Oakwood Hall Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Oakwood Hall Hotel

Lady Lane, Bingley, Bradford BD16 4AW England
Traveller (111)
No sleep - old mattress
Room & Suite (17)
Dinner
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
£79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 3 hotels in Bingley
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Oakwood Hall, a grade 2 listed building, is a privately owned 20 bedroom hotel. Set amidst beautiful landscaped gardens, an ideal venue for wedding receptions and private parties. 1 mile from the centre of Bingley with excellant rail links to Leeds, Bradford and Skipton. 8 miles from Leeds/Bradford Airport, 4 miles from Haworth and 45 minutes from the Yorkshire Dales. A large free car park and quiet woodland surround the Hotel. The restaurant serves traditional lunch & dinner and the welcoming bar is well stocked with hand pulled ales, spirits & wine. Each room is individually designed, all with en suite bathrooms, tea coffee making facilities, trouser presses, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, TV, radio/CD, and telephone.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

Lady Lane, Bingley, Bradford BD16 4AW England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Leeds-Bradford Airport
Manchester Intl Airport
39.4 mi
See all flights
267Reviews1Q+A61Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 62
  • 30
  • 17
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ChloeWeatherhead wrote a review Jan 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the Oakwood Hall hotel for a large family meal to celebrate my 40th birthday after a Sunday lunch several mon5s ago (which my partner still talks about!). We were given a private dining room which meant the the kids could run riot without disturbing other guests and the adults could completely relax. The staff at the hotel were incredibly accommodating when it came to deciding on what food to serve, responded to all my questions promptly and looked after us really well. The food was absolutely delicious and portion sizes generous. Several family members stayed at the hotel overnight and all were very impressed. The only reason that I haven’t given five stars is because we struggled to find bar staff at times. This is a brilliant venue and I would recommend it to anyone - I’m incredibly surprised that it isn’t busier!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria S wrote a review Jan 2020
Leeds16 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This venue deserves so much more recognition and publicity. Oakwood Hall Hotel itself is tucked away above Bingley, a short taxi ride from the main railway station (Airedale line) and has a lovely garden setting. The rooms are well appointed, clean, modern and comfortable.
The hotel makes a fabulous venue, with the rooms giving great flexibility between an area to sit and eat, a separate bar and lounge area and some where to dance but all within a short space of each other so that it didn’t kill the overall atmosphere. There is even a small adjacent room available which I was able to utilise as a “children’s entertainment” area ( not suitable for a bouncy castle but was great as a small kids party area).
The staff were supportive from start to finish , helping me plan my event and were friendly & flexible from booking to the actual event itself. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms used for the event were beautifully decorated.
The food packages I had ordered surpassed all expectations, and was commented on positively by all of the guests. The whole event flowed from start to finish and was well managed by the hotel.
I would strongly recommend that anyone looking to book an event, party or special occasion to consider this hotel. Based on my experience, they provided excellent value for money, customer service and they won’t let you down. Special thanks must go to Angela, Marise, Mark, Rob, Night barman and to all of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunseeker789 wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First impressions of the hotel can only be positive, the lobby area is lovely and we received a very friendly welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, and the family room (11) was full of character (the bathroom could do with a bit of updating tho). Food at the hotel is traditional and well prepared, so ideal after a day’s sightseeing and walking in the Dales and a table was prepared for us in the bar area as we did not want to leave our dog in the room. Good choice if you want a base to visit the many attractive locations in area and recommended for the personal approach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
963lawrence wrote a review Aug 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom38 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a good location for visiting the Brontë Museum, the grounds were lovely and dog enjoyed walking there and the nearby park adjacent to the hotel.
We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Dog was spoilt at breakfast time being fed extra sausages by the staff, all the staff members treated our dog as their own.
Overall experience made up for the short comings of the small tired bathroom with a very noisy extractor fan. Lobby door outside our room banged shut every time any other guests passed by, only needs a stronger fitment to stop the door from banging.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do not choose room 7 as the noisy door is direct,y outside.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger G wrote a review Oct 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom2,743 contributions984 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is sumptuous and elegant with a large bar lounge, restuarant and breakfast room. We arrived too late for an evening meal however the menu gave very reasonable prices and some of the most popular dishes. We enjoyed a drink next to the William Burgess designed fireplace and admired the William Morris stained glass windows on the first floor landing. Breakfast was very elegant and the lady serving us was exceptionally well organised and pleasant. Plenty of parking and the room prices were fine. A few faults in the room such as the bathroom fan not working, bathroom door not closing and carpet getting mouldy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: A room at the front overlooking the car park.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doug T wrote a review Sept 2020
Seaham, United Kingdom155 contributions128 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This independent hotel is a Grade 2 listed building, with many period features, located in private woodland with tranquil gardens and secure parking. It is ideally situated to explore Bronte country and the Yorkshire Dales.
We loved our huge bedroom with 4 poster bed, Freeview TV and tea and coffee making facilities. There is no lift but ground floor bedrooms are available.
We enjoyed good breakfasts and dinners in the attractive restaurant on our 4 day short break - excellent food and an extensive wine list.
