We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Trevornick

Holywell Bay, Holywell TR8 5PW England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (544)
Room & Suite (76)
Pool & Beach (47)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 3 campsites in Holywell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
One of the finest five-star campsites in Cornwall, Trevornick Holiday Park boasts exceptional quality and service with a wealth of facilities including a heated swimming pool, golf course, fun park, fishing lake and a choice of shops, restaurants and bars. A family-owned site, we work hard to keep our campsite immaculately clean and well-manicured to ensure that whether you choose to bring your caravan, motorhome, tent or decide to glamp in one of our ready-pitched Ready Tents, you can be sure of a memorable camping holiday at one of the finest campsites in Cornwall. Trevornick's glorious location next to the beautiful and dog-friendly National Trust beach at Holywell Bay lends an undeniable sense of freedom to our campsite. The rolling, sandy dunes are just a short walk away and the iconic Gull Rocks form a spectacular viewpoint from our campsite. Located just five miles from Newquay on Cornwall's north coast Holywell Bay offers a sensationally sandy beach with a much quieter, family-friendly environment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Internet
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Mini golf
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Convenience store
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
855Reviews36Q+A95Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 477
  • 185
  • 107
  • 44
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Natalie K wrote a review 7 Feb
2 contributions
We went away for my 50th birthday and had the best time . Popham cottage was as beautiful and charming as the first time we had stayed in it . I would highly recommend anyone to stay here . We had a Cornish basket waiting on our arrival which made it even more special .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey McAulay, Guest Services / Front Office at Trevornick
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Natalie, Thank you for your 5* review, we love to hear about our guests experiences in our accommodation. I have to agree, Popham cottage is very charming. We do hope you had a lovely birthday and that you enjoyed your hamper. We would love to welcome you back at Trevornick in the near future. You do have your 14 day rebook discount offer available, if this is something you would like to take advantage of, please call our friendly reception team on- 01637830531. Kind regards, Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rob K wrote a review 2 Feb
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions6 helpful votes
Sadly, our experience was limited to trying to book an accessible caravan or lodge, only to be told that Trevornick does not have a single accommodation suitable for a wheelchair user. The accessibility section on their web page lists in depth efforts they make to help with disabilities, from the wording of signs to not using too many capital letters. One area is sadly missing from their list of efforts on the accessibility page - accommodation. My phone call was uncomfortable to say the least. After asking politely they had any accessible accommodation, the response was, “accessible………?” Now for someone answering the phone who takes bookings for caravans and lodges, surely they know exactly what accessible means. What followed was an uncomfortable back and forth that made me feel belittled. “They all have steps.” “What? You mean one with a ramp?….. pause…. No, we don’t have anything like that.” When I asked if they my welcome wheelchair users at all, I was told they have guests in wheelchairs, but only those that can walk up steps. Shocking in 2024. I see now why there’s no ‘accommodation’ section with the accessibility page. Disabled not welcome at Trevornick unfortunately!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey McAulay, Guest Services / Front Office at Trevornick
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Rob, I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the interaction with our reception team. As a Holiday Park, we are very sensitive to our guests’ requests and needs and can assure you we would try our very best to accommodate as much as we can. We do have future plans to develop and explore areas that make our guests journey more comfortable and are continuing to work on this over the next few years. Of course, accessible friendly varies on the views of the guest and the requirements they need. This would be why one of our friendly reception team would ask what type of accessibility accommodation you would require making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We do in fact have accessible accommodation, one of our cottages and there is ramp access to one of our Luxury Lodges, which have been used previously and were not an issue during our guests stay with us. I hope you do decide to let us change your views of Trevornick, this is not a true reflection of what we stand for or our brand values- if you would like to discuss this in more depth then please do not hesitate to get in contact with me on- Bookingsmanager@trevornick.co.uk Kindest regards Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura x wrote a review Jan 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Such a good place for family time.. Lots of things for the kids to do including the pool, the football field, the climbing course in the the woods. Showers and toilets were always clean. Bonus is we found the baths and life was made easier with my little one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Buy a shower family pass, Take your own food as food place is always busy and expensive.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mike D wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
We stayed in one of the lovely classic static caravans during half term. The accommodation was very clean, warm and well-equipped. The beds were comfortable and the living area afforded lovely views and ample space for a family of four to enjoy quality time together. The holiday park is kept in a beautiful manner by the team of grounds staff. The communal areas were light, airy and very neatly presented. There are a wealth of facilities on site. The adventure play area in the woodland was a real hit with our 7 year old daughter. We tried the takeaway on night we arrived. The food was cooked fresh to order; due to the time of year there was less choice available but there was still enough choice to satisfy us. My wife did feel the burger could have been hotter but overall it was good. Holywell beach is a real delight. It’s a dramatic and scenic sheltered bay with enormous dunes and great for water lovers. The walk from the park to the beach is equally dramatic and offers superb views. We throughly enjoyed our stay and were genuinely sad to leave. We would not hesitate to recommend Trevornick to others and hope to re-visit in the future. Well done to all the team for creating a really special place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey McAulay, Guest Services / Front Office at Trevornick
Responded 2 Nov 2023
Thank you for the lovely review. The grounds team take great pride in the appearance of the park & it's fantastic to see that this is appreciated. An out of season break is so special, a chance to get away from it all & sample Cornwall at a slower pace. The walk is something special, an opportunity to take in the views & fresh air. Glad to hear that your daughter enjoyed the Woodland area - did she try the bike trail? We will pass on your feedback regarding the takeaway & look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Venture38183299692 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
The lodge was clean, spacious and modern, definitely a home from home. The site was so peaceful and the perfect location for traveling around Cornwall. Crantock beach is a short drive and is our favourite beach as is dog friendly and ideal for paddle boarding. Will definitely be booking again for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey McAulay, Guest Services / Front Office at Trevornick
Responded 7 Oct 2023
Hello, Thanks for the review & I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We love Cornwall in September - quieter, and usually pleasant weather. Did you paddleboard along the Gannel? A favourite spot with the locals. Crantock is a spectacular beach, and not too far away from beautiful Holywell Bay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Corrine_Chris wrote a review Sept 2023
Bilston, United Kingdom72 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here in September for 8 nights what can I say we had the best time. Site was so clean. We were camping and pitches were spotless. Showers and toilets very clean. On site shop handy for little bits. Entertainment was ok but we didn't really go that often as we were up early exploring. Pool area clean and the pool was lovely as we had some great weather and was nice to cool off in. Beach not far but walk the road way not over the dunes like we did the first time lol there us a car park down there so you can drive take some change as it doesn't always have the card working. We loved it so much we have already booked a week in June 2024
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey McAulay, Guest Services / Front Office at Trevornick
Responded 7 Oct 2023
What a lovely review - so pleased to hear that had a fantastic holiday with us & have chosen to book for 2024. We understand how important cleanliness is whilst on a camping holiday. Fingers crossed the weather is kind to you in June so that you get to enjoy our lovely pool again. Top tip there regarding the car park, especially for those who may find the path a little challenging. Take care & see you in June!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nick wrote a review Sept 2023
Shropshire, United Kingdom2 contributions
We had an amazing holiday at Gull Rocks Beach, Holywell Bay. The location was breathtaking, just a stone's throw from the beach. The lodge itself was top-notch, with all the modern amenities you could wish for. The fact that it's pet-friendly made it even better, as our dog could join in on the fun. The peaceful surroundings and stunning views made this a truly memorable getaway. Highly recommended for a relaxing and luxurious escape by the coast! Lyndsey is the perfect host, ensuring that your time here is perfect and any challenges are solved right away. Thanks for another great stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey McAulay, Guest Services / Front Office at Trevornick
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Hi, Thanks for joining us! We are blessed with a beautiful location, with the beach just a short walk away. I'm pleased to hear that you found the lodge to be well equipped, as we design & furnish with comfort & practicality in mind. I shall pass on your kind words to Lyndsey, as she strives to ensure our guests have a perfect stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mrs D wrote a review Sept 2023
6 contributions11 helpful votes
We've visited Trevornick every year for almost 15 years firstly as a family and now as a couple. We've always thought the sites location and the views are second to none which is why we have returned year after year. Overall we had a great holiday but that was because the weather was fantastic fortunately, apart from Storm Antoni on the first day. FIRSTLY THE GOOD Location/Beach: As already mentioned the views from various points on site are amazing. You can also walk to Perranporth, Crantock, Polly Joke via the coastal paths which is lovely if you like solitude and amazing views. Should add though that the walk to Perranporth is not for the faint-hearted. The beach is fantastic. You can either walk or drive to get there. If driving you have to get to the car park at the bottom of the road pretty early as it does fill up quickly. We've never used the car park so can't comment on the prices. If walking you can either walk down the road or through the golf course which is pleasant enough but once you hit the sand dunes it can be heavy going if you have small children or aren't particularly able bodied. Walking back is also pretty taxing too which ever route you choose. From a personal point of view going to the beach is worth it is in our opinion its one of the nicest beaches in Cornwall. The only downside to the beach is the lack of nearby toilet. The closest toilet is located across the road from Gull Rocks pub which means a bit of a trek across the beach which takes around 10 to 15 minutes depending on where you are on the beach. Usually there is a van on the beach where you can hire body boards/wet suits etc. Never used it ourselves so can't comment on prices. There's also another van from which you can purchase snacks and drinks. Haven't brought from there in a while so again can't comment on the prices but from memory it wasn't particularly cheap the last time we used it. Down the road from Trevornick is a lovely little pub called the Treguth Inn. They had some amazing cider this year called Cold River which made the walk there (and back) worthwhile . Its also a nice pitstop if walking the road way back from the beach. They do serve food here and from what we could see the portion sizes were pretty generous and prices were reasonable. Staff friendly and we never had to wait long to be served. Arrival and Check In: We travel overnight to avoid the chaos that is Bristol and the A30 and usually arrive at around 2am. We use the holding field (as many seem to do) which is a massive bonus as you can just get into bed when you arrive. There's usually someone to meet you when you first drive onto the field and they guide you where to park your unit within the field. We hope Trevornick never close this facility as its a real bonus. It would certainly make us reconsider the journey if we had no choice but to travel the distance we have to travel through the day. Check-in at the holding field is in a little cabin/unit in the corner of the field. The staff we met were so friendly, cheerful and helpful. It took all of about 2 minutes from start to finish, very streamlined, professional and efficient. Fortunately our pitch was already free so we were able to pitch up right away which is always a bonus. Pitch: We've always pitched on Pond Field due the Husbands love of fishing and have stayed on almost all of the pitches on Pond over the years we've been coming. Most are very spacious and we've found we've always had ample room on our pitch for our caravan, awning and car. There are many different fields which offer varying surfaces (grass/hardstanding), some on slopes and depending on the field they also offer varying facilities such as fully serviced/no electric/drainage etc. There is the ability to pick a field/pitch when booking so its worthwhile checking the site map first so you can find a pitch which suits your needs. Fishing: Two lakes that offer course fishing. According to the Husband he had ample bites whilst there. There's a bait shack where equipment can be hired (not sure of the cost as Husband brings his own) and you can also purchase bait. Its around £25 a week for an adults fishing pass not sure how much it costs for children. Toilets/Shower Block: We know that each shower block is closed on rotation for around an hour each day to allow the staff to perform a deep clean. If you enter the facilities after the deep clean you'll find them absolutely spotless. Unfortunately though at other times they aren't so clean. This is not the fault of the staff however, this is solely down to "those types" of folk who apparently have an inability to flush the loo after they've used it. Unfortunately you get people like that wherever you go and it would be impossible for the staff to keep the facilities spotless at all times when they are contending with peoples lack of consideration for the person using the facilities after them. We don't often use the loo or shower block nowadays due to having these in our caravan but when we have used them previously (use the ones in Yellow Field) the only niggles with the toilets/shower block are the same niggles we've mentioned before but nothing seems to change. These are: * There are only two very small hanging hooks in the shower cubicles, this is not enough if you want to hang a towel, hang your clothes up to keep them dry. * Everything gets wet due to the placement of the shower head and the screen that separates the hanging area from the shower not being wide enough. Its impossible to find a dry spot to stand whilst you dry and dress after showering. * There's nowhere for you to put your shampoo bottles other than the floor or the small seat in the dressing area which of course means if you do use that, it gets soaked too. * There's only one hand dryer in the block we used meaning you either have to queue to use it at busy times or use loo roll to dry your hands. Site: The grounds are meticulously maintained, there always seems to be someone doing something. Can't remember seeing any litter apart from when someone one our field made the error of leaving a bag of rubbish outside their unit. Clearly the seagulls had a field day with that, rubbish was everywhere. The only downside is that there is the constant noise of the motorised vehicles the staff use to whizz around site which I suppose can't be helped but at the same time it can be quite annoying if you just want some peace. Shop: A decent selection but it is quite pricey which appears to be par for the course on campsites nowadays sadly. Generally there's a good selection of food items along with toiletries etc but as mentioned some are quite expensive. The freshly baked baguettes are nice as are the hot Cornish Pasties. The shop convenient if you need a few bits and we always found the staff to be pleasant, polite and friendly. Little tip - if you are prepared for a short drive (or a long walk) there's a Londis shop in the village (Cubert), its a little gem. Well stocked with almost all you could need. The prices are really reasonable too. There are a few parking spaces across the road from the shop so we've often nipped there rather than pay twice the price on site. Woody's: We do enjoy indulging in an adult beverage whilst sat outside of Woody's, the view is amazing and a real suntrap on a nice day. Was a little disappointed with the selection of drinks available on draught this year though. Because they no longer have our favourite lager and cider we didn't go as often as we usually would (every day) and when we did go we didn't stay very long either - each to their own you can't please everyone but it certainly didn't seem (when we went) as busy as it used to be in previous years. Food selection seemed to be very limited again and pricey for what you got so we didn't eat here at all this year. Plus they don't serve food every day now as they used to previously so you can't just decide to pop up for a bite to eat in case foods not on offer that day. Its slightly disappointing as we can remember some amazing food and there being loads of choice at reasonable prices. We've seen comments on the staff not being the most friendly/smiley. Speaking personally we've always found them to be alright and have had no issues. NOW FOR THE BAD (sadly) Farmyard Takeaway: Absolutely awful, waste of money, avoid like the plague. We ordered a large portion of chips to share and a battered sausage. We waited half an hour for our food and when we finally got it back to the caravan we ended up throwing it all in the bin due to how awful it was. The sausage was tasteless and anaemic looking and the chips were just as bad, everything had a "taste" we couldn't quite put our finger on. It was a total waste of money and it wasn't cheap either. We know the chips were frozen as we saw a bloke come from the back with a bag of them to add to the fryer, never been to a chippy that can't even manage to serve fresh chips. So glad we changed our mind and didn't order fish and chips twice. Considering the price we'd of been fuming if we had to throw that away. Given the amount of people that were in there simply waiting for their order, its clear they are not equipped to deal with the demand, the whole place was in chaos. Sorry to say we wouldn't order from there again if you paid us, given the prices charged and the poor quality food on offer it just felt like a rip-off. Bikes/Scooters: It seems to get worse year on year which is why we've moved around various pitches on Pond Field over the years in an effort to get out the way but its practically impossible. Bikes and scooters (including the electric ones that according to Trevornick's website aren't allowed) are constantly whizzing around site which is dangerous to both pedestrians and the children themselves. You need eyes in the back of your head, particularly if driving through site. Can't tell you how many times a child skidded off their bike on the road outside our van and hurt themselves crying for Mum/Dad. Unsurprisingly the parent was no where to be seen, probably because the child was no where near their own pitch or even on their own field. We have had incidents in the past where bikes have rammed into our parked car and almost rammed into the caravan - this is why we brought windbreaks to barricade ourselves and our property in. Whilst its appreciated children want to have fun its almost like they are allowed to roam feral, skidding on the gravel of your pitch, wheelies past the van, stunts over the ramps and off walls. If bikes and scooters are allowed there should be restrictions on where they can be used rather than just being allowed to speed around anywhere and everywhere including the main road and dangerous roundabout. Its actually surprising someone hasn't been seriously hurt before now. Football: Good lord. Its obvious some parents can't be bothered to take their kids to the football field and just allow their little darlings to do as they please regardless of how this affects other holiday makers. Numerous times a ball came flying over onto our pitch, hitting our van and awning, we saw it happen to other peoples units too. We shouldn't have to spend our holiday on edge just waiting for the next bump and then have to go outside to retrieve said ball and tell the child in question to clear off and kick the ball around their own van. It all adds to the stress just waiting for some irate parent to come over because you told their child off. Trevornick could at least attempt to do something about it, perhaps put up some "no football" signs up and have security actually enforce this. We did see security walk past several times whilst footballs were being booted around all over the place and they just carried on walking so presumably, there are no rules! We read another review where the holidaymaker said their caravan window had been broken by a football a few weeks before so it did concern us that we also experienced the menace. Until 'Ronaldo' and chums cleared off for the evening we found it hard to relax if sitting in and around our van with balls flying all over the place. Yes we recognise this is solely the fault of other holiday makers but Trevornick could at least attempt to do something about it to ensure everyone can enjoy their holiday. All in all we had a nice break but are considering if we should continue to come back. The site seems to have changed over the last few years and whilst its difficult put your finger on anything in particular and say exactly why or what has changed, it certainly doesn't seem as peaceful relaxing as it used to be.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the bus into Newquay if Boardmasters is on, nightmare delays there and back, bus terminus...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey McAulay, Guest Services / Front Office at Trevornick
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Hi, thanks for the detailed review. Holywell is a beautiful beach, and one of my favourites too (appreciate I may be biased...) Part of the attraction for me is how it remains unspoilt, a true natural beauty. It's been some time since I've visited the Treguth, however I may need to sample this Cider! We have no plan to change the holding field set up, as we know how much our guests value this free service. It also allows us to provide the streamlined service you speak of, removing the stress of finding a location to park up at. With a variety of locations we certainly have something for everyone, Pond is perfect for the fisherman/woman during their stay. Thanks for the shower feedback. I've shared the design points with the team & whilst we try our best to maintain the highest levels of cleanliness it's always disappointing when some choose not to leave facilities as found. Pleased to hear you found some goodies at the shop, such a bonus to have freshly baked pasties on site! The only day that Woody's does not serve food is a Tuesday, we have researched the range of food trucks on site to try to cater for a range of tastes. I'm sorry to hear that your takeaway experience was not great. The guys are open to discussing your feedback if raised & suggestions for future improvements. With regard to bikes & balls, we try to monitor but cannot always cover. Following our own concerns, & previous guest feedback we acted to remove the use of electric scooters. We are open to the idea of signage and are discussing the impact that this could have. We hope that you do return to Trevornick & continue to enjoy holiday adventures with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
helen m wrote a review Sept 2023
Cambridge, United Kingdom4 contributions
+1
Meant to review before now! We returned from a weeks break at Trevornick in August. Family of four with our own caravan and had a fabulous time. We were very lucky with the weather. The site is clean , so many amenities and brilliant to have a pool, fishing, crazy golf and beach . For the serious golfer there is one heck of a course for you to try! Something for everyone ! There is a shop that sells everything you would need and various vans that sell coffee, cocktails and take away if you prefer. On-site restaurant nice with amazing views to watch the sunset. Can easily pop out to supermarket not far away or order a delivery to site. Huge site with tents, caravans and statics and plenty of space for the kids to run around, ride bikes play football etc. Crazy golf with lovely view too . Short distance to beautiful Peronport and Newquay. Holywell bay is walkable but not so accessible and would be a challenge for buggies or wheelchairs. There is parking at Holywell but still a trek over the sand dunes. Brilliant location, great for body boarding and base to explore Cornwall. Definitely a campsite like no other we have stayed on. We had such a good time we have booked agian for next year!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pitches around perimeter nest so you don’t get neighbours walking across yours.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey McAulay, Guest Services / Front Office at Trevornick
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Hello, thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so glad that your first holiday here at Trevornick was such a positive experience! We are very proud that we have so many facilities on site and can provide something for everyone and I am so glad you enjoyed this. We love the location of the park for the same reasons, we are so close to so many amazing places. We can't wait to welcome you back to Trevornick in 2024!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shaun592017 wrote a review Sept 2023
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom2 contributions
Stayed for 4 nights in our motorhome. We were really impressed with the site and facilities. Toilets super clean, great pool area, fishing ponds and a golf course as well. There's a nice walk to the sand dunes and beach of Holywell. WiFi and mobile data are very poor. The biggest let down for me was the fact that the site clubs are cashless. For that reason I would have to think twice about re booking, which is a real shame as we really liked staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have trouble walking you will need transport as there are some steep hills, but this is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindsey McAulay, Guest Services / Front Office at Trevornick
Responded 9 Sept 2023
Thanks for the lovely review - so pleased that you were impressed with us! Wasn't the lovely weather an unexpected bonus? Hope you took advantage of our lovely course & fishing ponds. I'm sorry that you were disappointed by our cashless policy (with the exception of arcade, shop & bingo), we do our best to inform guests prior to arrival. Whilst this policy is unlikely to change we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Trevornick.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Holywell area.
PRICE RANGE
£84 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trevornick holiday park hotel newquay
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallHolywell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
614
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TREVORNICK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison (Holywell)

Frequently Asked Questions about Trevornick
Which popular attractions are close to Trevornick?
Nearby attractions include WAX Activity Bar (2.8 miles), Tom Thumb Cocktail Bar (3.0 miles), and Crantock Beach (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Trevornick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Trevornick?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Trevornick?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trevornick?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fish House - Fistral, Toast Wine Bar, and Gwenna Teahouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Trevornick?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Trevornick located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Holywell.
Are pets allowed at Trevornick?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Trevornick?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (4.1 miles), The Huers Hut (3.1 miles), and Holywell to Crantock circular walk (0.7 miles).
Is Trevornick accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.