We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arenal d'en Castell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,668: English reviews
Belfast
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff and amenities were great but location at the top of a very steep hill was quite a challenge. When we did eventually walk down, we were confronted by a lot of steps down to the beach. Unfortunately, the area was beautiful but the local restaurants or bars were few and far between. Luckily the food and entertainment at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank relaxedBelfast
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

THIS hotel was a adult only hotel, we booked the holiday because it said in the brochure that it did not close until the 31st of october. So we booked it for the 1/10/2016 to 15/10/16. After experiencing late holidays with another holiday firm. The flight to menorca was excellent, with the exception that my wife and myself had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan c
lincoln
Reviewed 26 December 2016

after a lovely holidayJuly we had to back again at the end of august for a week The reception staff could not believe there eyes that morning when we walked into reception Lidia said I don't believe it your back again the hotel staff were realy pleased to see us again full marks to all the staff at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank linclonimp
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Went back for our 6th visit after a break of some 10 years. Nice to see some of the old loyal staff ,who still carried out their duties with great gusto. The hotel was as we remembered, with the same high quality of food and service. This is still a great hotel and we will be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank JaBaW
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Typical Thompson entertainment, time for a change Thompson! Good food, some tables in restaurant to close to each other. More geared up for all inclusive guests. Good bus service to Mahon from where you can get anywhere on the island. Quite resort with few bars and restaurants. Lovely clean beach. Quite hilly but wasn't a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank L iz R
rushden
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We decided on a late holiday and this seemed to fit the bill on cost,close proximity to airport,and short flight.Check in is quick,staff pleasant and efficient,nice reception area.We had a pool facing room,which we choose for afternoon sun,the view was ok.a lot of tidy scrubland and a few villas.The view from the front of the hotel was as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RushdenDavenbev
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

Dear RushdenDavenbev, First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Castell Playa & Palladiumhotelgroup for your holiday Also thank you very much for your kind comments, for us it has been a pleasure having you as a customer and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider all your...

Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I know there are a lot of very positive reveiws about this hotel. But after a great all inclusive experiance in Jamaica earlier in the year. We found the Fiesta disapointing no complaints about the room it was clean and tidy and kept like that all through the week we were there. The tea and coffee making facilities were a...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Mike C
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa & PalladiumHotelGroup for your holiday. Also thank you very much for your comments, we depply regret that your stay with us has not been up to your expectations. We will consider all your suggestions and will try to improve our service . Thank...

Hampshire
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed for 10 nights from 28/09-08/10 welcomed with a refreshing cocktail. Check in quite quick & went to check out room - lovely comfy double bed, jacuzzi bath, fridge, tea making facility, flatscreen tv with good selection of English channels, which came in handy when my boyfriend caught the Gastic bug and spent 4 days in there. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank cookies80
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your very kind comments following your stay at the Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa. It is terrific to hear that your accommodation with us was lovely and your recommendation is greatly appreciated. As we continually wish to improve the excellent levels of service and quality of our facilities, your feedback is very valuable. We hope...

Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We paid for superior room and as the photos show ,there was mould ,dents in the floor and when we first arrived there even toenail clippings on the floor.we complained several times and couldn't have a different room . We also complained that there were bloody plasters on the island in the pool. Thomson reply was that they wouldn't refund...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Bshore123shore
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

Dear Bshore123shore, First of all thank you very much for trusting us and choose the Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa & PalladiumHotelGroup for your holiday. Also thank you very much for your comments, it has been a pleasure for us having you as a guest and we are deeply regret that you didn't enjoyed your accommodations with us. We will consider...

northants
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in October. Lidia kindly had our room ready for us even though we arrived before 11 am. We had a sea view room on the 4th floor which was lovely and quiet. We went all inclusive and found the food and drink very good. The beach is lovely and there are lots of good...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank janddr
PalladiumHG, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your very kind comments following your stay at the Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa. It is terrific to hear that your accommodation with us was lovely and your recommendation is greatly appreciated. As we continually wish to improve the excellent levels of service and quality of our facilities, your feedback is very valuable. We hope...

1,028 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (794)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (137)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (307)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenal d'en Castell
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,430 reviews
13.0 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
869 reviews
18.5 mi away
Globales Mediterrani
Globales Mediterrani
#2 of 6 in Cala Blanca
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Isla Paraiso
Isla Paraiso
#2 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
512 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
1,116 reviews
10.5 mi away
Globales Lord Nelson
Globales Lord Nelson
#3 of 5 in Migjorn Gran
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa**** is the ideal place to spend a fabulous holiday with your couple. This totally refurbished adults only hotel is perfectly located to spend your best relaxing and romantic holidays with your other half ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa

Address: Paseo Passarell;Arenal Castell, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa staff and other travellers.
232 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (232)

Questions? Get answers from Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views over bay”
 of 5 bubbles relaxedBelfast, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were good”
 of 5 bubbles 861alanc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sea view rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles linclonimp, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to front of hotel have great views, however rooms on back have afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles cookies80, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra.it should be clean regardless of the price”
 of 5 bubbles Bshore123shore, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5