We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Albert Inn and Suites

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
St Albert Inn and Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St Albert Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Grande Prairie
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Drove 5 hours to get to the hotel only to find no A/C and no repairman on site. They gave us a fan but did not offer another room that had A/C. When we checked out we let the clerk know about the issue and all she said was "oh that sucks". Horrible customer service and was very hot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richardsons08
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your room was so hot and that our maintenance staff had already gone home for the day. If our staff did not offer you a room change and gave you a fan, it most likely meant we were sold out for the night of your stay. Our front desk staff is usually very polite,...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Well priced, hotel could use a face-lift. Beds were clean, carpets were a little concerning - no barefeet! Bathrooms were not well maintained and the cleanliness was below average. Restaurant service was below average and out of 5 food orders, 1 was correct. You had to beg for coffee refills....literally. The pool was very clean and well maintained. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee2k17
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your experience was not a good one. Our housekeeping staff is usually very good at what they do and I am sorry to hear they let you down on this visit. I am troubled to hear that there were so many issues with the coffee shop and I will be following up on that to...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We ended up having to stay unexpectedly last Sunday night. We arrived quite late and weary with our young child just wanted somewhere comfortable to sleep. The room smelled of stale cigarettes and was extremely hot so we ended up trying to sleep with the window open as the air conditioner was extremely loud. That didn't help because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuciAm3333
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I apologize there were so many issues with your room. Our housekeeping staff are exceptional and it is obvious they did not come close to meeting that standard in your room. I am sorry you did not contact the front desk as soon as you could smell the cigarette smoke and noticed how hot the room was, we would have...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for teams to stay on west side of Edmonton. They were great in accommodating large groups. The pool and waterslide were great. We only wished they had more connecting rooms. Close to all amenities (save-on, shoppers etc). They are renovating so ask for a renovated room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4familytravels4fun
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Glad to hear your stay with us was a positive one. Sorry to hear we ran out of connecting rooms for your stay, when we are full unless the rooms are booked quite a bit in advance sometimes it is difficult to get them when required. I am pleased you still managed to have a positive stay and we look...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We had an excellent room facing the front parking lot. The view was great and I could see my vehicle , which had tires in the box of the truck. The front counter staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The dining area was also very pleasant as well as the staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smiscpau34
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive review; I am glad our front desk and coffee shop staff gave you such good service during your stay. We look forward to your seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDTour
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calgarycrew2016
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400bernie
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albert
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
#53 of 93 in Edmonton
102 reviews
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#30 of 93 in Edmonton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St Albert Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No stair access to the lobby.”
S4058UMandrews, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Talk directly to hotel The 4th floor is getting renovated did not hear any construction.”
Smiles41, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, advantage did not hear any dogs etc.”
335lorrainem, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We took a room at the front but the street noise was considerably lessened when closing the window. Lots of convenient parking.”
NDTour, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
askomoroh66, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$99
Hotwire.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates