We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (115)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hotel Oasi is located in Panarea, the smallest of the Aeolian Islands, in San Pietro, the heart of the island where shops and club are concentrated and in August becomes the most vibrant places in the Mediterranean. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the only landing on the island. Inside the hotel exudes a romantic atmosphere with a garden of arabesque lines and a whirlpool geothermal which is an irresistible invitation to dive in its warm waters and beneficial. The same source feeding the geothermal cave, an enchanting place where you can bathe in the winter. In fact the hotel is open all year round to enjoy the bright colors and the bright waters of the island in peace. The garden is also full of every convenience that we have provided to strengthen body and mind. The rooms have a private entrance and are structured in Dammuso style, featuring individually designed and equipped with every comfort. Tastefully decorated with hand-crafted in wood and ceramic Sicilian overlooking the beautiful garden and whirlpool geothermal and each has a patio, a place to enjoy moments of relaxation. The rooms are divided into: Standard, ideal for those who want to participate actively in the life of the hotel due to their proximity to the pool; Superior, for those who want an intimate ambience, surrounded by the beautiful garden. The Hotel Oasi also has Dependence and Apartments just 100 meters from the hotel, in La Caletta, with a wonderful view of the sea on Dattilo, Basiluzzo and the Stromboli volcano. Hotel Oasi offers to its guests two exclusive owned restaurants: the restaurant "Da Pina" with its various covered terraces and the restaurant "Calajunco" for dinner during the summer months with its outdoor terraces lighted by candles and with sea views. In Panarea there is a lovely and clean sea, prefect for unforgettable swims, full of attractions and uncontaminated seabed for the joy of those who want to venture into snorkeling. The many itineraries on foot or with our electric cars are a viable alternative to enjoy the island from a different perspective. The hotel also arranges for its clients fishing trips, boat and helicopter trips on the other islands. At the Hotel Oasi surely you live unforgettable moments.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
181Reviews
135Photos
2Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 29
  • 21
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our visit began with a very grumpy greeting at the dock and an efficient but not welcoming check in. The premises are beautiful and rooms are kept very clean. Biggest disappointment was the breakfast. Sicily and the Aeolians are abundant with fresh fruit, nuts, cheeses, honey
Read more
We stayed in the Zeus apt property of the hotel just up the hill from it. Incredible airy place built into a rock, with sea view rock terrace and Stromboli seen from the kitchen window. Beautiful place. The friendly Oasi people picked us up and dropped us off at the port in
Read more
Response from Giovanna M, Direttore at Hotel Oasi
Responded 2 Jul 2018
Dear Madeline, thank you for having stayed in our hotel apartment and for the time you have dedicated to write your review. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in our apartment. Best Regars.
Read more
The best thing was leaving A welcome is very important when I arrive. I was told I would be met at the ferry. There was nobody there and finding the place even with Booking.com map was impossible An aggressive woman owner said her credit card facility did not work and I had to
Read more
Response from Giovanna M, Proprietario at Hotel Oasi
Responded 30 Apr 2018
Dear Guest, we would like to specify the points you have complained about. You refused the transfer from the port because you thought it was paid. Instead it's free. The room you booked on Booking.com is on the main road of the island. Unfortunately it happened to have problems connecting to the credit card so we asked you if you could pay in cash so as not to make you wait too long. In the end we managed to restore the connection so you could pay with your credit card. We do not change anything at the tax level to receive payments in cash or by card. Towels are obviously always present. Wifi is not availability in dependance, as specified on Booking.com. Courtesy services were obviously present when you arrived but evidently you thought it appropriate to use them in an exaggerated manner. In the reception there is always staff. You paid, for one night only, the price among the lowest on our list (€ 53.00) and your huge problem was the risk of paying extra commissions if you had to withdraw money at the ATM and pay us the cash. We have never had any of the problems that you have complained of by customers who were staying in our facilities much longer and in much more expensive periods.
Read more
+1
This hotel is located in the central part of Panarea Island very good surrounded of little shops, restaurants, grocery stores and a little pharmacy. This Island is characterized for walking paths and very beautiful sea sights all over the place. The Hotel itself has a very
Read more
Response from Giovanna M, Direttore at Hotel Oasi
Responded 1 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for having stayed in our hotel and for the time you have dedicated to write your review. Thank you also for your consideration of our structure that encourage us to further improve our services to make more pleasant the stay of our guests. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The Management
Read more
Perfect mid-October stay in Panarea! Great weather; Still able to swim in the sea; Sweet smelling jasmine everywhere; Island calm and serene without the summer crowds. Delighted with Hotel Oasi, a boutique hotel open all year round, that is indeed a lovely oasis with palm
Read more
Response from Giovanna M, Direttore at Hotel Oasi
Responded 1 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for having stayed in our hotel and for the time you have dedicated to write your review. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
PreviousNext
123
Salve la nostra piscina è solo per idromassaggio e non consente di nuotare. L'hotel non dispone di accesso privato al mare. Restiamo a disposizione, cordiali saluti.
1 vote
Dear Laura, the hotel is located near the port. Best regards.
-1 votes
"AVOID. unless you like ants, aggressive woman owner, no towels or toiletries and being cold!"
"book a room looking to the garden not too close to a pool"
"Rooms below the mountain are quieter"
"This apartment has the most amazing décor, with views to Stromboli."
"We stayed in a room at the back of the gardens so it was nice and quiet."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyIslands of SicilyAeolian IslandsPanarea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing