We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
 Click to rate
rugby
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our rooms were clean and very comfy beds and pillows. right next door to the hotel was the park and ride which we used to go into Norwich. I left a note on my bed for housekeeping asking for a blanket with a smiley face at the end and got a reply and a blanket and spare quilt and a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinksrugby
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my family were made very welcome here. We will definitely use this hotel again. With it just being on the Norwich bypass it didn't take us long to travel round and visit the family we were up to see.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyc504
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed to watch Reading play Norwichat Callow Road. Staff were very friendly and asked us to go easy on Norwich and very graciously didn't gloat when we lost 7 - 1. Helped us plan travel into the stadium as the park and ride on site only stopped at city centre but the train from Wymondham stopped with only 10 minute...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria P
Icklesham
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed overnight but it was excellent, if not a tiny bit dated, overall though great value and nice place to stay. The convenience of being close to a Little Chef and Burger King was nice and it was very easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quicksilverwing
Bishops Stortford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location if visiting Norwich as literally alongside Thickthorn Park&Ride and Senior bus passes mean return journeys to City Bus Station are £1.80/ £1.50 depending on time of day. Journey time app 15mins. 30 minutes frequency and last bus back 19.30. (April 2017) Usual Travelodge amenities, our room not similar but identical to that at Long Sutton, Kings Lynn. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tv, clean sheets and plenty of hot water would use the hotel again. Great base for visiting places of interest. Easy access and plenty of parking. Norwhich is a lovely place ti visit. Coast is nt too far away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4677IRbriank
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travel Lodge need to address the needs of disabled people in more detail please & put there rooms nearer to the reception area for access. The needs of disabled people were addressed in the car parking area

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mavestrin
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the Accessible rooms at our Norwich Cringleford hotel. All of our rooms meet DDA standards and we will be sure to pass your comments onto the relevant department. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not the most beautiful surroundings but good value for money and friendly staff and very handy for the university as we were visiting for an applicant day. The only issue was it was a bit tricky off the roundabout to work out how to get in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinepL7664LJ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been...

Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We received a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Staff friendly and accommodating and very helpful. Room was very clean and adequately stocked with tea, coffee etc and bed was comfy. Not noisy at all, especially being so close to A11, which was a bit of a concern. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. No complaints....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinsengJenny45
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved and that you also enjoyed a warm welcome from...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Ample size of family room for a decent overnight price of £60.00 (including wifi option - its £57 otherwise). Clean although basic. Shower was good and helped with a decent sleep. Quiet and not disruptive. Towels were clean and of an acceptable quality. Our only issue was that the wifi could only be used on one device even though they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the WiFi service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
641 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,076 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
436 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Norwich Cringleford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Derby, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Norwich Cringleford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had room on 1st floor...no noise at all during the night.”
GinsengJenny45, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“May be best to have first floor room”
967jonathanm, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All areas seemed quiet higher numbers fair walk”
Swallowman57, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay - no quiet rooms once workmen arrive”
tabelmabel, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Left hand rooms a little more quiet due to being away from the fuel station.”
848kenh, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5