We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Papantonia Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed in Papantonia Apartments in the last week of October and as with a number of other contributors found it to be tired and in need of upgrading / decorating. On the plus side our room was exceptionally clean and the cleaning staff were always polite and friendly. Strange water pressure in the bathroom which required a level of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Macduff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

This is long but i just wanted to put my point across... Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel. I dont agree with the bad reviews at all. As someone who works in a hotel and has to deal with daily complaints i didnt find them very fair. It takes alot to run and work in an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaJane94x
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear LisaJane94x, Thank you for choosing Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for your honest comments. All feedback is important to us and greatly appreciated. It has always been a great pleasure hearing from our satisfied guests and, moreover, rewarding to see all our efforts, facilities and especially our friendly service so appreciated. We are grateful for all the considerate remarks you...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

An enjoyable holiday in a hotel with reasonable food, excellent staff and good value for money. The only things that could be improved are, the rooms need updating particularly the bathroom and shower which is poor quality and the water going hot and cold continually. The bedrooms need drawer space, we had to leave clothes in our suitcases. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer G, Thank you for visiting Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for sharing you feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are very pleased to learn that your overall holiday was an enjoyable one, that you considered your stay to have been worth the money, but most of all, that you were happy with our staff. Your feedback is very valuable...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a week. On arrival we were given a sandwich, as it was late, which I thought was nice. The room was spotlessly clean, beds were comfy. We had a pool view. The maids came daily to clean and give you fresh towels. The maid we had was lovely and pleasant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miss e
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear miss e, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in Papantonia Hotel Apartments. We take great pleasure in finding out you had a lovely holiday with us and we would like to extend our appreciation for such an acknowledgement of the hard work and hospitality of our staff, as this is indeed, in our opinion,...

Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel past midnight, and received cold water and fresh sandwiches. A nice little touch. We were well informed of eating times etc. We stayed in a bedroom apartment and it was certainly big enough for a family of four to include a travel cot for our 4 month old. The air con didn't work but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0z88
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear b0z88, Thank you for choosing Papantonia and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to see we have managed to meet your expectations in terms of accommodation, location and especially in terms of quality of service and that we could make your holiday experience a memorable one. While we are glad we were able to handle your air con...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived around midnight and were given a ham and cheese sandwich that wasn't even wrapped up properly. Our first impressions of the reception area was "what have we done"!!! Terrible and very miss match. All bits of different furniture probably hand me downs from the other Tsokkos hotels. When we arrived in our room on the first floor I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lozzbozz00
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear lozzbozz00, Thank you for visiting Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sad to hear that we did not manage to meet your overall expectations regarding to the hotel itself, and, while we cannot agree with your comments in regards to the cleaning, we would like to point out that the hotel...

Luton
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Had a room on the 3rd floor, lovely view overlooking the pool and the sea view. Room spacious and adequate, beds very uncomfortable, bathroom rather tatty. Restaurant can get crowded food was ok. If you like margarine/spread instead of butter you'll be fine. At breakfast they had ran out of cups so were offered polystyrene cups (how do they run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Papa002
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Papa002, Thank you for choosing Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We glad to hear that you found the pool area brilliant and the snack bar and drinks to your liking. However, we would like to apologize for any shortcomings you encountered during your stay and we hope that your overall...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We had late flight did not arrive till gone 11pm the receptionist was very welcoming giving us food and water.. Our rooms where good. ..dated but very clean and spacey.. Pool area was brilliant had 2 large pools kiddy pool Food was lovely.mixture of food different daily and had enough food for kids... as I see in earlier review about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are absolutely delighted to hear you had such a brilliant holiday with us. We appreciate your effort of going through the details regarding your stay and we couldn’t me more grateful for all the kind words regarding the hotel and cuisine, with...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We have not long returned from a 2 week all inclusive holiday at the Papantonia.We arrived at 11pm and were given sandwiches and a bottle of water each! We stayed in Room 26,which was a refurbished room and apparently all rooms are going to be like this next year.Room was lovely!Food was very nice and always lots of choice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonruby
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jasonruby, Thank you for choosing Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for sharing your review. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one, that you enjoyed the cuisine, pools and the newly renovated room, and we would like to thank you for the kind words, especially in regards to the staff. It is always a...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

well were do i start cold food out side bar staff rather play on mobile phones than clean tables and serve you room was cleaned every day but bath room was disgusting ground in dirt door patched up shower going fall off wall no space to put your clothes really out dated picture shows bridge over pools no not there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue890
PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sue890, Thank you for visiting Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sad to hear we have not managed to meet you expectations and we would like to apologize for any shortcomings that you might have encountered during your stay. We understand that you were disappointed with your stay here and,...

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (51)
Viewed
Pool View Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#43 of 66 in Protaras
698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#59 of 66 in Protaras
736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#31 of 66 in Protaras
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#22 of 66 in Protaras
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
#64 of 66 in Protaras
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#37 of 66 in Protaras
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The modern and well equipped Papantonia Hotel Apartments features spacious, bright interior and friendly, hospitable atmosphere the ideal base for a great holiday. This complex enjoys a lovely peaceful location close to the golden sandy and shingle beach of Marlita Bay and a few minutes away from Pernera center with its colorful attractions. The brand new pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center is a great opportunity for an afternoon walk and within minutes from the hotel. Next to the Papantonia Hotel apartmetns you can enjoy the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for families and couples. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Papantonia Hotel Apartments

Address: 23, Athinas Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Price Range: £46 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Papantonia Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Papantonia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papantonia Hotel Protaras
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Papantonia Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
90 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from Papantonia Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the pool are subject to noise from the bar/entertainment.”
 of 5 bubbles JMS1960503828, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“129 overlooking pool, with sunshine all morning and early afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferG491, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floor 3 with pool and sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Papa002, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay clear of right hand side of hotel, sounds as tho there is a generator running constantly and when air con was turned off it was loud.”
 of 5 bubbles billyboy2177, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3 star but cheap and should be higher than 3 star xx”
 of 5 bubbles vickib782, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay