rincon de la Victoria
215 reviews
11.9 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Mainake

Address: Calle Fenicios 1, 29740 Torre del Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torre del Mar
Price Range: £40 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mainake 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Mainake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Mainake málaga
Hotel Mainake Andalucia/Torre Del Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mainake staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mainake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room on a corner, less noise .”
 of 5 bubbles Lesotlylaisse, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good 3rd floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles marysO2643QP, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face towards the sea, but are obscured by towers of apartments infront”
 of 5 bubbles penninelass, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quite roof top pool & sea views”
 of 5 bubbles aidey1989, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high for best views”
 of 5 bubbles 358markf, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5