We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bunyonyi Overland Resort

Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Offering Spectacular views of the lake, Bunyonyi Overland Resort is set on the shores of Lake Bunyonyi. The resort has a children's playground and sun terrace, and guests can enjoy a meal at the restaurant. Free WiFi is featured and free private parking is available on site. With over 40 rooms Bunyonyi Overland Resort offers accommodation in Lake Bunyonyi for all budgets. A terrace or balcony are featured in certain rooms. There is a 24-hour front desk at the property. You do canoeing,bird watching, hiking at this resort, and the area is popular for diving. The resort also offers bike hire.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Plot 1, Kazooba Road P.O Box 710, Kabale, Kabale Uganda
Getting there
Kihihi Airport41 mi
See all nearby hotels
212Reviews
240Photos
2Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 91
  • 45
  • 23
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A lange place on the shore of lake Bunyonyi. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Great view of the lake from every point. The staff was helpfull, The restaurant was good, though one should expect 1h wait time for food. Facilities for self camping seemd to be good. The dirt
Read more
Currently staying in one of the tents which is comfortable but now 10.30pm and blaring music coming from bar area where when we left had very few people just the staff playing pool. The same happened last night music until midnight. Most people stay here to go gorilla trekking
Read more
+1
We stopped for one night to break up a long drive. The rooms were tired but comfortable. Shower was cold, WiFi didn’t work, restaurant service took a long time but fried crayfish were good, and there was a short power cut. The resort itself is large with plenty of room to spread
Read more
We stayed here for 2 nights as part of an overall tour with EcoBamboo Tours. The rooms were clean and once we checked if a same priced larger room was available (which it was) spacious as well. Note that there was no mossie net, unlike anywhere else we stayed, but neither of us
Read more
Response from Chilli-Bite, Director of Sales at Bunyonyi Overland Resort
Responded 18 Nov 2018
Dear Millsie, Thank you for your kind review of our resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you didn’t find a mosquito net in the room. We do provide these on request and they are available with housekeeping. We look forwards very much to hosting you again soon. All the best and happy holidays!
Read more
I very rarely score anywhere a one on here but unfortunately feel it is necessary here. The main reasons are: - there was no electricity in our room when we checked in at 6pm. As it was already getting dark, this was a problem as we could not see to unpack our stuff or have a
Read more
Response from Chilli-Bite, Director of Sales at Bunyonyi Overland Resort
Responded 18 Nov 2018
Dear West-Cork-Lass, Kind greetings and thank you for your candid review of our resort. We do extremely apologize that our staff did not meet your expectations. Management has been informed of the this and more training will be offered to our staff. We are really sorry that your experience at our resort was not a good one. We have been experiencing power shortages lately but management has acquired a 3 phase factory generator TT supplies the entire resort with electricity once we experience power cuts. We don’t envisage power challenges going forwards. We strive to meet the expectations of our clients. We are working tirelessly to improve our facilities and promise that it will be a whole different experience when you come back. Best wishes for now and happy holidays.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
vista lago
View from upper deck down onto the lake
View from our tents
PreviousNext
123456
About the price hotel
Call Ivan (director) on +256772409510 or Innocent (manager) on +256772630450 or George (Reception) on +256793930006 Enjoy
1 vote
Show all answers
"Rooms 16 and onwards were spacious and calm"
"Go for the new cottages, they are cleaner, spacious with nice bathrooms"
"Ask for a light room with a good bathroom."
"Camp on grassy area overlooking the water."
"Don't go until they sort out their rooms or camp there"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lake bunyonyi overland hotel kisoro
LOCATION
UgandaWestern RegionKabale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing