Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel

front of hotel
Traveller (69)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (39)
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 7 hotels in Borehamwood
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled in north London, the Premier Inn Elstree & Borehamwood combines top-notch convenience with star appeal. From here, you're perfectly placed for the M1/A1, Luton Airport and trains for central London. But it's closer to home that the magic really happens. You're less than half an hour away from the real life Hogwarts at the Harry Potter Studios. Get closer to Big Brother and Dancing on Ice at the world-famous Elstree Studios. Or catch the big match and star-studded concerts at Wembley Stadium, just 30 minutes away by cab. And, to make sure you get a fairytale night's sleep, you'll also find spacious rooms and our extra-comfy kingsize beds.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Warwick Road, Borehamwood WD6 1US England
1,621Review22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 839
  • 446
  • 164
  • 76
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Destiny A wrote a review Feb 2024
6 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff here are so lovely! They made our stay a great experience and since we celebrated my husband’s birthday, they decorated the room as we requested! Nothing was too much trouble for them! They also made sure we had a special breakfast the morning after! We’ll be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JaitchG wrote a review Aug 2021
Belper, United Kingdom1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On the plus side - Rooms are a decent size, hygienic and competitively priced with a fairly modern and well-considered fitout. A nice shower, good sized towels and a pleasant outlook from level 6

Corina was so professional and super accommodating with our room preferences. Thank you, Corina.

The down-side:
Unfortunately some noise seems hard to avoid at this premises.

Even on floor 6, a fair bit of noise drifted up to our room from the area outside the main entrance where people stand smoking and from the carpark itself. With all the tall buildings and various hard surfaces around the sounds reverberate really badly and people need to be asked not stand out there chatting loudly after 11pm.

Finally, the beds really don't live up to the big sell they get. Ours was squishy and creaky and way past its best! Pillows were poor too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy S wrote a review Feb 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great value rooms without compromising on comfort at only £66 for 2 nights for 2 adults, you can’t really ask for much more. Restaurant is on the smaller side than other premier inns we’ve stopped at but the breakfasts and dinners were all brilliant. Great location for the tv/film studios just a 5 minute walk away, and only a 20 minute drive to warner brothers studios for Harry Potter. Parking also great value at £3 per night so you can just park up the car not move it all weekend if you don’t want to and then you’re able to grab a drink at the bar! Win win in our eyes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mickandnicky wrote a review Sept 2021
Peacehaven, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Have used this hotel for several years now and have noticed a marked decline in its condition. Bathroom was quite shabby with blown bath and sink panels. Buttons missing and sellotaped over in the lifts. Very poor selection of TV channels. Curtains missing in the bar and restaurant area making it very bland and unwelcoming and has no ambiance at all. Hardly anything available on the dinner menu. Premier Inn continue to market this hotel on their website with their “New Rooms” slogan and have done for the last few years. Believe me there is nothing new about the rooms anymore and in my view is false representation and misleading marketing. On the plus side the staff were very friendly. Their current “ no clean or replenish” policy sort of contradicts there extra cleaning claims really and is inconvenient while still charging the same prices
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda wrote a review Oct 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived 10pm approximately. Room unsuitable as smelt bad. Reception allocated another. Only one towel in new room so back to reception to get another. Getting ready for bed at 11.30 toilet lid broken . As was late and didn’t fancy a third trip back to reception reported it next morning as we were leaving. Receptionist offered us free breakfast which we declined as going out for it but accepted free car parking (£5).
Complained to guest relations who dismissed the complaint. They seemed to think reasonable to have to keep going to reception to report issues. The cleaner would surely have noticed the toilet lid broken and had it mended before being allocated to another client. A hygiene issue too.
Normally premier inns are very good and we were very disappointed with our stay there and the response to our complaint.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Whilst we're happy you stayed with us, we're sorry your room wasn't up to our usual standard and you weren't happy with the response from our Guest Relations team. We can imagine you were left feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel. We'd like to assure you we'll raise this with the Hotel Manager to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want your experience to happen again so the Housekeeping team will be informed to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided. We hope you don't think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart R wrote a review Sept 2020
North Walsham, United Kingdom31 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights as we have used this Premier inn before and received good service. Things are a bit different due to to Covid restrictions but this didn't have an adverse affect on our stay. Check in was quick and the receptionist was very helpful and pleasant , as indeed were all the staff we encountered. It was explained to us that once we were in our room no staff would come into it until we checked out again so if we needed more tea/coffee/milk or anything else we should ask at reception or phone the number on the little card. We asked for extra teabags and milk and were given plenty in a bag straight away.
The restaurant is not serving the full range but you can order one of 4 meals as a takeaway which were mainly currys. We went out and used a local carvery in the evenings.
Breakfast needs to be booked in advance and you book a time slot when you check in. When seated you order what food you want and it is brought to the table. You still serve yourself hot drinks and toast but that is all, if you want anything else you ask the server and it is brought to your table. The only thing that let our stay down was the breakfast. On both mornings the food was overcooked, it had obviously been sitting in the oven or under a hot lamp for far too long. The first day we were able to eat it but on the second the bacon was completely inedible, when I tried to cut mine with a knife it actually shattered. The hash browns and eggs were also overcooked again but edible. We didn't have time to complain and wait for fresh food as we had to get on our way but felt that the breakfast was way below the usual standard of a Premier Inn and for this reason I have only given 4 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
andy8781 wrote a review Feb 2020
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom97 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this premier inn as it was close to a restaurant we were having dinner at. We have stayed in premier inns many times and usually they are pretty good and value for money. However, while being quite cheap for an overnight stay it did fall short on a few things. There was no kettle in the room to make tea with, also there was no remote for the tv. We were given another one but it didn’t work. On arrival we walked into the room and nearly passed out with the heat. The thermostat was set at its highest temp and being on the ground floor we couldn’t open a window. Also the room was located next to the door to reception and we were constantly being woken up by people slamming the door! Definitely not a good night guaranteed on this occasion!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kyle67 wrote a review Jun 2022
Taunton, United Kingdom21 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this Premier Inn as they're always our go to when travelling and Elstree was convenient for Wembley without the cost of closer hotels to the venue. Parking very easy on arrival considering it was past midnight. Easy check in using their automated system which was our first time using. Room was spotlessly clean, nicely ventilated, cool and well stocked. What knocked me sideways was the quality of the single beds. These are usually pretty poor, quite thin and you can feel every spring. Not here! It was so comfortable and I had an excellent night's sleep. I was expecting it to be noisy as a wedding party arrived when we did and the hotel was full of teenage Harry Styles fans, but it was so quiet. Woke up refreshed in the morning and went down for breakfast, was immediately greeted by a very pleasant young gentleman who swiftly prepared a table for us by the entrance. The buffet was superb, well stocked and fresh tasting. This was only let down by the lack of serving tools, meaning we had to use our fingers to pick up the sausages and bacon etc. Was disappointed by the lack of yogurts, only 2 tubs left 1 plain and 1 strawberry, but I'm absolutely sure if I had asked I would have recieved whatever I wanted. There was a gentleman hovering around called Jermaine Yasin who was greeting people, asking if everyone was happy with breakfast and motivating the staff in an extremely pleasant way, which was so nice to see. His care of not only the customers, but the staff really shined through and made our stay just that little bit more special. Checkout was a breeze, although I didn't know the car park was complimentary on weekends. Mr Yasin yet again exceeded my expectations by clearing that up for me and making sure we had enjoyed our stay. Next time we visit London, this will certainly be our go to Premier Inn.
Thanks to all the staff for such a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Excellent parking, charged on weekdays and free on weekends. Only £5 anyway, which is amazing for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barry M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the hotel for seven nights and found it very comfortable
The room was very well prepared on my arrival and when needed extra towels and tea and coffee / milk and sugar were provided immediately I asked
The water in the bathroom was always hot which in some hotels is not always the case.
The staff were all very friendly, particularly Alaba who was on reception when I arrived who was very helpful. On dining in the hotel restaurant in the evening I noticed she was also helping serve food etc & she did so in a very professional and pleasant manner.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Occasionally if I returned to the hotel after 6 pm parking could be a little difficult but I did...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keith and Becky wrote a review Aug 2020
16 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed overnight at this Premier inn and were pleasantly surprised by the overall cleanliness of all communal areas and cleanliness of the room. We had a restful, comfortable night too. All the staff both at reception and in the breakfast room and friendly and helpful. In particular Maria who served our breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble and she seemed to really enjoy her work.
We need to return to the area in a few weeks and will definitely make this our preferred place to stay. Hi
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from L W
Ormesby St. Margaret, United Kingdom52 contributions30 helpful votes
If the room is empty they usually let you check in, but if its occupied they cant.
Rakdanit asked a question Jun 2019
Hartford, Connecticut106 contributions91 helpful votes
Does the hotel have a/c?
Answer from Meyrick John B
London, United Kingdom20 contributions19 helpful votes
Yes this hotel have AC
jab1071 asked a question May 2019
2 helpful votes
Is there a sette in a double room?
Answer from John B
55 contributions6 helpful votes
Not in my double room.
Answer from millstreet11
London, United Kingdom40 contributions13 helpful votes
About a ten minute walk.
Pauline D wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just let the staff know how they can help and they will do everything they can for you."
Read full review
JulesG56 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Malvern Hills, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It was perfect for our visit to see "The Last Leg" at Elstree. Good disabled parking "
Read full review
Tour30938378431 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Carry wipes if you are staying more than two nights"
Read full review
mickandnicky wrote a tip Feb 2024
Peacehaven, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try somewhere else"
Read full review
Allison S wrote a tip Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re happy with cleaning your own room then book otherwise ABOID AVOID ABOUD."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Borehamwood area.
PRICE RANGE
£46 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn london elstree / borehamwood hotel borehamwood, premier inn borehamwood
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHertfordshireBorehamwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN LONDON ELSTREE / BOREHAMWOOD HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dinosaur Safari Adventure Golf (0.4 miles), Go Jump In (0.3 miles), and Elstree Studio (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ben & Ollie's Breakfast Bar, Spice Garden, and Mops and Brooms.
Is Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Borehamwood.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting London Gate (4.5 miles) and St James the Apostle Church (4.9 miles).
Is Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Borehamwood HotelsBorehamwood Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BorehamwoodHotels near Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire