We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sveltos Hotel

Traveller (169)
Dining (70)
Room & Suite (65)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Sveltos Hotel was extensively renovated and upgraded in 2013 in order to create a blend of modernized, sophisticated feel maintaining its ancient Greek architectural beauty. The multilingual staff aims to offer a relaxing vacation to each guest that visits the island of the everlasting sunshine. Ideally located, close to the Town Center, Larnaca International Airport and just 30 minutes away from the world famous beaches of Ayia Napa. The hotel is also near various cultural attractions, monasteries, shopping centers, restaurants and taverns. Free wifi thoughout the hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
251Reviews
456Photos
52Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 97
  • 21
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked 2 weeks half board and 1 week B&B - should have been a buffet dinner but because so few guests we had to order from a very limited menu, and the food was fairly poor and they expected us to sit in the lounge (not the Dining room) on very low chairs and small tables, not
Read more
+5
Breakfast Food was cold before you had time to eat it, the food was also left uncovered & some of it got dried out, Cold meats were curled up on the edges.Served Bar Menu Food for most of the week all served with Salad & Chips, No Veg unless you asked for it. There was NO
Read more
Stayed 2 nights while in Larnaca. The service was average.Breakfast had a large selection but some of the food sat in trays for a long time without being changed. The hotel is well away from the centre of the city. The room very clean, but any extras such as bar fridge are
Read more
Response from PenelopeIoannidou, Social Media Administrator at Sveltos Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting Sveltos Hotel for your stay and for spending the time to share your feedback through TripAdvisor. Any constructive criticism is always taken very seriously by both the management and staff, as we all strive to make Sveltos Hotel the best it can possibly be. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our cleanliness and the wide selection of our breakfast. I was very disappointed to hear that you felt the location of the hotel was remote from the city, as it clearly states in the description of the hotel that it is 5km away from the town centre. You can reach Larnaka's city centre within 10 minutes either by taxi or public transport. Kindly note that the fridge is not a standard amenity for a 3*Hotel. Nevertheless your comments are duly noted and taken into consideration. I'm also very sorry that you felt that our hotel doesn't offer value for money. We honestly feel this is something we actually offer. Also, I'm a bit surprised to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. As you can see from previous reviews, we usually receive very flattering comments regarding our staff. Although we won't have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel, I wish to thank you one more time for staying with us. Wishing you all the best. Kindest Regards, Penelope Ioannidou, Social Media Administrator
Read more
This hotel is lovely and clean with very helpful staff and I do feel bad saying this because we had a good holiday but the food choice is poor and it's luke warm if your luck. And sadly the hotel is about 3km away from restaurants for more choice.so think twice about staying
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from PenelopeIoannidou, Social Media Administrator at Sveltos Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting Sveltos Hotel for your stay and for spending the time to share your feedback through TripAdvisor. All feedback we receive is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to make Sveltos the best it can possibly be. We are pleased to note that you were able to relax and enjoy your holidays with us. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are greatly appreciated. I have to admit that I'm a bit disappointed that you weren't completely satisfied with the food offered. We usually praise that the food selection we offer exceeds the standards of a 3*Hotel. Nevertheless, your comments are duly noted and are taken into consideration. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Penelope Ioannidou, Social Media Administrator
Read more
Just returned from a 9 day break at Sveltos.The hotel is very clean in all areas with clean towels and rooms cleaned everyday.The pool area is very good with plenty of loungers and pool side bar where drinks are readily available .The staff are excellent and all helpful and
Read more
Response from PenelopeIoannidou, Social Media Administrator at Sveltos Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting Sveltos Hotel for your stay and for spending the time to share your feedback through TripAdvisor. All feedback we receive is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to become better with each and every stay. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and its cleanliness are truly appreciated. We are pleased to note that you liked our pool area and that you were able to relax and enjoy your holidays while staying with us. I will certainly relay your comments and appreciation to our staff. Comments like yours make their job worthwhile. Your comments regarding the breakfast are duly noted and taken into consideration. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sveltos Hotel very soon in the near future. Kindest Regards, Penelope Ioannidou, Social Media Administrator
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSveltos Hotel
The 212 Standard Superior Pool View at the Sveltos Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSveltos Hotel
The 212 Standard Superior Pool View at the Sveltos Hotel
PreviousNext
12345613
HI The breakfasts were not very good and pretty sure their was no gluten free options-but don't be put off as everything else was good-lovely staff and very enjoyable overall
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi can you tell me what the entertainment is like in May, thanks
Entertainment is dancers once a week so u either go out or make your own!!! A lovely hotel but not if you are wanting the highlife
1 vote
Show all answers
How to reach Sveltos hotel from Larnaca international airport by public transport possibly bus
No idea, unfortunately. We rented a car and I highly recommend it as you can visit some beautiful beaches, nearby towns etc.
0 votes
Can you tell me whats on the all inclusive package please.
We went at Easter so the hotel was quiet and guests stayed on different meal plans but for us on all inclusive we had the following- Buffet breakfast with cooked food as well as continental Lunch was from a bar menu and was served up until 3pm which suited us after we’d been out Evening meal was a buffet with plenty of choices The bar was open from 10am. We took bottles of water out of the hotel for our walks and we drank wine and beer always served in proper glasses, we must have got through gallons!! We saw other guests having cocktails and other spirits but that’s just not our choice. All in all we found it excellent value for money. Hope this helps Jane
1 vote
Show all answers
How much is a taxi from the airport to the hotel?
Dear Hellyb123red, Good Morning I hope you are well! During the day time taxi costs around 25.00 euros and in the night around 30.00. For any further information or clarification please do not hesitate to contact us.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345611
"Rooms pool side of hotel are quieter"
"Beds are rock hard ask for a mattresses topper staff was lovely brought one up in 10 minutes, no problem sleeping after that."
"Pool side have nicer views"
"Ask for a room overlooking the pool. No view at the front"
"All room same it's pool view or road view"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sveltos hotel larnaca
LOCATION
CyprusLarnaka DistrictLarnacaOroklini
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing