Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel

Traveller (49)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (18)
Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£46
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Llanfoist
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Whether you're a hiker, biker or nature-lover, our Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel is great for a short break. Explore the spectacular limestone caves and mountain trails of Brecon Beacons National Park, discover the secrets of the ancient Abergavenny Castle or try and get hole-in-one at Monmouthshire Golf Club. And after a day out in the fresh country air, return and refuel in our Brewers Fayre restaurant and then drift off in your extra comfy, kingsize bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
506Reviews9Q+A43Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 321
  • 117
  • 38
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David B wrote a review Jan 2024
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom151 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a pleasant surprise Premier inn Abergavenny - a good room - very well sound proofed considering how close to a main road. Excellent helpful staff. Great free parking. Did not try the Brewers Fayre for breakfast - but the Costas did some good things.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Welsh R wrote a review Jan 2020
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom83 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed five nights at this Premier Inn which is situated about a mile from the town centre on a leisure park shared with a Brewers Fayre, Costa Coffee and McDonalds. There is plenty of free parking with spaces for the disabled a short walk from the entrance door.

We found the staff here very polite and helpful at all times. My wife is disabled and staff were very quick to open doors and offer help.

Our ground floor room was designed for the disabled with a wet room. All rooms were spotlessly clean. The bed was raised to an accessible height and was very comfortable. The windows cannot be opened but there is air conditioning and you can alter the temperature in the room. We could not hear any noise from the A465 which is close to the hotel.

Breakfast is provided in the adjoining Brewers Fayre or you can go to the Costa Coffee or McDonalds if you cannot manage the Premier Inn breakfast. There is also a Waitrose about a quarter of a mile away. We tried the Brewers Fayre and Costa Coffee and both were very good.

Abergavenny is described as the Gateway to Wales and there are a load of attractions within easy driving distance. For keen walkers Abergavenny is surrounded by hills or a leisurely walk along the Monmouthshire & Brecon canal. Visit the market for some food treats or maybe book for the Food Festival.

We really enjoyed our stay at this Premier Inn and plan to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
7purplehazel wrote a review Oct 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good sized clean room. Comfy bed. Good power shower with added bath was a nice surprise and good to relax in after day of walking. Shame the windows couldn't be opened, as found air conditioning a bit drying out and noisy at night but ear plugs did block out sound, so slept well. Waitrose supermarket in walking distance and Costa next door for breakfast was perfect, we decided against eating at the adjoining restaurant after reading other reviews. Hotel was well situated to start our walks of the area. About 25 mins walk to town, there is a bus stop very nearby but the buses weren't very regular when we were there, probably due to covid. Staff always friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terence D wrote a review Nov 2021
Clearwater, Florida181 contributions73 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked here for a 2 night stay as we were on a drive around the UK sight seeing,
The Hotel is difficult to find post code takes you in wrong direction.
There is a McDonald and Costa next door with only one small road to enter all 3 locations so you have to queue in a long line of traffic to get into the car park as they are all waiting for the drive through for Costa and McDonalds, no way of driving round them to get past.
Hotel car park quite big and was empty when we arrived so easy to park.
Check in was basic no real welcome not very friendly just took name and told room number with a NO to my request.
On arrival I requested a room on top floor but was told no I am on ground floor as the Hotel was full, this was a lie I went online and did a dummy booking for 4 more rooms and they were available, you could also tell rooms were empty as the tags were on doors and there was very little amount of guests in and out.
Do not like being told lies.
Our room was clean but being on the ground floor we had a view of the very busy main road and the slip road off it although you can not hear the traffic as the windows do not open and are sound proof.
The heating/aircon worked very good and you can change the temp if and when you need.
From what I heard from another guest if you are on the side of the hotel next to costa you can hear the speaker very load for the drive through Can I take your order, it was very load
If you need anything for your room you are required to go to front desk and get it yourself, I do not understand why they can not place things out side of the room.
Check out was a simple drop your key card in the box.
If you want a room room for a working stay maybe this place is ok for you but if you want a room with a view and friendly welcome its not that great.
Room had a kettle with two cups and two small glasses a very small selection of tea/coffee/sugar two of each.
There was an hair dryer no iron no bathroom stuff just toilet paper, two towels and a floor towel.
The beds are very hard not very comfortable although if you like your bed hard then good for you.
Bedding was basic just a white quilt with two white pillows.
On the pictures it looks like you get a seat in your room but it is in fact a single bed so they can make the room into a family room, no use for sitting on.
All we wanted was a high room for less noise and the views of the hills instead we got a room with a view of a very busy road so did not even have our curtains open, windows were filthy anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do not stay you can not choose a room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paramount-E-P-Ltd wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The lack of cleaning was absolutely disgusting, the rooms cost a fortunate for such poor service. We had booked continental breakfast and it was rubbish and the fact we only had received clean towels when asking was poor, we also only got 1 clean towel per 2 rooms and had 4 people (2 in each room) staying, which proves how terrible the cleaning service is. DO NOT BOOK HERE. We was here for 4 nights and they intended to not clean our room once, even though we had been working and would need clean towels and rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't book a room here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you stayed with us, we're sorry you you weren't happy with the service or the breakfast you received. We can imagine this left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guest's to feel. Due to new standard's under our CleanProtect promise, we only provide one set of towel's per room, however more can be requested at reception. Our House Keeping team will also only reset the room on the 5th or 6th day of a consecutive stay, this is to reduce contact between staff and guests, however an earlier reset can also be requested at reception. We're sorry if you weren't advised on this when checking in so we have made a record of your comment's and have passed them to the hotel management team to see what improvement's can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standard's like these to continue so this will be raised with the team to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged. Your comment's in regards to the breakfast will also be raised with the Restaurant team. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve B wrote a review Sept 2020
Guildford, United Kingdom159 contributions64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A well equipped, clean and quiet room that provided a well appreciated nights sleep. All staff were welcoming and helpful. The car park was CCTV equipped which removed the stress of parking a motorcycle over night. Breakfast was a feast that set me up for a long ride back to the south.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shelley L wrote a review Feb 2020
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here previously both for business and pleasure and it is always lovely but today the staff surpassed that. I am a Case Manager and based in Birmingham, I have a young client in Monmouthshire who lives with their parent, they have multiple complex needs. They were caught in surprise flooding and their house filled up with water in a matter of hours. They were rescued by local farmers and when I called the Premier Inn I was assisted by a lovely woman called Helen who not only sorted out a room for them but also advised on the suitability of local roads, facilities in the hotel and restaurant to meet this young mans needs.
She was excellent, nothing was too much trouble.
As it happened the client could not get to the hotel as the flood waters rose too quickly and blocked their route, they were safely housed with friends instead.
Helen then cancelled their booking with no hassle or cost and wished them well. She made a rather stressful, traumatic day much better with her friendliness and professionalism, I would like to send her heartfelt thanks. 💖
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarahjane wrote a review Jan 2020
Kent, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my family came to stay here for two nights my partner comes here regularly as he goes to the local bike parks. Beautiful place. Friendly staff they cannot help you enough so kind really helpful and so welcoming. Thankyou to all the staff especially A guy Named Ian whom sorted our rooms. The scenery surrounding the premier inn is breathtaking

Definitely coming back very soon Amazing 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

Sarah
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IanPLancashire wrote a review Sept 2020
Leyland, United Kingdom2,258 contributions677 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve been staying in a few Premier Inns recently and this one without doubt was the best. Really friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. The room was spotless with large modern bathroom and all the usual amenities. The hotel was really quiet so when the lights went off I had one of the best nights sleep for a long while. What really impressed me was the COVID precautions. Sanitizers throughout, large plastic screens up at reception and staff were also wearing masks. A top class Premier Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bro44 wrote a review Oct 2021
Poole, United Kingdom1,217 contribution382 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the attractions about Premier Inns is that you know what to expect before you arrive. As usual happy check-in and clean large room. This hotel is easily accessible on the edge of town in a quiet location and has the benefit of a Costa and McDonald’s next door
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from noorhussein92
Grimsby, United Kingdom1 contribution
It’s about £7
marilynrevell asked a question Mar 2022
Canterbury, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Does it take pets?
Answer from Buck Rogers
Matlock, United Kingdom119 contributions17 helpful votes
No idea
Answer from johncZ4852NW
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom367 contributions57 helpful votes
That question you may have to confirm with the NHS, I think that is alright but I am not sure?
Maggie I asked a question Oct 2019
oxfordshire80 contributions6 helpful votes
Are there no buses near the Premier Inn to go into Abergavenny please?
Answer from Martyn J
11 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes its an awful location to get to anywhere without a taxi, only suitable if you have a car, the onsite MacD and Costa coffee only drive through, too far away from anywhere.
stephen cockerham wrote a tip Nov 2023
Crediton, United Kingdom61 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you book your table in restaurant next door as can be busy at times"
Read full review
nannyjo2022 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is good..however our dining experience at the allocated pub for the hotel.. The Brewers fayre pub was awful evening meal and breakfast"
Read full review
Steve W wrote a tip Sept 2023
Drybrook, United Kingdom16 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go eat elsewhere!"
Read full review
Jackie S wrote a tip Sept 2023
Letchworth Garden City, United Kingdom77 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shower is fixed overhead so bring a shower cap if you don't wash your hair every time. "
Read full review
hughz123 wrote a tip Jun 2023
cardiff1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Useful hotel if you are in area for a wedding!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Llanfoist area.
PRICE RANGE
£51 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesMonmouthshireAbergavennyLlanfoist
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN ABERGAVENNY HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel?
Nearby attractions include Abergavenny Museum and Castle (0.5 miles), Abergavenny Market (0.6 miles), and The Tithe Barn, St Marys Church (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anatolian Restaurant, Gurkha Corner, and Pizzorante.
Is Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Llanfoist.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Big Pit National Coal Museum (4.4 miles) and St Mary's Priory (0.7 miles).
Is Premier Inn Abergavenny hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire