We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We were fortunate to obtain a three night booking with short notice. Even though we arrived early our room was ready and the hospitality of the staff is outstanding. We were provided with a lot of good information about the area and the easiest way to get into the historic part of the city of Bordeaux. M. Ollivier is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAAllen424
Saltsjobaden, Sweden
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We were impressed by the hospitality of the hosts. The rooms were good and the resturant was very good. We were offered a comprehensive wine list with good advice on what to choose. In summary we were very happy with our stay..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redleg117
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The food was wonderful, the Steak served with the in season mushrooms was the ideal dinner and the wine was perfect. Ideal place to stay to visit the vineyards close by. We service was good and the room was what you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The rooms were very basic - rather tired decoration but clean, and everything worked - wi-fi,shower, fridge etc. There was a nic pool with sunloungers but the water was quite cold. Dinner however, was much better than average - delicious food, well presented and served by friendly, helpful staff in the garden. The breakfast was an excellent buffet (fresh fruit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeple
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as part of an organised cycling trip with a 'mid range' price point. Our room was nothing special - functional, clean and air conditioned but a little "tired". However the wifi is free and very fast. Now the good bits - the staff were excellent - helpful and friendly and even made us a cold lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Velofitfellow
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We where a group of 18 persons, staying in the Bordeaux area for one week, and 3 nights in this hotel. We felt very welcome when we arrived, the personnel was very helpful and friendly. The rooms was not very big, but quite all right. Everything was clean, and the beds good. The area was very nice with footpaths in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans R
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 13 May 2015

My wife and I from Norway had a nice stay. Exellent food (local touch). Engaged and dedicated staff! Quiet and nice garden with swimming pool and access to hiking. Family driven hotel. Enjoy local wine in a intimate restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomsnoms
Lorrach, Germany
Reviewed 3 May 2015

After a week of biking from Toulouse we had a pretty good baseline comparison for hotels and restaurants. The room was fine and very reasonable. But the restaurant greatly exceeded our expectations - excellent service and wine selection with a great menu. Would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
Lancaster
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is a small Logis hotel north of Bordeaux, with pleasant gardens,woodland walks, medium sized outdoor pool and outdoor games- e.g table tennis, volleyball. We were warmly welcomed and shown a secure place for our bikes. Our room was quite compact, with air conditioning and double glazed window, which was effective in blocking out all traffic noise. Bathroom (with bath)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bootess
Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent a night at Le Pont Bernet and overall it was a fairly disappointing experience. I'm not sure if it was ever a great hotel, but at this point it's definitely past its prime and is a below-average hotel. Maintenance and cleanliness were the two most obvious areas of struggle, but it also didn't help that they do tacky...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MaineScott
Le Pont B, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to see that your stay was not as good as expected. For the pool towels, it is the first year that we rent it, however we found that some people were using 2-3 towels per day and abusing the fact that it was free. That is the reason why is it rented 1 symbolic euro....

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pian Medoc
0.5 mi away
Golf du Medoc Hotel et Spa - MGallery Collection
7.3 mi away
Relais de Margaux
Relais de Margaux
#1 of 2 in Margaux
580 reviews
6.1 mi away
Le Pavillon de Margaux
Le Pavillon de Margaux
#2 of 2 in Margaux
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Saint Medard
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Saint Medar...
#1 of 1 in Saint-Medard-en-Jalles
264 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau Grattequina
Chateau Grattequina
#1 of 2 in Blanquefort
165 reviews
7.0 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet

Address: 1160 route de Soulac, 33290 Le Pian Medoc, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Le Pian Medoc
Price Range: £67 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pont Bernet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the second floor facing the garden/pool. Probably the best location except there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob82, 7 May 2014 | Read review
“Back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles essexboyracer2004, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
“rooms at the garden side are very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles sietsepos, 17 May 2013 | Read review
“Room 17 might be a problem with thin walls but we might just have been unlucky.”
 of 5 bubbles ElhamValleyMan, 30 Jan 2013 | Read review
“I would try another hotel around. May be Blanquefort”
 of 5 bubbles christianedryland, 23 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay