We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1278)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (50)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 3 resorts in Protaras
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The 4 star plus Ultra All Inclusive Resort rests on a total of 40.400 sq. meters of beautiful gardens. Its spacious, comfortable studios and suites, its unique architecture and amazing views give a feeling of independence and relaxation. Resort’s facilities include a reception building with a bar and sitting areas, a fully renovated main restaurant with extensive verandas, a brand new tavern "Meze by Elliniko" with astonishing view, a swimming pool with a second bar and terrace, a Jacuzzi ,2 kids clubs and a playground, tennis court, a second pool which includes three(3) water slides (Two lane Racing slide, Float slide and Wavy body slide, children below the age of 6 and/or under the minimum height of 120cm are not allowed to use the water slides), kids pool with water features and games as well as a brand new spa consisting of a gym, sauna, steam bath and treatment rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Water park
Children's television networks
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Strollers
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek
1,124Review379Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 855
  • 190
  • 62
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Clive C wrote a review Jan 2024
Lincoln, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
We visited the hotel in October half term 20th-27th with grandchildren age 10 &14 (room 246 I think) Amazing warm welcome when we arrived and were escorted to our one bedroom suite. Accommodation was spacious plus children's beds in lounge area were a good size and comfortable. Daily housekeeping were thorough. Entertainment team worked hard and provided a full programme for the kids. Our grandson was busy all day long; he had a great time playing darts, water polo and football 😄. Maybe the hotel could consider entertainment geared more towards adults after 9pm and providing a more cosy/refined feel in the evening in the bar area near the reception. Perhaps subdued lighting/lamps etc? Water slides were awesome and the pool staff very helpful. The food was some of the best we have ever had at a family hotel. Fresh, well presented and plenty of variety. It was obvious the chefs and catering team were passionate about providing top class food. Excellent. Assistant Manager Flouris was visible and friendly. He did a good job of ensuring we were well looked after. Many thanks for a lovely holiday. We are returning as a larger family group in October this year!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from St Elias General Manager, Owner at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Dear valuable Guest, Greetings from Louis St Elias Resort . Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are proud to know that you enjoyed our supportive staff and tasty food. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments and we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. With Best Regards,The St.Elias Resort Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Martin B wrote a review Dec 2023
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom22 contributions5 helpful votes
Il start with the good bits rooms are lovely and spacious with comfy beds and a fridge and were nice and cool. Pool area was nice with plenty of sun beds. Meze was lovely and we were not limited to 1 visit. Now the disappointing bits The main restaurant was very disappointing the food was loop warm at best and the kids section was very poor selection wise it was tomato pasta or one other choice. Snack bar was ok but ran at lunch time as not everyone wants to go down to the restaurant for lunch. Cocktails were all made from cordial not fresh staff were great though can’t fault them. Entertainment team worked really hard and kept the kids entertained in the day but if u don’t like musicals the evenings are not for you. Should bring in some outside entertainment to mix it up. Overall not a bad stay but really misses the mark on being ultra all inclusive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from St Elias General Manager, Owner at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Dear valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing to visit our hotel. Thank you for your very positive comments in regard to our team members and the services provided, however, we are sorry to note that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. All your comments are taken into consideration for further improvement. We are glad to note that you had a lovely holiday as you clearly mention in your review, and we hope you could give us another opportunity in future to welcome you back and prove that we can shine in the areas we have missed. With kind regards, The team of St. Elias Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sammy W wrote a review Dec 2023
9 contributions6 helpful votes
If you’re looking for a holiday with everything from total relaxation to fun with the family this is the best place to be. With 2 pools to choose from you get either total peace and tranquility to absolute fun in the sun with the 2nd pool and water slides, the lifeguards are just amazing and so entertaining! We defiantly went on the slides at times just to be in their company and share a giggle. The hotel staff are all so polite and helpful , we never came across any of them who never had time for a chat, offer of help or just to see and make sure that your every need was catered for. The restaurant staff are just amazing ! the food not only tastes fantastic, the presentation and variety is vast. Special shout out to the hotel management Flouris who made our holiday just perfect with attention to detail being second to none, the hotel manger himself ( apologies as I've forgot his name ) was never far away should you need him and was always on hand and happy to stop and speak to his guests to ensure they were enjoying there holiday experience. The cleaning and attention to detail of the hotel is exceptional, we arrived on the last week of the season and you would have never known, the hotel still looked like brand new. The sun beds are so nice and comfy , and very spacious .. you are not right on top of your next bed and even though the hotel was full it never felt that way, never had to wait for a table in the restaurant, get up early for a bed, and definitely didn’t have to queue at the bar! I would also highly recommend going to watch the entertainment team, from there daytime fun activities round the pool to quiz’s and bingo in the evening , to then being totally amazed by the show stopping shows the team put on at night, each night a different theme and none stop action of jaw dropping dance moves in full costumes to many shows we all love . Victoria, Anna and jess are just such lovely people who always went above to deliver the most memorable performances. The Irish dancing is a must watch ! You will never have seen anything better. I seriously can not recommend this hotel enough, my only negative is we have to wait till next August to return ;( yes our first time staying here and before we even left we booked for next year!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t hesitate booking !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from St Elias General Manager, Owner at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Dear Sammy W, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate Louis St Elias Resort Waterpark with 5 stars, we are glad to know that you have had an amazing stay. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,The Team of St.Elias Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RobCharley wrote a review Oct 2023
london24 contributions20 helpful votes
Just returned from a Fantastic 4 day break here. First time ever doing all inclusive and would love to come back. The staff are amazing, the food was very good with lots of choice every day. Kids loved the waterslides and the pool. Rooms were clean and spacious. Entertainment team worked so hard every day buy always looked like they were having fun. Shuttle bus to the beach every hour or an easy 15min walk into the town. There is a church about 5-10 mins away with great views of the sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from St Elias General Manager, Owner at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark
Responded 28 Oct 2023
Dear valuable guest, Thank you for choosing to visit Louis St Elias Resort Waterpark. We have well noted and appreciated your lovely rating! Do look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards,The Team of St.Elias Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KarageorgiouFotis wrote a review Oct 2023
Igoumenitsa, Greece81 contributions70 helpful votes
Amazing resort we love it the rooms is very comfortable the food it’s good and staff is very friendly and polite!! Beautiful area nice and clean swimming pools you can walk Around the resort inside through a small path all around the little houses 🏘️ We will come not only for the resort but also for the the amazing staff 🙏😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from St Elias General Manager, Owner at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for staying in Louis St Elias Resort and sharing your positive rating. We are proud to know that you enjoyed our professional staff and comfortable room. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments and we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. With Kind Regards,The St.Elias Resort Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
C W wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
An absolutely fantastic family break. The staff were incredibly friendly and couldn’t do more to help. The food is the best all inclusive that we’ve ever experienced with plenty of choice and variety that kept two teenage boys very happy. The beds were so comfy and the suites were spacious. The weather has been excellent and the pools were spotless and refreshing. The entertainers were talented and there was always something going on if you wanted to take part. The whole place has a relaxed atmosphere where you are made to feel welcome and looked after by kind and attentive staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from St Elias General Manager, Owner at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear Valued guest, Let us thank you for choosing Louis St Elias Resort for your stay and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We were truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed place, bed, staff, pool and suites. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments and we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. With Kind Regards,The St.Elias Resort Team .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
P&O wrote a review Oct 2023
Kent, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
• the water slides were amazing. • food was great. • very friendly staff. Shout outs to Andreas Jessica and Ben . • nice clean room ( although there were a few ants ) . • it was convenient that there was separate air con in the living room and bedroom. • always got a sun lounger. •good kid’s club which also included adult options. •the layout of only two storey buildings made it beautiful and somewhat calming as well as peaceful. Altogether I had a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Definitely walk up the hill to the church . It gets hot but is definitely worth it for the views....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from St Elias General Manager, Owner at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Dear Valued guest, Let us thank you for choosing our St. Elias Resort for your stay and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the experience and your holiday. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments and we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. With Kind Regards, The team of St.Elias Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fletch77 wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely amazing place, what makes this resort stand out is the fabulous staff every single member of whatever department are super friendly helpfully and genuinely care about you and the resort Can't fault a single member of the staff. Shout to mohammed on the pool bar in the evening his cocktails were unreal!! Other companies should take a leaf from their book here. Resort is beautifully kept and had a traditional theme no high rise blocks here. We had an unavoidable maintenance issue with the room on night 2 which meant we had to move rooms the day after but the management sorted this immediately and helped us move great customer Service and just enhanced the reputation for customer satisfaction. There are a few reviews with negative remarks on this place not quite sure where they stayed but couldn't have been here or just hyper critical of the smallest things, ignore any of these I couldn't find any fault at all and nothing was too much for the staff to help you. Room: Spotlessly clean, amazing bed with thick comfy mattresses. Aircon fridge kettle micro wave, cleaned every day. Had the fridge stocks every day. Lovely patio area with loungers and a lovely pool (last min upgrade!!) Protaras is 10 min.walk or hotel runs free shuttle bus into town / Beach Food: Faultless, best all Inclusive food think I've had fresh every day different theme every night and there's also an onsite Greek restaurant that you can also use. Drinks are great and a great cocktail/spirit selection Just an all round amazing place to stop and a credit to all that work here. So a massive thank you to all of you from the "cap man" We will def be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hotel is on a hill a free bus is provided into town though.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from St Elias General Manager, Owner at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Here at the St. Elias Resort our objective is to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We are delighted to know that we have delivered a true hospitality to you. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The team of St. Elias Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert C wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Another perfect stay at St Elias resort, this is our third visit in the past 2 years and again we have had a perfect holiday. The rooms are so well kept and the food is great with a good variety each day. The food and table service made the experience feel more a family restaurant than an all inclusive. The staff make the resort. Everyone is so friendly and helpful making your holiday feel truly special. Every member of staff, from reception, to the lovely cleaners, waiters and managers, Thank you all. A special thank you to five individuals Vakis the manager, Flouris the assistant manager and Ashraf and Mohammed, our table waiters, and also to the lovely lady who cleaned our room each day, all were brilliant. We are an older couple in our 50’s, with our children grown up, but seeing all the families being so well looked after, the family feel to St Elias is undeniable. Thank you all again for our perfect holiday, Can’t wait to return in May 2024. Rob and Deb, room 83
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from St Elias General Manager, Owner at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear Valued guest, Let us thank you for choosing our St. Elias Resort for your stay and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the experience and your holiday. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments and we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. With Kind Regards, The team of St.Elias Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Another fantastic holiday at Louis St Elias… it was Perfect Accommodation is always top class.. The Staff are all great and really care about making sure your time with them is Amazing.. friendly, efficient and hard working…. Thank you to them all.. Special mention to Flouris who is a total credit to the company. He goes out of his way to help and takes the time out of his always busy day to get to know the guests which makes the whole experience even more enjoyable. The food is outstanding ,the choice and the quality is always top class An extra big thank you to this years entertainment team who also were brilliant and a credit to the company they made an already great holiday even better… Song Name Year ending up as our team name will always make us smile…. We really wish them all well and all the luck in the world for their futures… So Thanks St Elias Will be back again.. Great times Highly Recommended…..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from V C, General Manager at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark
Responded 6 Oct 2023
Dear Valued guest, Let us thank you for choosing our St. Elias Resort for your stay and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the experience and your holiday. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments and we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. With Kind Regards, The team of St.Elias Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Protaras area.
PRICE RANGE
£196 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CyprusFamagusta DistrictParalimniProtaras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOUIS ST ELIAS RESORT & WATERPARK - Updated 2024 (Protaras, Cyprus)

Frequently Asked Questions about Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark
Which popular attractions are close to Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark?
Nearby attractions include Zenobia Wreck (0.7 miles), Ghost Town Famagusta (0.7 miles), and Church of Profitis Elias (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Black Bull, Mr Cod Fish Bar Restaurant, and Super S.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Protaras.
Are any cleaning services offered at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Louis St Elias Resort & Waterpark?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Zenobia Wreck (0.7 miles) and Ayia Napa Aqueduct (2.8 miles).