We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Albert Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St Albert Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was here for a company Christmas Party and overnight stay. Checking into my room was easy and front desk staff were professional and courteous. My room was small with 2 double beds. It was clean but the lighting was poor. There was no access to fresh air. The party venue was nicely set up and the inns employees were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene R
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Bed was very comfortable, lounge area was inviting. Room was smallish. Pool and water slide looked nice even though didn't use. Continental breakfast was disappointing and non existent. No direct access from hotel to bar. Had to walk around hotel outside to the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Family of 4 stayed in their 2 bed pull out kitchenette suite room. Super Clean and very handy for staying a couple nights while our home was getting work done to it. Front desk checkin was fantastic. Very friendly and informative. Reservations done with hotel directly very professional. Housekeeping staff were quick and friendly. The suite was across from elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiles41
Mt. Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Had a good visit to St Albert Inn and Suites for a business trip. The Good: Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were good-sized, beds were comfortable, room was clean and WiFi was free. Couldn't ask for much more. Location is pretty nice. Lots of nearby shops and restaurants with Starbucks right across the parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nautwerks
Grande Prairie
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Drove 5 hours to get to the hotel only to find no A/C and no repairman on site. They gave us a fan but did not offer another room that had A/C. When we checked out we let the clerk know about the issue and all she said was "oh that sucks". Horrible customer service and was very hot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richardsons08
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your room was so hot and that our maintenance staff had already gone home for the day. If our staff did not offer you a room change and gave you a fan, it most likely meant we were sold out for the night of your stay. Our front desk staff is usually very polite,...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Well priced, hotel could use a face-lift. Beds were clean, carpets were a little concerning - no barefeet! Bathrooms were not well maintained and the cleanliness was below average. Restaurant service was below average and out of 5 food orders, 1 was correct. You had to beg for coffee refills....literally. The pool was very clean and well maintained. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee2k17
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your experience was not a good one. Our housekeeping staff is usually very good at what they do and I am sorry to hear they let you down on this visit. I am troubled to hear that there were so many issues with the coffee shop and I will be following up on that to...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We ended up having to stay unexpectedly last Sunday night. We arrived quite late and weary with our young child just wanted somewhere comfortable to sleep. The room smelled of stale cigarettes and was extremely hot so we ended up trying to sleep with the window open as the air conditioner was extremely loud. That didn't help because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuciAm3333
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I apologize there were so many issues with your room. Our housekeeping staff are exceptional and it is obvious they did not come close to meeting that standard in your room. I am sorry you did not contact the front desk as soon as you could smell the cigarette smoke and noticed how hot the room was, we would have...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for teams to stay on west side of Edmonton. They were great in accommodating large groups. The pool and waterslide were great. We only wished they had more connecting rooms. Close to all amenities (save-on, shoppers etc). They are renovating so ask for a renovated room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4familytravels4fun
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Glad to hear your stay with us was a positive one. Sorry to hear we ran out of connecting rooms for your stay, when we are full unless the rooms are booked quite a bit in advance sometimes it is difficult to get them when required. I am pleased you still managed to have a positive stay and we look...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We had an excellent room facing the front parking lot. The view was great and I could see my vehicle , which had tires in the box of the truck. The front counter staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The dining area was also very pleasant as well as the staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smiscpau34
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review; I am glad our front desk and coffee shop staff gave you such good service during your stay. We look forward to your seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Displaced & not home due to Fort McMurray fire .Camping for first 6wks . Never want to camp again:(:(We were placed here while hubby works. Note the only place that would take us. Best experience ever.!!! My 3y/o said mommy is just like home can we stay forever:) Staff is beyond amazing. Fractured my rib night 2 staff helped me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that our staff worked hard to make sure your stay was a positive one. I can't even imagine what you must have been going through after being displaced by the Fort McMurray fire. It's great to know we have become your hotel of choice and we look forward to your next stay with us...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albert
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
5.2 mi away
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
#57 of 95 in Edmonton
96 reviews
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
3.1 mi away
Yellowhead Inn
Yellowhead Inn
#29 of 95 in Edmonton
261 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chateau Nova Edmonton - Yellowhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The St. Albert Inn & Suites is located at the gateway of St. Albert on Highway #2. We are only 15 minutes from West Edmonton Mall, while still offering a small community charm. The St. Albert Inn & Suites plays a key role within the community, offering meeting rooms and banquet facilities for gatherings of up to 400 people. The hotel features 148 guest rooms; 9 of which are Access Alberta Level 2 approved. Our helpful Front Desk personnel and Housekeeping staff are ready to assist our guests however possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Albert Inn and Suites

Address: 156 St Albert Trail, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 0P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > St. Albert
Price Range: £77 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your St Albert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St Albert Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No stair access to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles S4058UMandrews, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Talk directly to hotel The 4th floor is getting renovated did not hear any construction.”
 of 5 bubbles Smiles41, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, advantage did not hear any dogs etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 335lorrainem, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We took a room at the front but the street noise was considerably lessened when closing the window. Lots of convenient parking.”
 of 5 bubbles NDTour, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles askomoroh66, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay