We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Donaire Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,001: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first experience with 3 star hotel...No so bad,but wont be back again there.Friendly staff,but furniture and bathroom should be updated! Everything is so old ,EXCEPT reception area. Which is quite new and nice,but its just reception .... THE BIG minus for us,was constant noise from outside,as we had second floor and our view was right on hotel's delivery area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter and 2 grandchildren (1&9). Absolutely can't fault a thing. We stayed all inclusive and have to say the food and choice was one of the best we've ever had. Rooms are nice, well maintained. Great location for the beach and water park. The hotel kids club was fantastic, my grand daughter was kept occupied the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzybeth1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

we were disapointed in this hotel though location as quite good. The Rooms ere so outdated. we had 3 beds in our room so had to have one removed as there just wasnt any room to move. ii opened the drawer of the Dressing Table and the front came off in my hand. As soon as we let reception know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianbodle
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday here with us. We are really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't completely up to your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and suggestions and will have a look into these issues with the...

Scotland
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, we were given a warm welcome at reception. Our rooms weren't ready but we were given our wrist bands so we could get something to eat and drink straight away. Bar staff were fine, no complaints. Was a bit worried after reading reviews on here about not being served and staff being grumpy but didn't find this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirstyMScotland
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this positive review about your stay here at the Golden Donaire Beach. We are pleased to hear that you have had a great experience here with us, especially in our restaurant. We have taken note of your suggestion about the chicken curry and will have a look into this matter with the aim...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed between 15th and 22nd October. Hotel is in a great location, right on the beautiful La Pineda beach. Check in was great, very speedy and wait for room was fine as we were able to visit the beach bar and start to get our bearings. The rooms are really clean and the hotel has been nicely decorated. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday here at the Golden Donaire Beach. It brings us great joy to read that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We are very proud of our GoldenFun Team as they do a...

Zaragoza, Spain
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I give it 4 points because quality/price was very good. Room big enough for 2 adults plus one children. It was clean, located just in front of the beach. Breakfast included was varied and good. Only one remark. It has no parking, and as we arrived really late we needed to search in adjacent streets

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian0902
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your one night stay at the Golden Donaire Beach. We are very pleased to hear that your experience was positive and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back one day for a longer stay. My kindest regards, Jacqueline Burggraaf Guest Services

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Check in took approx 5 minutes, very simple, rooms were comfortable apart from the bed which had a very hard thin matress, large bathroom, balcony overlooking pool and beach which was straight out of the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. It was my husband's birthday the day we arrived and we had a bottle of champagne left in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickismith123
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday here with us. It brings us great joy to read that you had a relaxing week away. Regarding the hard thin mattress; if you are ever willing to book the Golden Donaire Beach again I would advise to contact reception...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel was fantastic, the food was excellent and the staff were really friendly and helpful. A gorgeous location directly on the beach. The local bus service is fantastic and there are so many places to visit. Barcelona is a must !!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the manager and the entire team we would like to thank you for writing this very positive review following your recent holiday at the Golden Donaire Beach. It's an absolute pleasure to read: 'What a beautiful place to stay' We do our very best to give our guests the best holiday ever and believe that...

LINCOLNSHIRE
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel from the 14th to the 21st of October 2016, we paid approx. £50 extra for a room with a sea view. We did get the sea view but what we were not told was the you also overlooked the huge industrial port of Terragonna, where large cargo boats are constantly loading and unloading with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YVONNE A
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share you experience here on Tripadvisor following your recent holiday at the Golden Donaire Beach. We are really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't completely up to your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and suggestions and will have a look into these issues with...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This is right on the beach, no roads to cross. Fabulous hotel, great food with a great variety to suit all tastes. Rooms very comfortable and very clean. Staff are great. Entertainment is great for young and old a like. Not far to walk to shops. Bus stop outside to get out and about. RECOMMEND this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maureen Forbes
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Donaire Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday here at the Golden Donaire Beach. It gives us great satisfaction to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, it's services and facilities. It would be a real pleasure for us to welcome you back in the...

809 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (808)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (293)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pineda
0.1 mi away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palas Pineda
Palas Pineda
#7 of 8 in La Pineda
704 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Pineda Park
Apartamentos Pineda Park
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Port Salou
0.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.6 mi away
Festival Village
Festival Village
#8 of 95 in Salou
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Golden Donaire Beach Hotel

Address: Platja del Raco, 43840 La Pineda, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > La Pineda
Price Range: £44 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Donaire Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Donaire Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Donaire Beach
Golden Donaire Park
Golden Donaire Beach La Pineda
Golden Donaire Beach Hotel La Pineda, Costa Dorada, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in La Pineda
#3 Romantic Hotel in La Pineda
#3 Family Hotel in La Pineda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Donaire Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
136 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (136)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Donaire Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea/pool view, definitely worth it”
 of 5 bubbles vickismith123, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have balconies and some are south facing or others face the beach. Those facing the outdoor pool were probably more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles susank249, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 210 which had a double bed and a single bed and a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles YVONNEA366, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have a great view”
  • taken from our balcony on the 6th floor
 of 5 bubbles maelmo, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room facing the beach”
 of 5 bubbles paschald2016, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay