We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floreat Riverside Lodge

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good17%
  • Average32%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(5 reviews)
“load shedding”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
9
8
17
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
8
17
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering unitthe riverload sheddinggreat place to stayvenueforest
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Our worst nightmare. The bathroom door could not close properly, the television was just worse, the telephone was not working we couldn't even call the reception. They don't change the linens not to talk about the used towels which is very disgusting. The whole experience...More

Thank Amanda D
Response from Floreat, Front Office Manager at Floreat Riverside LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review, we value your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience. I just feel that we were not given an opportunity to fix any of the problems that you are talking about on your review...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

The service was Fantastic. The venue it self needs a bit of TLC but the staff was Friendly and very helpfull and the Breakfast aswell as dinner was to die for. We had a blast on our honeymoon and would love to come again some...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank safety205
Reviewed 16 April 2018

With the most perfect view of the Sabie river, and the forest behind it we were sure to be very relaxed. My kids were entertained around the pool and ride their bikes all over. The unit we stayed in was clean, spacious and situated on...More

Thank bschlebush1
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Had my daughters wedding venue At Floreat, food was fantastic and staff very helpfull and friendly and efficient, I recommend this beautiful place for holidays or functions. Lovely setting with spa and swiiming pool and riverfront

1  Thank Mandy F
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed in one of the nicer rooms, House 2 or something (with no covered parking). The room itself was very nice. In terms of general service and care, detail seems to be lacking. No toilet paper in the room when we got there. I...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henniec2018
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sabie
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Floreat Riverside Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Family rooms on the river"
Read review
"Don't go to any room, don't waste your money"
Read review
"Not one at this place."
Read review
"no comment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing