We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,077: English reviews
Start your review of Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights for our honeymoon after staying in Dubai for 3 nights before. I've never wrote a review on trip advisor before but I felt this place deserved it. It was literally paradise and the perfect location for a honeymoon. The Island is only small and you can walk around it in 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsmite
Portsmouth, England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved this place! Photos and words do not do it justice but I will try. Service is pleasant and unobtrusive. Water bungalows are amazing. We had asked for a high number room via email in advance and ended up in the middle with 145 and 146 and the generator noise from the island never bothered us. The island is tiny....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rachwilko
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i have been fortunate enough to stay on this beautiful island 9 times, It is hard to say just one thing that keeps us going back. It is hard to choose between the fantastic food, extremely helpful staff, the relaxed "barefoot" feel of the place and the excellent management. It goes without saying that the Maldives is a beautiful place,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank dmolde1111
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled to the Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa for three nights after spending 4 nights at their sister hotel Cinnamon Dhvonveli and we were not disappointed. We were issued with a Waterbungalow on arrival and the room was stunning, it comprised is a well equipped bathroom, king size double bed, TV, safe, wardrobe, minibar, lounge area, balcony with two sun beds &...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Colin K
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week here. Everything was exactly what we needed. The water bungalow was fantastic, and we loved the direct access to the lagoon for extra snorkeling. The trips out for snorkeling on the reef were the best! Above all, the staff is just first-rate. They are consistently friendly, capable, courteous, and will go above and beyond to help...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank David C
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed for 11 days (25th of March - 4th of April) of simple relaxation and diving (mostly for my husband). While 11 days is pretty long for such a small island, I was incredibly sad to go. In terms of the entertainment, there were some events each week, but this isn't a party island so don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristen O
Andreana W, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and for taking time to share your experience "Simple Relaxation" on Trip Advisor. A bigger thanks for the appreciative comments. It has been our delight making your stay as smooth and relaxed as possible. We are also glad to know that you've thoroughly enjoyed...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited 17th to 27th March water villa 166 What can I say about this idyllic little island it's pure and simple stress free and paradise in a simplistic form .From the moment the sea plane drops you off to time you leave . if you are wanting to sit back and relax then go here . It's so nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leesa B
Andreana W, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings form Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us, giving us the opportunity to create fond memories for you to treasure. It has been our delight making your stay comfortable and are glad to know that you've experienced "Utter Bliss" here at our little resort. Your appreciative comments are most valued as they...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic place for honeymoon!! Very friendly stuff! Very good food. All in too 5!! From the beginning service was so great!! We did enjoy every second of our trip!!! I would go back there even tomorrow!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gosia B
Andreana W, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives. Thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know that you've had a great holiday and would not hesitate to return immediately. Your appreciative comments are most valued. We look forward to welcoming you back for many such splendid getaways. Until then,...

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would rate this Island 4.5 stars. The food is delicious there fresh salads soups etc. The staff are very attentive but sometimes can be quite slow. Bar staff are excellent. It really is a beautiful Island. The night time entertainment is poor. Water bungalows are spacious but a little tired in places for example the floorboards are broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heslopali_12
Andreana W, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives. Thank you for sharing your review "Lovely Island" on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you've had a wonderful relaxing holiday. We appreciate your feedback as well, as it helps us to better what we offer. We do hope that should you return to the Maldives, you'll at least consider...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From first arriving the beauty of the island was far more spectacular than the pictures we had seen. We stayed in room 120 from the 11/3/17 to 24/3/17 and we absolutely loved the room. The food was fantastic with so much choice and variety. We have never felt so relaxed on a holiday before. We were completely amazed to see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _cliff_mordaunt
Andreana W, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives. It is a thrill to know that you've had a "Holiday of a lifetime" and that you can not wait to visit us again. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to add wonderful moments for you to treasure. An even bigger thanks for the appreciative comments. It is most valued, as...

2,915 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2344)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (365)
Viewed
View from Room (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (357)
Viewed
Dining (144)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1084)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (145)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (93)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)
Viewed
Water Bungalow (92)

Near Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives staff and other travellers.
333 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (333)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“water bungalows range from numbers 100 - 170 for sun on your deck all day try for rooms 135 - 150”
dmolde1111, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 137 which was in a superb location for snorkelling.”
  • View of room
526ColinK, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water bungalow, more westerly if possible”
L9094EKdavidc, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 120 was excellent for sun rises and not too far from the bar and restaurant.”
_cliff_mordaunt, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher numbered water villas offers better views of the sunset.”
Youngatheart73, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5