We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tobermory Village Campground

    7159 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TobermorySee available hotels in Tobermory
    Traveller (77)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good26%
    • Average8%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    “splash pad” (26 reviews)
    “petting zoo” (33 reviews)
    “premium cabin” (14 reviews)
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Babysitting
    Restaurant
    Kitchenette
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (156)
    There are newer reviews for Tobermory Village Campground
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 150 reviews

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    We were out of town guests looking to explore Tobermory for the first time. Looked into several camp grounds but loved what Tobermory Village had to offer especially once we read dog sitting available. Booked a 3 day stay at the camp ground, checked the...More

    3  Thank comediankiki
    Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 26 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after visiting. We're so glad you enjoyed the park itself and the amenities it has to offer. We're sorry you decided not to do much sight seeing though! Our kennels are 5' x 5', they...More

    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    We chose to stay at Tobermory Village Campground because of its proximity to Tobermory about 10 minus away. The campground its self was very nice. The pool was not heated there fore it was cold. The paddle boat/canoe/kayak pond was a lot of fun. The...More

    1  Thank Philip L
    Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 26 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your visit this summer! We're so glad you found the park clean and with lots to do for the whole family. That is what we work hard to provide. As for the campsite location,...More

    Reviewed 22 July 2017

    So I have to start by saying the 3 days we were at the camp ground it poured rain. The check in was fine and the store seems to have lots to offer. My first complaint would be they need to fill in the potholes....More

    Thank Christine M
    Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 30 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. We're sorry to hear you weren't totally satisfied with your campsite. You don't mention having asked to switch so not sure if you did or not but we always try our...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

    Sure - they had lots of facilities and generally clean but too many rules, extremely unfriendly and way too many bible quotes for my liking. Just felt on edge the whole time like someone was watching us the whole time. When we arrived, we checked...More

    2  Thank MJGlas
    Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 30 July 2017

    Thank you for visiting and for your review! We work hard to provide clean facilities and lots of amenities for families and we're glad you found that here! Our entry gates have opening hours to help keep the park quiet for your fellow campers to...More

    Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at this place for two nights with my kids and husband. Very nice family oriented place with lots of things to do and very close to major attractions. The washroom was clean but there was no soap for a day and a half in...More

    Thank Ilanka B
    Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 29 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the park and all the amenities it has to offer. We're sorry you didn't find the staff very friendly. They certainly don't mean to come across that way and I...More

    Blue Bay Motel
    398 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Tobermory
    1.7 mi
     
    My Friends Inn Manitoulin
    179 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Manitowaning
    36.3 mi
     
    Bruce Anchor Motel and Cottage Rentals
    278 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Tobermory
    2 mi
     
    Harbourside Motel
    176 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Tobermory
    1.8 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Bruce County >
    • Tobermory
    • Also Known As
    • Tobermory Village Campground Canada - Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (77)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Family and Play Areas (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Tobermory
    Bruce Anchor Motel and Cottage Rentals
    278 reviews
    1.99 miles away
     
    Harbourside Motel
    176 reviews
    1.84 miles away
     
    Blue Bay Motel
    398 reviews
    1.73 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
    286 reviews
    1.80 miles away
    Tobermory Brewing Company and Grill
    386 reviews
    1.76 miles away
    Little Tub Bakery
    145 reviews
    .57 miles away
    Leeside Restaurant & Patio Bar
    274 reviews
    1.88 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Circle Arts
    14 reviews
    .58 miles away
    The Sweet Shop
    48 reviews
    .59 miles away
    Cornerstone Golf Club
    29 reviews
    .23 miles away
    GS Watersports
    27 reviews
    .58 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Explorer Z
    23 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Linda W | Reviewed this property |
    Yes bring both They have a bed with a bottom sheet but that's all...bring sleeping bags or blankets There is a heater in the cabin in case it gets cold, which occasionally it does We brought our own little fan because it was... More
    1
    Vote
    sanmc47
    31 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from CarrieVT | Property representative |
    Hi.The cabins don't have air conditioning.
    1
    Vote
    mel z
    17 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Eli_Moller | Reviewed this property |
    As someone who has camped here with my family and another family, I feel that their level of disrespect is not only towards groups of young adults, but to anyone they please to be rude to. Why spread your religious beliefs... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "They let you change spots, with rude attitude."
    Read review
    "Its a campground! There are cabins with bathrooms too. Very nice"
    Read review
    "Wifi works best near the front office. The wood sold at the camp store was green and didn't burn well..."
    Read review
    "Premium cabins are good. Ask for sites away from Hwy 6."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing