We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Holywell Bay, Holywell TR8 5PW England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (310)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (32)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Holywell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
One of the finest five-star campsites in Cornwall, Trevornick Holiday Park boasts exceptional quality and service with a wealth of facilities including a heated swimming pool, golf course, fun park, fishing lake and a choice of shops, restaurants and bars. A family owned site, we work hard to keep our campsite immaculately clean and well manicured to ensure that whether you choose to bring your caravan, motorhome, tent or decide to glamp in one of our ready-pitched Eurotents, you can be sure of a memorable camping holiday at one of the finest campsites in Cornwall. Trevornick's glorious location next to the beautiful and dog friendly National Trust beach at Holywell Bay, lends an undeniable sense of freedom to our campsite. The rolling, sandy dunes are just a short walk away and the iconic Gull Rocks form a spectacular view point from our campsite. Located just five miles from Newquay on Cornwall's north coast Holywell Bay offers a sensationally sandy beach with a much quieter, family friendly environment.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Internet
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Mini golf
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Convenience store
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
678Reviews28Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 388
  • 149
  • 90
  • 26
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sarah M wrote a review Nov 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom23 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at trevornick for the second time this year.and had a lovely time again.the pool was fun for my kids but a lil to cold for me lol it was the end of October.entertainment was split into two time slots.the only moan I have is the amount of dog poop that was on the paths and road and wasn’t picked up.as I didn’t experience that in august.loved walking on the beaches, didn’t go in the sea as the red flags was up and the sea was very choppy.woodys was open and the food was just as nice as it was in the summer.had a fantastic time and can’t wait to come back in august next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Hollie W wrote a review Oct 2020
Barrow Upon Soar, United Kingdom3 contributions
We stayed in the Harlyn Lodge 19, it was amazing. It was equipped with everything you could need and more. The sea views were outstanding and although it is a bit of a building site it didn’t disturb us at all. We were a little disappointed with the site facilities, but it was off peak so to be expected I suppose, especially with Covid. The couple in the Woodys made us feel really welcome, just a shame it’s only open at weekends. Overall a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Susie_Kuczera wrote a review Oct 2020
52 contributions6 helpful votes
We booked a pitch for our motorhome adventure when we had already arrived in Cornwall. Every other site we tried needed 24 hrs notice... so we were so happy when we found this site. A lovely, incredibly well kept site with the most helpful staff ever! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and this will definitely be our first choice in the future. Woodys diner was fab for our dinner and very cosy. 5* service
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Steve P wrote a review Oct 2020
17 contributions
booked for 3 days in October as a short break to play golf.Booked in at reception which was very good given circumstances and very well handled the only issue we had was I asked if woodys was open and was told yes for food and drinks till 9.30.Well luckily we had eaten for tea because when we went up for drinks at 18.30 sign on door said Monday to Friday 10.am till 17.00 so no drinks luckily we went for a walk round and happened to find that the lounge bar was open which was brilliant even though we were the only ones in there. Next night we went to woodys for food and drinks which made us much happier as from Friday to Sunday its open till 9 I believe for this.Overall this made our break a great experience we come to trevornick at least twice a year and in the past certain facilities have been shut ie lounge bar and takeaway, but the site has kept these open now.... Great move Trevornick well done.But I still hear people complain that nothing is open when they come later on but judging by the support people give im not surprised if you want the facilities then support it go for a drink and something to eat after all you are on holiday but don't complain when nothing is open because if not supported then no wonder they shut it up .Well done Trevornick all this made our stay much better and the golf was brilliant too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Tribe, General Manager at Trevornick
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Thank you for leaving us a great review. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your support at our onsite venues and the feedback you've given us. We are always trying our best to make each guest stay amazing no matter what time of the year. See you again next year for another visit. Adrian Tribe General Manager
Read more
gayner_64 wrote a review Oct 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Just come back from our 1st visit to this 5 star site and it didn't disappoint caravan was immaculate location good,reception staff very friendly,amenities on site very good.plenyy of good walks and nice pubs. The Matthews
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian Tribe, General Manager at Trevornick
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review! So glad to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Adrian Tribe The General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trevornick holiday park hotel newquay
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallHolywell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
614
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Trevornick
Which popular attractions are close to Trevornick?
Nearby attractions include Crantock Beach (1.7 miles), Perranporth Beach (2.7 miles), and Tom Thumb Cocktail Bar (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Trevornick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Trevornick?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Trevornick?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trevornick?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish House - Fistral, Box & Barber, and Kook.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Trevornick?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Trevornick located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Holywell.
Are pets allowed at Trevornick?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Trevornick?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (4.1 miles), The Huers Hut (3.1 miles), and Holywell to Crantock circular walk (0.7 miles).
Is Trevornick accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.