Le Méridien Lav, Split
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Le Méridien Lav, Split

Traveller (357)
Terrace Suite terrace
Room & Suite (117)
Outside pool.
Pool & Beach (77)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 2 resorts in Podstrana
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Le Méridien Split provides you with a different perspective on the destination, a new way of seeing Dalmatia through a selection of unique experiences offered throughout the resort and along this exciting coastline. Discover the unknown, gain cultural insight and see things differently!

Each of the 378 guestrooms and suites has floor-to-ceiling windows that open up to large balconies, a 50" smart TV, Wi-Fi and High-Speed Internet Access, separate sofa seating, individually controlled air conditioning, international direct dial telephone lines, a hairdryer and an in-room safe.

Situated 8 km south of Split in Podstrana on the Dalmatian Coast, Le Méridien Lav, Split, enjoys a beautiful setting boasting an 800 m stretch of beach with fantastic sea views across to the city and surrounding islands. Le Méridien Lav has a world-class spa to its name, as well as numerous restaurants and bars.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children's playground
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Grljevacka 2A, Podstrana 21312 Croatia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Split Airport
12.5 mi
See all flights
Bol Airport
16.2 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.3 miles
195Reviews6Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 46
  • 29
  • 16
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AndreaPLondon wrote a review Sept 2021
London142 contributions112 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We'd booked 7 days at the Residence next door, but quickly realised it was a false economy, and booked a triple room in the Meridien, and it was beautiful and so worthwhile. It was an exceptionally busy time in Croatia in mid August, so difficult to find sunbeds, tables for lunch and dinner if you hadn't booked, and space. But staff were very, very helpful and keen to accommodate, and if you're organised and book restaurants and kabanas on the beaches for during the day, you'll be OK. Or get to the pool to nab a sunbed before 9am. Which we didn't do. The Reception is stunning, really jaw dropping views and sense of space. Staff were welcoming and patient, despite how many people they were helping. We loved the Gooshter Beach Bar for lunches and dinners, but, beware some cocktails cost more than a main course - £20 each. Again, staff are lovely. It was a bit of a "scene" for young people, so if you like people-watching, it's perfect. We didn't love the Italian restaurant on the marina so much, but that was just us. In the evenings, the sunsets from the 7 Palms restaurant, right on the beach, were just fantastic. Staff, again, were lovely, and the local Posip wine slipped down well. Food in all three restaurants is great, if not Croatian ! Prices are quite high, but you are never disappointed and the settings are all beautiful. We didn't try the Champagne bar or the breakfast restaurant. Our room was spacious and clean, fabulous views across the bay towards Split, and, there is a medium sized outdoor pool that could feel crowded, and a large indoor pool with jacuzzi jets and beds, as well as saunas, you can use. You can also lie on the sunbeds under the pine trees, but beware biting bugs ! Bring beach shoes to make it easier to get in and out of the sea - it's rocky. All in all, we had a wonderful 4 days here, and recommend it for a relaxing holiday. (You can uber in to split in 15 minutes but it was 39 degrees when we went, and just too hot !)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on 7th floor of tower part of the hotel, and it was fantastic, although the balcony got...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonija Rezic, Marketing at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 6 Sept 2021
Dear AndreaPLondon, thank you for the recommendation! We are so happy to read about your fabulous experience and are glad to know you had a lovely vacation. Thank you for sharing your honest opinion. We hope you will visit us again and have another great experience. Sincerely, Antonia Režić
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
europelover26 wrote a review Oct 2021
Maghera, United Kingdom1,405 contribution238 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, we had a wonderful 2-night stay at Le Méridien Lav. With 380 rooms this is a huge resort. Extra points go for having three Tesla destination chargers that work great! Check in and the front desk staff are slick and professional and everything carried out in an efficient manner. Currency exchange carried out here effectively. The sea view suite was well appointed with a great desk for working in, sufficient storage space and great toiletries. The house keeping requests made through BONVOY were carried out very efficiently. Our first night dining at the Italian/Mediterranean restaurant the food was very average however the waitress Sara was outstanding! Our second night at 7palms the food and service were both exceptional. Our time spent lounging around the pool and ordering delicious food from the pool bar was a great asset to the resort. The ladies working at the pool bar were extremely friendly and perform a wonderful service. In general, the staff went above and beyond which makes a huge difference in such a gigantic room resort. The only thing that let the hotel down was the cleaning around the indoor pool. The sauna was unacceptable in terms of cleanliness as was the pool floor. Sad. Breakfast was a standard, international affair with something there for everyone. I thoroughly enjoyed the infused water. The location is just a short 15 minute (without traffic) to the city Centre of Split and taxis are surrounding the hotel. There is something here for everyone. A wonderful few days, highly recommended and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonija Rezic, Marketing at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear guest, thank you for staying at Le Meridien Lav and sharing your positive feedback with us. From reading about your experience, we can tell you managed to explore the Italian restaurant Conlemani, RE:CUPERA Wellness & Spa center, Re:Fresh bar, 7 Palms and Spalatum restaurant. We appreciate your comments and find them helpful in terms of understanding the guests experience and developing our services. We will make sure to double check the cleanliness around the pool area, but rest assured our housekeeping team is cleaning it daily. Thank you for the kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Antonia Režić
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anonymus traveler wrote a review Aug 2021
Madrid, Spain212 contributions153 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It is our second stay in this hotel. We have been two years ago, and probably I will not repeat in the future, Because the hotel continues with the previous defects and this time include much more things to get better.
It is a Hotel located close to split in a very nice area, with good facilities, and of course it is not cheap, because a normal room cost in this season around 370€ per night, breakfast included.
But the Housekeeping is similar than a 2 star hostel, The sheets are not usually changed. In fact At least from August 4th to our check out August 9th, the sheets never were changed in a 5 star hotel. The most of the employees are young people who probably are doing a "work experience" with low salaries, but this is a 5 star hotel, the quality of the breakfast was not too good, the timetable for breakfast is from 06,30 up to 10,30 AM , but one thing is do not allow to entry new guest from 10,30H and other thing is to order a coffe at 10,32 AM and to receive as answer, the coffe maker is closed. What???? or to finish the cheese or the ham at 10,10 AM and do not replace it.
In summary:
+ The breakfast is bad.
+ The housekeeping is even worst.
+ The rooms, at least my room and my daughter room were very old.
And this the service for the different restaurant were not good either, very slow.
And last time I stayed they had a very nice restaurant in the Marina, called LEONIS, the best among them, and this time was closed, and the same space was occupied by the italian restaurant of the hotel, which is also a bad restaurant, and very slow too.
However, the location and the general facilities of the hotel are nice, but if we need to get an average, the results are not too good for Le Meridien hotel.
2 star hostel for housekeeping
2 star Hotel for Breakfast
3 Star for general service
3 star for the room
4 star for location
5 star for facilities
5 star for prices / invoice
the average should be improve asap. because the price charge should be according teh service provided.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonija Rezic, Marketing at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind word in regards to our location and facilities. Also, the negatives you are mentioning are appreciated. They help us to understand the guest experience and how to upgrade it. We would love to host you again and provide you with an improved experience. Hope you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Antonia Režić
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicholashorne wrote a review Sept 2021
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon telling us there were no elegance rooms, we were given a superior room - which had stained carpets and a bed on wheels. I then complained and we were moved to the elegance rooms in the new area of the hotel for a nightly charge.

We received room service when we first arrived, the £18 Caesar salad was made with the wrong dressing with stale lumps of bread rather than croutons, the £14 calamari rings were actually onion rings (the paste ones). We ate at the hotel restaurant 3 times, at the 7 palms restaurant it was £32 for a mixed grill for one person; at the hotel bar, it was £20 for a Caipirinha cocktail.

Don’t get me wrong, I know hotels are typically more expensive than other local restaurants but that is shocking. We would have eaten in the city more if a taxi wasn’t trying to charge us £60 each way.

If the hotel had a high class 5* feel, in someways the price could be more easily justified - a majority of the staff are untrained and slack. The bar staff took 30 min to make two cocktails and the bar only had 5 other people there…
On the second trip to the hotel bar, we made an order with a bartender, 15-20 minutes later I had asked where our drinks were, she questioned me if I had even made an order and who with, it was only when I reminded it was made with her it twigged. For the bargain price of £20 cocktail, it’s not quite the level of service to warrant asking this fee.

This is the first time in my life I have ever felt that need to ask to change room, not once but twice! I will not return here ever again, if you are thinking of booking this and planning to eat here, JUST DONT! save yourself the money, you will not get better quality or service for the extra money you spend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonija Rezic, Marketing at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 24 Sept 2021
Dear Nicholashorne, thank you for staying at Le Meridien Lav and sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your effort to write this review and share it with us, but are sorry to learn you were not satisfied with the overall experience. Your comments will be shared with our team in an effort to learn about guests experience and upgrade our services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the true spirit of Le Meridien Lav and the improvements we made since your last stay. Sincerely, Antonia Režić
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jo w wrote a review Aug 2022
16 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel an amazing open space with excellent fixtures and fittings we could not fault the quality of these, mainly aimed at corporate events. The staff that served us at breakfast and the reception were very helpful and attentive. The location of the hotel is right on the beach and is spot on if you just want to relax on the beach or by the pool, which I must say is smaller than portrayed in photos. Unfortunately if you are staying here as a base to visit Split you will need transport. And unfortunately the main road into split is bumper to bumper with traffic causing a 30min journey to take 1 hour, any time of the day and we’ll into the evening. The hotel has a good choice of restaurants but all of which charge a fortune for food and drinks. Around £40 for a very light lunch for two people, so either spend on an taxi or pay hotel prices either way it’s a money trap.

A word of warning walking to the beach and marina watch out for the electric golf buggies they use for the yachts they are silent and driven at speed.

This said the best place for the evening in the hotel is the outside bar located to the right hand side of the entrance, great staff and atmosphere. Best place to eat is Dream restaurant located 5 min walk from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The marina views are excellent 327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear jowS7552LE, Thank you so much for choosing Le Meridien Lav on your recent visit to Split and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the location of the resort as well as the high-quality service delivered by our staff. We also appreciate your candid observations on the segments of service that may not have fully met your expectations. They makes a valuable source for us to learn from them going forward. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic Le Meridien Lav, Split
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David wrote a review May 2022
Madrid, Spain4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve been to plenty of 5 star hotels, and sadly this has been the worst I’ve ever stayed in.

They have a very small indoor and outdoor pools, which you cannot see through photos, since they just show them from an angle where they seem bigger.

The room is very expensive compared to what you get, for example just 30 ml of Shampoo. I guess even on a Ibis hotel you get more shampoo and soap than at “Le Meridien”.

Also, I bought a “couple’s special” package consisting in some chocolates and a cocktail upon arrival, at the official hotel website. When we arrived, no one knew the package existed, and we were told 3 times we “had to pay to access any liquor” (???). I felt so mistreated, since no one was willing to care about what I was requesting.

Later, they found out we actually did pay for it, but the waitress informed us that we only had “7.5€ credit, and nothing in the menu is that cheap”. How can that be possible if the package was 40€? Was it cheaper to just buy a drink at the bar, instead of falling for the marketing of the website? I felt robbed and mistreated, which is not a cute feeling when you are at a “luxury 5 star hotel”.

The breakfast is also not amazing, although it has a selection of everything. The worse part for me was the coffee, which tasted awful.

The room goes for 850€ a night in the summer, and I absolutely can tell you it is not worth it to stay here. Just avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: My tip is to avoid staying here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonija Rezic, Marketing at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 5 May 2022
Dear Diego, thank you for staying at Le Meridien Lav and sharing your feedback with us. Please allow us to express our regret for not meeting your expectations and for the overall negative experience you are mentioning. As far as we know at the moment, you did mention during the check in that you booked a couple's special and our colleagues informed you that the package includes some chocolates and Kir Royale cocktail. Also, as far as we are informed, you did receive the amenities mentioned. However, we are sorry if there was a misunderstanding and you felt mistreated. It was never our intention to upset you. Please rest assured that we are talking to the Front Office and colleagues from the La Vue bar about the situation you are describing as we are eager to resolve it. We would be thrilled if you decide to give us another opportunity to improve your recent impression and show you the true spirit of our hotel. Sincerely, Antonia Režić
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda C wrote a review Aug 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom24 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a week in mid-August, the hotel was 100% full which wasn't ideal but it's a large property so it never felt too crowded. The room we were allocated when we arrived around midnight was overlooking the harbour on the 1st floor, not quite the sea view upgraded room we booked. After requesting a new room we were moved the next morning to a fabulous sea view room on the 9th floor in another building. It wasn't a lot of hassle and the hotel were happy to oblige which made our stay so much better. Some of the harbour rooms are probably lovely but on the lower floor people from the yachts were sitting looking into our room and balcony which wasn't pleasant or relaxing. I would definitely pay for an upgraded room especially in high season.

The bed was amazing, new room décor is lovely and overall the common areas and gardens are really beautiful and well maintained. The major downside is the pool which is very very small for the size of the resort. If you are travelling as a couple you will likely spend your time at the beach unless you love other people's children.

Breakfast was good but not amazing. The hot food selection never changed which gets boring by mid week, but overall it was fine. We get up early so we never had any issues at breakfast or getting loungers but if you sleep in and the hotel is full it can get competitive.

Overall I think the hotel did an amazing job during a pandemic and with 100% occupation. I can imagine its much more pleasant off season and I hope to return again maybe in the fall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view upgraded rooms are worth paying for, ask for a high floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonija Rezic, Marketing at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Lav and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed the room and view, but also appreciate the remarks you have regarding breakfast. Hopefully, you will have another great experience this fall. There will be less guests at the resort, so you should have even better stay. Best regards, Le Meridien Lav Split team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsA wrote a review Jul 2023
Wetherby, United Kingdom421 contributions156 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a nine night stay at this nice hotel but felt it wasn't up to the 5 stars.

Plaques outside say awarded in 2008 and 2009 and we felt nothing had changed since then, except the prices.
We received no welcome or help with cases when we arrived at 9.45pm via a transfer, in fact the several door staff did nothing all holiday except stand around. Unacceptable for a 5 star facilty.
Reception were polite and welcoming, but still didn't (or ask porters) to take our cases up either, just gave us our keys. Very disappointed after travelling for over 12 hours.
Our room was large but not luxurious; triple wardrobe with 12 hangers and just 4 drawers, one comfortable chair, 2 tables, a fridge, plus a huge TV. Very comfortable bed though.
Large balcony with a tree blocking our view, very poor patio furniture which was not comfortable or fit for purpose.
Housekeeping was poor with nothing replenished, didn't even wash our used cups and glasses... had to constantly ask for extra tea bags, shampoo and body wash. Not automatic as a 5 star should be!
Breakfast was extremely lacklustre, very over crowded, no fresh juice, no smoked salmon, coffee machines (terrible long queues and poor quality), kids poking items and running around. At 25 euro extra, not worth it!
All restaurants were lovely, including pub by entrance, but pricey as you would expect from this type of hotel. There is a good shop a 4 minute walk away for snacks and beverages.
We ate at the restaurants in the next town Stobruc... lovely affordable authentic restaurants and 5 euros in an Uber.
The hotel was a 30-40 minute uber ride from Split. A bus or boat transfer is needed and provided at other 5 star Marriot hotels.
The concierge staff were excellent and we enjoyed a great 3 island boat tour on their recommendation.
The ice cream parlour is a lovely afternoon treat with lots of flavours and a great place to watch the yachts!
The infinity pool is far too small, (the tennis courts are 4 times bigger and hardly used). Inside pool was good. We used the Spa to shower and change on the last day only, as you had to vacate rooms by noon and we didn't fly until 10pm. Lovely Spa but very expensive treatments.
The two Beachs are lovely, (pebbles with steep rocky incline into the sea) but not private, lots of locals at the weekend and people walking through from nearby hotels. Sunbeds taken/reserved early!!! Lots of pool staff to help with beds, umbrellas and drinks.

Overall, we strongly felt the rooms need renovating, breakfasts need a complete overhaul and housekeeping/front porters all need refresher training to take it to a 5 star.

We would not return. This is a 4 star hotel at the most.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Dear SufromTheNorth, Thank you very much for detailed feedback upon your stay at Le Meridien Lav, Split. Your assessment of the delivered service will most certainly be a valuable guidemark for us to direct our efforts in the right direction with the aim of delivering a top-level service to all our guests. We are regretful to learn that the appearance of our recently renovated rooms was not to your liking. It also makes us sorrowful to learn that you did not find our staff attentive enough to your needs. Our staff is trained to providing supreme service and remaining on five-star level standards, but we understand there is always room for improvement. It is apparent that we fell short of this goal when you were our guest for which I deeply apologize. Thank you once again for being our guest, and even though you may not have fully enjoyed your stay, we would be very happy if you would honor us with another one to give us the opportunity to deliver the first-class service and hospitality which Le Meridien Lav is renowned for. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic Le Meridien Lav, Split
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom524952 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Went with husband and 4 year old and generally we enjoyed our stay, however there is much room for improvement considering the price they charge per night.

Good:
Food was great, we ate the buffet breakfast each day and at the pool bar, the beach club and the Italian restaurant. Other restaurants were still closed or too expensive for us.
Pool and beach were very good, small baby pool and main pool used by lots of kids. Indoor pool also very nice. No sun lounger towel issues but it was fairly quiet despite being end of June.
Room was nice and clean, bathroom a bit dated/shower not v powerful but not a huge deal for us. Sofa bed was perfect for our son
Lobby was lovely, great decor
Really clean facilities

Not so good:
Pool/pool bar staff couldn’t raise a smile at any point, despite them walking around taking orders you always felt like an inconvenience to ask for something.
Kids club was a bit drab, it was so quiet we didn’t want to leave our son there practically on his own, not the most inspiring room or facilities but staff were welcoming.
Mini golf and playground were quite tired and really need improving, looked like a bit of a wasteland and no shade so was too hot to spend any time there really.
Room balcony was a bit of a joke. One very sad and lonely table with 2 chairs (meaning 1 of us didn’t have a seat to sit on) and not one pot plant or anything else despite being a large balcony.
No menus published online so no idea what kind of food or prices were to be found in any of the restaurants. No kids options although the Italian restaurant did offer a kids size pizza which was much appreciated.

In line with some of the comments I’d seen before we went, there were conferences and business events but it didn’t disrupt our stay nor did we see anyone being kicked out of the pool by a certain time to accommodate a private event.

My parents, Marriott members who have stayed in a variety of the brands hotels worldwide, had been 3 weeks prior and picked up on a lot of the same points as us.

In summary we did have a nice stay but it was so expensive for what was offered and so I wouldn’t recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lovrenka Rupcic, Other at Le Méridien Lav, Split
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Freedom524952, Thank you so much for the candid feedback on your stay at Le Meridien Lav. We are very happy to learn that, on the overall, your experience with our hotel was positive; that you enjoyed in our food&beverage offer as well as in the appearance of our rooms and outdoor amenities. We are grateful also for sharing observations on the services that may not have fully met your expectations. They will ultimately help us improve our guests' satisfaction for the future as it is our permanent goal to make our guests feel special. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien Lav, Split. Sincerely, Lovrenka Rupcic
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kissthesunsetpig wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France365 contributions199 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one week in August 2021. First a word on location, the hotel is located about 15 minutes by taxi from central Split. The hotel is set into the rocky shoreline and offers a range of facilities on different levels, including 2 beaches and a pool.

Our initial room wasnt great - even though I am Bonvoy Gold, the hotel was full and they put us in a very strange room set up for differently able guests. Great that the hotel has these facilities but low sinks and low mirrors are not suitable for two tall guests. The following morning we were moved to a better more suitable room.

Buffet breakfast is fantastic, there is a range of restaurants on the complex and it gives the impression of leaving the hotel to eat even when you don’t.

Right across the hotel the staff were fantastic - someone is really training them right and maintaining a really high standard too.

Sunbed reservation was an issue - if you werent ready to reserve beds at 08.00am, which we wouldnt do on principle, then staff would do nothing to enforce the no reservation rule. They even said at the beach that they never moved a towel once it was out down and yet every day they watched people reserve the loungers before breakfast only to return hours later.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travel F asked a question Oct 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Is the swimming pool heated? And is the kids club open in October?
Answer from JAtters
Surrey59 contributions56 helpful votes
I’m sorry I don’t know. I would recommend contacting the hotel direct.
Kateparker83 asked a question Jul 2023
Wolverton, United Kingdom13 contributions15 helpful votes
Can you sit outside and watch the sunset from the main restaurant?
Maps826698 asked a question Jun 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Can you pay juts to use the facilities for the day? And if so how much is it?
Zach K wrote a tip 25 May
19 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat at the Italian restaurant at the port"
Read full review
emmy220022 wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom23 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room in the marina wing of the hotel. "
Read full review
Treasa wrote a tip Sept 2023
Scotland, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring swim shoes for the beach"
Read full review
Sarah wrote a tip Sept 2023
Long Island, New York6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask about the restaurants when you check in - we didn't know there were so many options!"
Read full review
JAtters wrote a tip Sept 2023
Surrey59 contributions56 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Grab the nicer loungers by The Gooshter restaurant and do not eat in the hotel! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Podstrana area.
PRICE RANGE
£212 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien lav split hotel podstrana, le meridien podstrana, podstrana le meridien
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountyPodstrana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
378
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MÉRIDIEN LAV, SPLIT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien Lav, Split
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Méridien Lav, Split have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien Lav, Split offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Méridien Lav, Split offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Méridien Lav, Split?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Croatian.
Does Le Méridien Lav, Split have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Podstrana HotelsPodstrana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PodstranaHotels near Le Méridien Lav, Split
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire