Hotel Mirasol
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Mirasol

Avenida Gonzalez y Robles 5, 18400 Orgiva Spain
Para mitigar la humedad del baño, un cacharro con agua (¡!)
Traveller (9)
Vistas desde el hotel
Room & Suite (46)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#3 of 3 hotels in Orgiva
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Mirasol Hotel is a family run hotel situated just 50 meters from the center of Órgiva. From here there are stunning views of the surroundings of The Alpujarra and its breathtaking mountains. The Mirasol Hotel has 15 functional rooms, simply furnished, arranged over 5 floors. The rooms are very spacious, have bathrooms with bath, air conditioning, heating, flat screen TV and free WiFi. The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting La Alpujarra and do many activities such as horseback riding, hiking, biking (BTT) and quads. At the reception you have available all kinds of information about activities. Órgiva is well connected by dirt road with the coast of Motril and the capital, Granada. By public bus the journey takes about 30 minutes to Motril and 45 minutes to Granada.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hiking
Horseback riding
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Avenida Gonzalez y Robles 5, 18400 Orgiva Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Granada Airport
27.8 mi
See all flights
28Reviews2Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 6
  • 8
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
pixxie_72 wrote a review Oct 2006
Edinburgh, Scotland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel to go to the Thursday market in Orgiva.

The hotel is a very nice hotel in typical Spanish style - marble everywhere! We got a room on the 4th floor (room 402) which had a very large bedroom, fairly large bathroom and a huge terrace where we saw an amazing sunset.

Everything was clean but the bathroom could do with a little TLC (a missing wall tile and the shower curtain should be replaced).

The room was inexpensive too - 45 Euros/night.

Unfortunately Orgiva didn't fill us with any sense of wanting to stay there for the original two nights we'd planned. We wanted to see Spain without the expats (ie avaoiding the Costa del Sol) and this place is full of New Age expats from the South East of England! Luckily we were able to escape after only one night without having to pay for the second.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2006
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paul m wrote a review Jan 2012
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights in late December and appeared to be the only guests. The staff were friendly enough and the basic double room, which had a tv and en suite bathroom was clean - but overpriced at 45 euros compared to the other places we stayed during our trip. Being awoken by the noise of workmen shovelling rubble into a skip via a shute was an unwelcome feature of our stay. They are rennovating the cafe attached to the hotel; once finished this might improve the slightly odd ambience of the place.

Orgiva has a vibrant market on Thursdays which brings out both the townsfolk and contingencies of New Age traveller types. God only knows where the crowds disappear to once the market packs up...by evening time the town is unnervingly quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bikingandalucia wrote a review Mar 2018
Orgiva, Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I, and several of my clients have stayed in the Mirasol, and found it, clean functional and good value. Please ignore some of the rather eccentric negative reviews below, sadly the TA monitoring or moderating of reviews is virtually absent, and is a crime really as it can do untold damage to decent businesses, if there is a particularly vindictive client, whoses reviews are not checked out by TA. The owners of the Mirasol do not speak good english, so it is not easy for them to defend themselves so they are vulnerable to such malice. Please note I have no commercial connection with the Mirasol.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steph N-S wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a week in the Mirasol. Clean and comfortable with lovely views. The owner and her mother were very kind and pleasant, and if you make the effort to speak spanish they appreciate it. Even if only a few words. Nice people and a good place to stay to explore Orgiva.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go for a room with a terrace.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
margochina wrote a review Dec 2017
County Dublin, Ireland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on 19 Dec 2017 could not sleep all night due to a noisy water pump that kept stopping and starting all night. It stopped for 3 minutes and ran for about 30 seconds and made a horrible noise starting up. I complained to the night porter at 2:00 am and he was well aware of the problem and threw his hands up and said he could do nothing.
The towels are hard and have not improved since someone else did a review 3 years ago.
The room was clean and tidy and the wifi worked after a few resets by the receptionist. Language was not a problem for me as I speak Spanish.
Duvets on the beds would be nice instead of very heavy blankets.
If you want a night's sleep do not go.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Leave a tap run to make sure the pump stays on all the time and does not start and stop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caroline E wrote a review Jul 2015
Worcester, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this place for an evening meal on recommendation. We felt we were putting the staff out by being there. No smiles, greeting, please or thank you. Food was at best acceptable, 45 euro for 3. Waste of an evening and our hard earned holiday cash.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier O, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirasol
Responded 8 Oct 2015
Dear Carolina, we feel very sorry you had such a bad experience at Mirasol Restaurant. However we do not manage the restaurant since 2010. However, we maintain a close relationship with them and we will make sure tehy read your comment. We are very sorry for what happened. We are sure they will do everything possible to remedy this problem. Warm regards, Hotel Mirasol
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alidax wrote a review Nov 2013
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It's a horrible, overpriced place. The receptionist didn't speak any other language but Spanish which was fine for us but might be awkward with others. When we asked for the wifi password he couldn't give it us and we had to crouch down under the table to see the password! The towels were really hard and over used, the switch on the bathroom was broken so we couldn't have a bath after a day's long walking. There was a bed to sleep in and the water was hot so it would've been kind of ok but on top of that it was horribly overpriced! We only stayed here because we were late with the booking and there was no other option.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Javier O, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirasol
Responded 8 Oct 2015
Dear Alidax, it has been a long time since you left your review and we have changed many things in the Hotel Mirasol. We have improved a lot, especially in services and more competitive prices. We now have the password for the Wifi on a piece of paper on the desk and not have to get under the table to see the bottom of the router. We are confident that if you return to visit Órgiva you will enjoy your visit to the Alpujarras and have nothing to regret. YES, DO COME HERE! WE HAVE IMPROVED! Yours faithfully Hotel Mirasol.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mondialisme wrote a review Feb 2011
Wiener Neustadt, Österreich
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot recommend this hotel because I had a quite displeasing experience there. I came with my little son to ask about the rates:

The woman on the reception answered: Do you need a single or a double room?
I: A single is enough.
She: The normal rate is 35, but as you have a little child, I give it for 25 Euros.
I: That's great, thanks a lot.

Then she filled in a paper and let me sign. There she mentioned a rate of... 35 Euros. I was shure that this was only formal, because 1 minute before, she assured me to give the room for 25. I got the key and the room was... a double room. That was strange, but of course, I only used one of the beds as I only had ordered a single.

The next day another woman was at the reception. When I gave her 25 Euros, she became immediately very, very unfriendly. In the end, I had to pay 35, as I could not proof the arrangment of the day before. She was not even willing to telephone her colleague.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sayan wrote a review Oct 2016
Mazarron, Spain
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were touring by motorcycle so really just needed a shower and bed. The hotel delivered on this front OK. The wi-fi only worked (well) in the foyer, no breakfast but the place was nice and clean. 36€ and all the noise and clattering around at 1 a.m. and 5.30 a.m. that you could imagine. Take ear plugs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John R wrote a review Oct 2012
Orgiva, Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Some other reviews were posted during a massive refurbishment of the adjoining bar and understandably less than enthusiastic.
For the area the hotel is reasonably priced and operates to a standard well above its 2 star Rural rating. At 30-40 euros for a double room it comapres very favourably with the 68-90 offered by the only competition. Which, to be fair has grounds and pool.

If one doesn´t speak Spanish it is important to make a note (preferably initialled by whoever does the deal) of any special deals struck if one is to avoid misunderstandings. Caveat Emptor rules apply as everywhere!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Javi G asked a question Oct 2016
Orgiva, Spain7 contributions1 helpful vote
Estamos pensando ir un grupo grande. ¿De cuantas habitaciones disponen?
Answer from Javier O
Malaga, Spain27 contributions6 helpful votes
Hola Javi, muchas gracias por ponerte en contacto con nosotros por Tripadvisor. Nuestro hotel tiene 12 dobles, una cuádruple y una triple. De las dobles, 5 admitirían supletoria. Lo que tendríamos una capacidad máxima de 36 personas. Para consultar disponibilidad y tarifas especiales para grupos, debes ponerte en contacto con Mati, la propietaria en el 958 785 108. Más información en nuestra web oficial.
Javi G asked a question Oct 2016
Orgiva, Spain7 contributions1 helpful vote
Estamos pensando ir un grupo grande. ¿De cuantas habitaciones disponen?
Answer from Javier O
Malaga, Spain27 contributions6 helpful votes
Gracias por tu consulta. Te respondo en el otro hilo que has publicado. (ha salido duplicado).
Steph N-S wrote a tip Mar 2022
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for a room with a terrace."
Read full review
margochina wrote a tip Dec 2017
County Dublin, Ireland2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Leave a tap run to make sure the pump stays on all the time and does not start and stop"
Read full review
hemingwayaway wrote a tip May 2013
england324 contributions408 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at front have best views, but can be noisy; rooms at rear have no views but are quiet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orgiva area.
PRICE RANGE
£46 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaOrgiva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MIRASOL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mirasol
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mirasol?
Nearby attractions include Cafe-Pub Willendorf (0.2 miles), Iglesia De Nuestra Señora De La Expectación (0.1 miles), and Museo Ruiz De Almodóvar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mirasol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and baggage storage.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mirasol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Teteria Baraka, Restaurante El Limonero, and Restaurante La Almazara.
Is Hotel Mirasol located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the centre of Orgiva.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire