We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Edge Leisure Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heysham
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ocean Edge Leisure Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 580: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Edge Leisure Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Caravan was lovely and clean. Food was good. Staff were lovely, especially Jorja. There was always something going on in the Showbar to enjoy for those of all ages, like quizzes and dancing. Even in the off season the quality of care was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily Q
Lancashire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked a 4 night february half term break for myself and my 6 year old son at Ocean Edge through 'Breakfree Holidays' newspaper deal and so I got a very good offer. I booked standard accomodation and so was pretty overwhelmed when we arrived to find we had been upgraded and were in a 'formby' caravan, it was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spanglish_Lady
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a 'Gold' plus early check in as days are short in February. Arrived a bit early but very pleasant greeting on arrival. Goodie bags for the kids a really nice touch. Very quick check in and caravan was ready even though we were early. Lovely and warm and clean when we went in (a really cold day!). Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janpeter487
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that your accommodation exceeded your expectations and that you appreciated the little extra touches. We apologise that you experienced some maintenance issues but again, we are pleased that our team reacted quickly and did not inconvenience you too much. We love that you ventured around into...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

we checked in promptly and was pleasantly surprised with the caravan as we was expecting it to be very basic. It was lovely and warm and very clean. beds were already made with a little treat on each bed ( pack of sweets). we was also very close to the complex. Lovely site with beautiful views which all my children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
CustomerServicePR, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

This is our first review of the season and it couldn’t be better!! Thank you so much. We work so hard to make sure all our guests have an amazing time and from your review, it sounds like you all did. The Entertainment Team are new here to Ocean Edge and from what our customers are telling us, they have...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Gayle who works in the boathouse does a really good job and goes that extra mile to ensure all customers are happy, and she always has a smile no matter what time of day it is, very professional and really pleasant manners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonygreen250
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your lovely comments about Gail. She is a great member of the team and your comments will be passed on to her. Thanks again.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a Platinum caravan which was very clean and spacious. Plenty of room. Staff were very helpful. Don't be put off park despite being next to a Nuclear Power Station, the coastal walks to watch the Isle of Man ferry arrive are stunning. would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gazzor72
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We are so pleased that Ocean Edge, your accommodation and our team exceeded your expectations. Come back and see us again soon.

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I am an owner at ocean edge and I just want to say that all the staff are fantastic nothing is too much trouble they have just organised my husbands 70th birthday party and my daughters birthday party for me and they were excellent. A big thank you to team star Vicky and Chloe for all your hard work. Paul...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina s
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

What a really lovely review. We have an amazing team here at Ocean Edge and our customers mean everything to us. To receive feedback like this, means the world. Thank you

Bolsover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This park is miles from anywhere, which we were expecting. But because of this we expected there to be a lot more to do. The amusements part was tiny and not very accommodating for toddlers. There were only a couple of small rides and no stools for small children to be able to see to use the slots. The swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbyhaz
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It does not sit well with us that you were disappointed in Ocean Edge and sincerely hope that you made our team aware of your feelings whilst you were staying with us. The arcade was extended and underwent a huge refurbishment last season and ordinarily, we receive positive...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We arrived at approximately 16.30 as a family of four on 21/10/16 and were handed the keys to our caravan P01, the cleanliness left a lot to be desired and my wife washed everything before we could use them. Worse still there was a smell of urine in the toilet and she ended up having to wash the floor too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daleos
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to apologise for the problems that you encountered during the time you spent at Ocean Edge and the way in which our team handled the situation. We absolutely could have and should have, dealt with this in a more efficient, effective and professional manner. We are aware that you have registered a formal complaint...

Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The location of the park is good. Check-in was quick. The staff was extremely friendly. We had an issue with a couple kitchen utensils missing. When reported it was resolved within 20mins. Good job. The van itself was acceptable for the amount we paid. All in all, would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJMacD
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your review – thank you. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in 2017.

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heysham
4.9 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,243 reviews
4.4 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
554 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 11 in Morecambe
2,238 reviews
4.6 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
472 reviews
18.3 mi away
Beacon Fell View Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Edge Holiday Park is set in a cliff top location, on the southern shores of Morecambe Bay. There's plenty to keep the family entertained here with an outdoor and indoor play area, family beer garden, Boathouse Bar & Restaurant, indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and brand weather multi-use sports pitch. **New For 2016** A newly refurbished bigger and better arcade area! With extensive investment into the park over the last 2 years Ocean Edge's new and modern facilities make it the perfect base for exploring the North West of England and beyond! Only a 40 minute drive to Blackpool and 40 minutes to the heart of the Lake District, Ocean Edge is a perfect base for exploring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Edge Leisure Park

Address: Moneyclose Lane, Heysham LA3 2XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Heysham
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Edge Leisure Park 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Edge Leisure Park staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Edge Leisure Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a platinum caravan, cheaper here than most other sites”
 of 5 bubbles wendyian, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look else where......use this place as a last resort”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhD8785QF, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“caravans away from arcade will be quieter”
  • view from our caravan
 of 5 bubbles B6393EZscottb, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Caravan away from complex noisy partiers leaving during the night woke us up.”
 of 5 bubbles 886clairb, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A caravan with sea view its lush :)”
 of 5 bubbles Aodins1980, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5