We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Santiago

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,138: English reviews
Start your review of Barcelo Santiago
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were disappointed with the rooms - cheap furniture had wood peeling or broken off and we had broken floor tiles covered with a pull out bed. Paint on the walls had been 'patched' poorly with colours not matching exactly. Bathrooms were spacious but dated. Our room was not in the main block but off to the side down numerous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonia m
scotland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here in mid Febuary and left very happy with our experience. Having check out TA before I booked ,I knew the hotel was good , but might we have issues with having a "Tired Room". Thus we booked a superior and ended up on the sixth floor (Room 626 ), in an excellent location within the hotel. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camelman
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Santiago hotel for your holidays in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We are very happy for the fantastic score that you have given us and we also would like to thank you for...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A great hotel, been here several times, hotel of choice not just locally, or Tenerife, but in the Canaries! Ask for a sea view it's what makes this hotel! The local walks are superb. The resturant serves good food, and whilst we were 1/2 board, the drinks were very reasonable. Thoroughly recommend the Barcelo!

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for your comments and for your loyalty to our Hotel. It is very important for us to know that we are working in the right direction and this is one of the reasons because our guests visit us year after year. We are really happy to know you liked the views from your room....

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent Hotel with amazing views. Staff friendly, good entertainment , good selection of food, excellent room service,good entertainment for children, and adults. pool areas kept clean at all times. will be back to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, We are delighted that you were impressed by your experience at Barceló Santiago. Thank you for your super review and kind compliments, particularly in relation to our dedicated team We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel in a slightly less touristy area of Tenerife. Rooms clean, comfortable and well maintained. Food excellent with a huge choice in the buffet restaurant. Staff all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaxW1902
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 days at the beginning of a 2 week trip to Tenerife. The building itself is clean, well maintained and well positioned for beautiful views of Los Gigantes. The rooms are very basic. Be prepared to pay extra for pretty much anything that would typically be included (safe, hair dryer, etc.) We had breakfast and supper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Barceló Santiago Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed of the amazing views that this wonderful location offers. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your kind words toward our waiting staff as they strive...

Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great week at this hotel. We booked a fairly cheap (£1000) all inclusive holiday. To be honest we weren't expecting it was going to be amazing as usually you get what you pay for! We were however pleasantly surprised by the quality and service we received. Initially we were put in a ground floor room facing the sea....

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HW_Reviewer
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location, terrific on North side, overlooking pools and Los Gigantes cliffs. On the South side it was overlooking the noisy street, not so pleasant. Our room was a junior suite with hot tub and was lovely. The staff were all very helpful, especially with birthday surprises for my wife. The food was good, no complaints. Pool area had 4-5 small...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cstirrat2016
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday to your wife! Thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at the Barceló Santiago where our goal is to make our home feel like yours We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and the amazing views that Barceló...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Acomadated us after a poor start of our months holiday we stayed at the balcon which was disgusting and dirty so John went over to the hotel and tony found us a nice room with sea view,we stayed in that room for 10 nights half board we then asked if we could stay in the hotel for one more week...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susansB503GK
santiagorrpp, Assistant General Manager at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success We are glad to know that decided to stay one week more in our hotel and Tony solved your incident quickly, we hope you had a relaxing time and you could enjoy of...

Gyula, Hungary
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were 8 days at barcelo santiago. We got at the check in a room with a sea view but it was at the corner and you had to go to the end of the balcony to see a bit sea. All the other balconies had perfekt view of your balcony and room inklusive bed.We asked for an another room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fruzsina G
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Fruzsina, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Santiago hotel for your holidays in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. Referring your comment about the baby bed, we will speak with the housekeeper to avoid this kind of situations. We really apologize...

2,859 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2605)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (597)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (322)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (259)
Viewed
View from Room (327)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (925)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Doble Sea View (18)
Viewed
Doble Superior Sea View (20)
Viewed
Doble Teide View (9)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Suite DeLuxe (18)
Viewed
Suite Deluxe Hidromasaje (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
986 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,079 reviews
14.6 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,690 reviews
14.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Santiago

Address: La Hondura, 8, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: £68 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Barcelo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Barcelo Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santiago Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Hotel Santiago
Barcelo Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Santiago Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Santiago staff and other travellers.
369 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (369)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Santiago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request main block”
 of 5 bubbles soniamJ3968JS, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try the sixth floor, with an westerly aspect,”
 of 5 bubbles camelman, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floors facing the water are very close to the pedestrian walk-way which can be busy.”
 of 5 bubbles L4680QUmarkf, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms over the restaurant don't get the sun for the winter but in the summer they are cooler”
 of 5 bubbles barton_32, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor room on sunny side of the hotel.”
  • View of the Hotel Barcelo Santiago from rock pools below.
  • View from Hotel
  • Views of main rock pool from the seaside footpath towards Los Gigantes.
  • View of the Hotel from the seaside footpath to Los Gigantes.
  • View of seaside footpath to Playa Puerto Santiago
  • View of the seaside footpath from swimming pool decks above.
 of 5 bubbles NatyTravels, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5