We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

    Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$68
    View Deal
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (1)
    Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
    601 reviews
    #25 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
    408 reviews
    #20 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich
    677 reviews
    #18 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich City
    984 reviews
    #5 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good31%
    • Average13%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “burger king” (35 reviews)
    “park and ride” (48 reviews)
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Family Rooms
    Rooftop Bar
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
    601 reviews
    #25 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
    408 reviews
    #20 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich
    677 reviews
    #18 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich City
    984 reviews
    #5 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (393)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 393 reviews

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    Such a let down and utter disappointment to the brand. This Travelodge was tricky to locate in the first instance - you can't actually see it when approaching the roundabout, so that would be my first complaint. The hotel was next to a park and...More

    1  Thank Nicola_E_3
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich CringlefordResponded 2 August 2017

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can...More

    Reviewed 29 July 2017

    Conveniently located on the A11. Burger King and Little Chef next door which we didn't use so cannot comment on those. This is a tired Travelodge and updating and maintenance is required. Room spacious enough but not particularly clean. Toilet seat with urine/hair on, sink...More

    Thank sarahEnfield
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich CringlefordResponded 31 July 2017

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    As all wheelchair users know, travel/hotels is a stressful minefield and I'm afraid the Cringleford Travelodge did not reduce that stress. In Norwich for our daughter's graduation, we needed a hotel close to UEA so the Travelodge fitted the bill. However, instead of the double...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank alisona719
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich CringlefordResponded 21 July 2017

    We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Norwich Cringleford Travelodge. We can confirm due to the age and size of some hotels our accessible rooms, although compliant with the Equality Act, do vary in design....More

    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    Right next to Park and Ride, little chef gives 20% off with stay, 10 mins drive from town and the university. Staff very welcoming. free parking. clean and tidy with plenty of fresh towels. beds comfy. Plenty of tea/ coffee in room.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Joanna W
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich CringlefordResponded 21 July 2017

    We're happy to hear you found your stay to be great value recently at our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel...More

    Reviewed 17 July 2017

    Hot room, no air conditioner, windows therefore had to stay open, meaning that we were woken repeatedly by people shouting and laughing in the car park. Awful place, especially bad considering that the stay was free because we had such poor experience at another Travel...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Ian_b642014
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich CringlefordResponded 18 July 2017

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can...More

    Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
    601 reviews
    #25 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
    408 reviews
    #20 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich
    677 reviews
    #18 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich City
    984 reviews
    #5 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$63 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Norwich >
    • Cringleford
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich ,
    • Norwich Travel Lodge ,
    • Travel Lodge Norwich ,
    • Norwich Travelodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Norwich
    677 reviews
    2.43 miles away
     
    Park Farm Hotel
    1,149 reviews
    2.39 miles away
     
    The Georgian Townhouse
    221 reviews
    3.13 miles away
     
    The Beeches Hotel
    305 reviews
    3.18 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Village Inn Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
    296 reviews
    1.48 miles away
    The Kings Head
    178 reviews
    1.81 miles away
    Tasty Bites
    14 reviews
    1.89 miles away
    Piano Tearoom
    12 reviews
    1.96 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Imagine Spa
    48 reviews
    1.97 miles away
    Tots Town
    12 reviews
    1.05 miles away
    The Plantation Garden
    327 reviews
    3.15 miles away
    Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts
    504 reviews
    1.36 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Steve B
    1 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from 983suc | Reviewed this property |
    During my several visits - I have not experienced 'Smells'. Yes some of the fitting are a little 'dated' but clean and everything works.
    1
    Vote
    davida q
    15 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from David G | Reviewed this property |
    If cancelled within the day/time permitted it shouldn't be a problem. Your credit/debit card is used to reserve the room but you use the 3 figure security number on departure to confirm payment. Note the name and time of... More
    1
    Vote
    Old N
    30 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Margaret H | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know how many but there is lots of parking. Hope this helps
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Sleep there if it's convenient. Eat beforehand."
    Read review
    "Had room on 1st floor...no noise at all during the night."
    Read review
    "May be best to have first floor room"
    Read review
    "All areas seemed quiet higher numbers fair walk"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing