We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ocean Edge Leisure Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heysham
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ocean Edge Leisure Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 576: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Gayle who works in the boathouse does a really good job and goes that extra mile to ensure all customers are happy, and she always has a smile no matter what time of day it is, very professional and really pleasant manners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonygreen250
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your lovely comments about Gail. She is a great member of the team and your comments will be passed on to her. Thanks again.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a Platinum caravan which was very clean and spacious. Plenty of room. Staff were very helpful. Don't be put off park despite being next to a Nuclear Power Station, the coastal walks to watch the Isle of Man ferry arrive are stunning. would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gazzor72
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We are so pleased that Ocean Edge, your accommodation and our team exceeded your expectations. Come back and see us again soon.

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I am an owner at ocean edge and I just want to say that all the staff are fantastic nothing is too much trouble they have just organised my husbands 70th birthday party and my daughters birthday party for me and they were excellent. A big thank you to team star Vicky and Chloe for all your hard work. Paul...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina s
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

What a really lovely review. We have an amazing team here at Ocean Edge and our customers mean everything to us. To receive feedback like this, means the world. Thank you

Bolsover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This park is miles from anywhere, which we were expecting. But because of this we expected there to be a lot more to do. The amusements part was tiny and not very accommodating for toddlers. There were only a couple of small rides and no stools for small children to be able to see to use the slots. The swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbyhaz
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It does not sit well with us that you were disappointed in Ocean Edge and sincerely hope that you made our team aware of your feelings whilst you were staying with us. The arcade was extended and underwent a huge refurbishment last season and ordinarily, we receive positive...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We arrived at approximately 16.30 as a family of four on 21/10/16 and were handed the keys to our caravan P01, the cleanliness left a lot to be desired and my wife washed everything before we could use them. Worse still there was a smell of urine in the toilet and she ended up having to wash the floor too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daleos
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to apologise for the problems that you encountered during the time you spent at Ocean Edge and the way in which our team handled the situation. We absolutely could have and should have, dealt with this in a more efficient, effective and professional manner. We are aware that you have registered a formal complaint...

Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The location of the park is good. Check-in was quick. The staff was extremely friendly. We had an issue with a couple kitchen utensils missing. When reported it was resolved within 20mins. Good job. The van itself was acceptable for the amount we paid. All in all, would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJMacD
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your review – thank you. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in 2017.

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights . They're were 10 of us having a girly get together for our friend who unfortunately couldn't make it due to being unwell. The staff were absolutely fantastic . Friendly , helpful and very welcoming . The caravan , club house and camp site were kept very clean . Lovely location . When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnethe1st
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

We are so happy that you were all happy. It was important to us that this weekend was special for all of you and we enjoyed going that extra mile for you all. You are more than welcome and remember to call Rosie directly when you are ready to book again.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We booked here on the recommendation of friends and were not disappointed. We arrived via a winding lane at a vast array of static homes. Reception was manned by security as it was after 7pm when we arrived. We received the keys to our van and headed up the hill. The signposts are not very clear and lighting was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

It is lovely to hear that Ocean Edge was recommended to you and that you had a relaxing time. The park does indeed have some spectacular views and is very peaceful. Your comments about the lighting have been noted and this is something that we tend to address throughout the Winter period. We hope to see you again soon.

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Just back from a family midweek break at Ocean Edge Leisure Park which although didn't start the greatest it ended well and the kids had a great time. On last night there kids all had their names attached to a balloon and they got to let the balloons go up into the night sky which was lovely, they also got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mordoc89
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your holiday didn’t get off to the best of starts but are pleased that you and your family did have a great time in the end. To hear that the team and Sparky made your children’s holiday, is music to our ears. We are all about creating amazing memories that will last, so this...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Wow , you went beyond expectations , without going into to much detail , we have a very poorly friend , so we booked here to cheer her as a girlie wkend away with myself and 9 other friends . We was all in the 10 birth caravan ( wish was fantastic) you supplied us with two bottles of champagne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
Park R, General Manager at Ocean Edge Leisure Park, responded to this review

Any review that begins with the word “WOW” is perfect to us!! You ladies were a pleasure and we are so pleased that you chose Ocean Edge to create your amazing memories. We look forward to seeing all of you next season for more fun times with Rosie and all the team here at Ocean Edge.

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heysham
4.9 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,208 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
4.6 mi away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#6 of 7 in Lancaster
927 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 11 in Morecambe
2,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Port House
The Port House
#1 of 2 in Heysham
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Edge Holiday Park is set in a cliff top location, on the southern shores of Morecambe Bay. There's plenty to keep the family entertained here with an outdoor and indoor play area, family beer garden, Boathouse Bar & Restaurant, indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and brand weather multi-use sports pitch. **New For 2016** A newly refurbished bigger and better arcade area! With extensive investment into the park over the last 2 years Ocean Edge's new and modern facilities make it the perfect base for exploring the North West of England and beyond! Only a 40 minute drive to Blackpool and 40 minutes to the heart of the Lake District, Ocean Edge is a perfect base for exploring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Edge Leisure Park

Address: Moneyclose Lane, Heysham LA3 2XA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Heysham
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Edge Leisure Park 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Edge Leisure Park staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
7 months ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Edge Leisure Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a platinum caravan, cheaper here than most other sites”
 of 5 bubbles wendyian, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look else where......use this place as a last resort”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhD8785QF, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“caravans away from arcade will be quieter”
  • view from our caravan
 of 5 bubbles B6393EZscottb, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Caravan away from complex noisy partiers leaving during the night woke us up.”
 of 5 bubbles 886clairb, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A caravan with sea view its lush :)”
 of 5 bubbles Aodins1980, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5