We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa

0.8 miles from Ostia Antica centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Viale Dei Romagnoli 1041/a | Rome, 00119 Ostia Antica, Italy
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Boston, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 5 years ago, and things improved, rooms clean ( last time not too much ) Great breakfast as well! Thank You for taxi Service when i came from airport i payed 63€, With your Service only35€ With mercedes, that means that you take care of all services in every moment of steying

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potter321
ostiap, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for Your review, we invite all the Guests to ask the price for a taxi before You take it at the Fco airport. Please note that the normal rate is around 30 / 35 euros, no more. Thanks for Your advertisemente, best regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Basic rooms but comfortable. The hotel is 15 minutes far from airport of Fiumicino and it s near the station of Ostia antica (5 minutes by car). You can also see simply the beautiful site of Scavi di Ostia Antica. In the Hotel there is a spa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macaco10
ostiap, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for Your review, best regards.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is not far from the airport. It has clear signage when you close to the hotel. The hotel is stationed near major highways leading from the airport. The price is not bad considering that Italy is expensive. It is even comparable to South African rates. The staff at the front desk are extremely helpful. This may be because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
ostiap, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for Your review. Our Staff trries to be helpful 365 days per year... We'll wait for Your return in Summer period. Regards.

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked it only for Spa, it was pretty basic but than again its almost in the city and not a 5 star property so nothing to complain about. Staff wasn/t around to help with spa areas. perfect for overnight stay and not more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khiz
ostiap, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for Your review, usually we leave some privacy for our guests in the Spa area. Thanks and best regards.

Burlington,Ma
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Our first visit to this hotel, as we usually stay with family when we visit. We were very happy with the hotel. The location was perfect for us and the price was reasonable. The staff was extremely professional and helpful and very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable, and we were fortunate to have adjoining rooms with our 2 adult children....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinnerforus
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You very much!

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

What an amazing place to stay in , away from the madness of the city clean and quite , helpful staff and great food , internet connection needs to be upgraded , all the best and I will visit again for sure. Thanks Ostia Antica park hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6,543,212,015
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You! About internet there is a free limited bandwidth connection available for all the rooms, and a no limits bandwidth connection at 5 euros per 3 hours available. Best regards and see You soon.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

First off, it was 10km from the airport, cost €45 euro to get there by taxi. The driver was silent the whole way when asked a question on where we were going then proceeded to speak English only when asking for money. When we got to the hotel, after our passports were photocopied, the receptionist's attitude became hostile. Two young...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aoife K
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thanks for Your Review. We're really sorry about Your experience OUTSIDE the hotel. Consider that usually a taxi from Fco to the Hotel costs around 30 euros. We've also a shuttle bus service from 7am to 10am and from 6pm to 9pm that costs 15 euros per room per way for/from FCO. The pool is outdoor so it's...

Jeddah
Reviewed 17 October 2016

As for the overall look of the place, It is nice. The pool is nice. The rooms oversee the garden and the pool where you can enjoy the cool breeze in the morning. The breakfast buffets is very good and delicious. However, the rooms are toooooo small. The bathroom is even smaller. The rooms are not clean. The bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatina J
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we apologize for what happened, we will check and we will take serious measures in this direction. This should never happen. We care about our Guests and cleaning is at the first place among the priorities of the Hotel. Best regards.

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The hotel is okay, but could really use some updating. There is a small pool in the back - a room of the back is fairly quiet (the road to the side of the hotel is very busy). The breakfast is okay (additional cost to the room) but there was hot food one day, but not the next - one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VGTravelGirl
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for Your review. We'll check everything about the room, and thanks for Your comments that will help us to improve our service and standards. About wifi consider that for the Italian Law everybody need to be register and identified while surfing on Internet. Best regards.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night as it was close to the airport (rome fiumicino) and we had a 7am flight to catch the following morning. We traveled to the airport by train from spoleto, where we planned to get a taxi to the hotel. We where told outside by a taxi driver it would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven C
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir thanks for Your review. We're happy You've found the Hotel clean and the reception Staff very polite. About restaurant, we're really sorry, we'll try to give a better service and more appealing dishes. Finally about taxi You should consider that if a taxi from Airport to Hotel takes 29 euros , is almost normal thar a taxi that...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ostia Antica
3.3 mi away
Hotel La Scaletta
Hotel La Scaletta
#1 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
371 reviews
2.6 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
2.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#2 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
242 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ostia Antica Park Hotel, a new hotel recently built, situated between the popular tourist- archaeological resort of Ostia Antica area and the sea of Rome (Ostia Lido), only 10 km from the 'Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino' Airport and about 12 km from the complex of the New Rome Fair. It is an ideal location for the organization of Meetings, Parties, Events and Weddings. The lovely evergreen gardens create an impressive scenario suitable for all types of meetings, conventions or banquets. In our hotel you will find the OTIUM SPA, a new and modern wellness center with sauna, showers, turkish bath, whirlpool, relaxation area and tea room. To complete your relaxation, the hotel offers also a solarium and a swimming pool in the garden connected to the SPA. Complete our services the new restaurant "La locanda del Papero" characterized by Roman specialties gourmet pizzeria and grill; the restaurant is open every day from 19 to 23, reservation is recommended ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Viale Dei Romagnoli 1041/a | Rome, 00119 Ostia Antica, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ostia Antica
Price Range: £32 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostia Antica Park Rome
Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa Rome, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. It was fine for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles dinnerforus, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the busy road or facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles VGTravelGirl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“gor for the rooms on the upper level facing the poolside - but all are clean, many have balconies or small terraces.”
 of 5 bubbles rita130664, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't take rooms that's in fort of the hotel / parkinglot. It's a noisy area with a lot of cars, horns, shouting.”
 of 5 bubbles jano503, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It's not that kind of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkB542, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5