We can't speak highly enough of this hotel's friendly and helpful staff - Angela, Rob and Mark.
An added bonus for us when we return, which we surely will, is that our dog will be welcomed too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dawn398 wrote a review Jul 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at the Oakwood are an asset to the owner of this beautiful victorian house. Even though several of the staff had been pinged and were in isolation, the remaining staff worked tirelessly to ensure every guests needs were accommodated. The rooms were beautifully furnished with plenty of hot water to soak those weary bones after a from the five rise locks. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a friendly relaxing atmosphere in beautiful surroundings
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are equally beautiful, although on the top floor it can get really hot, but the hotel...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jac wrote a review Jun 2022
Staffordshire, United Kingdom318 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel overall looks lovely from the outside. Our room was not the best and needed work especially the bathroom where the wall paper was peeling off. I had to rinse the bath before using as it had hairs in it. The sheet on the bed was ripped. Every time we moved or turned over the bed managed against the wall so we ended up moving it away from the wall but at it was a headboard that was loose, it still banged. You could hear every word being said in the room next door particularly as the man had a loud voice. Didn’t have a good night sleep; I’ve woken with back ache and a painful shoulder.
Breakfast was not the best. Sat down and the table cloth was already stain with food particles. When we arrived there were 2 toffee yoghurts left so asked if there were any more was told no more yoghurts at all. At least 12 more people followed us in but no yoghurts available. Order full breakfast: black pudding inedible; sausages solid and under cooked; bacon barely cooked; mushrooms cold; desert spoon of baked beans.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wasabadger wrote a review Sept 2020
Surrey, England220 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Lovely old manor house, gorgeous wood panelled public areas. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, the three course evening meal for £17.50 was excellent value and the food was lovely. All the staff were very friendly. All in all a really good value long weekend in a lovely building close to some excellent walks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nat wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked and paid for a hotel on booking.com we received the booking confirmation everything was paid and in order two weeks prior to our visit.
When we arrived the manager Helen was extremely rude and refused us a room stating she would not allow anyone to stay at such a discounted rate. We were left without accommodation and had to cancel our weekend plans because of it. If there was an issue with pricing on booking.com that is not our fault as customers we did everything correct on our side. She shouted over us refused to listen and walked away without resolving our issue. Very disgusted to be treated this way.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Oakwood Hall Hotel
Responded 15 Nov 2021
A mistake was made with the booking.com system which resulted in a room price of £5.00 Booking.com have confirmed that you were immediately sent a cancellation request after booking and asking you to respond. You chose to ignore this. You failed to answer your phone when we tried to contact you and turned up at the hotel belligerent and shouting demanding a room for £5.00 for two people including breakfast. We were very sorry that a mistake had occurred and the staff member you dealt with apologised profusely and had sought a solution for you as we simply had no rooms left. You were offered an alternative hotel that we had sourced for you as a gesture of goodwill. You declined this and continued to be rude and offensive so much so that we nearly called the police. Since then, you have chosen to write personal nasty reviews about a person who was simply looking after both staff and other customers in the vicinity and behaved with the utmost professionalism in the face of aggression and abuse from you and your partner. We don't like it when things go wrong but our staff our human beings who should not have to put up with being shouted at having personal remarks directed at them.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
15Faye asked a question Aug 2014
Wakefield, United Kingdom3 contributions11 helpful votes
Hello, Can I please have some information on your wedding package? Kind Regards Faye & Richard
Answer from Mark C
1 contribution1 helpful vote
For a wedding noooooo
Anne-Marie M wrote a tip Dec 2023
Halifax, United Kingdom85 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go unless you are happy not to have a full ENGLISH breakfast and a bar that does not serve drinks."
Read full review
Michael B wrote a tip Nov 2023
Stanley, United Kingdom10 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"At the time we stayed, snack menu was limited and we had kids in tow, so plenty of snacks from the shop came in handy. There's a M&S FC a few mins away for any essentials! "
Read full review
Linda S wrote a tip Nov 2023
Keighley, United Kingdom7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is so easy to get to. Just a turn off from shopping centre up Park Road and lady Lane. "
Read full review
Mark C wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay simple "
Read full review
Steve H wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bingley area.
PRICE RANGE
£70 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireBradfordBingley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OAKWOOD HALL HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Oakwood Hall Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Oakwood Hall Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bingley Five Rise Locks (0.4 miles), Martinez Bingley Wine Shop and Wine Bar (0.7 miles), and Bingley Five Bingley Locks (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oakwood Hall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Oakwood Hall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Oakwood Hall Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oakwood Hall Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sizzling Lounge, The Potting Shed, and Cardamon.
Is Oakwood Hall Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Bingley.
Are pets allowed at Oakwood Hall Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Oakwood Hall Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Oakwood Hall Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saltaire Village (2.3 miles), East Riddlesden Hall, National Trust (2.3 miles), and Salts Mill (2.3 miles).
Is Oakwood Hall Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bingley HotelsBingley Hotel DealsHotels near Oakwood Hall Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire