We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samaina Inn Hotel

Save
Traveller (205)
Pool & Beach (60)
Room & Suite (52)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“greek night”(7 reviews)
“beautiful island”(11 reviews)
“potami beach”(8 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
Poolside Bar
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
4 Star Hotel
The Samaina Inn Hotel is directly across from the Aegean Sea. Featuring 130 newly refurnished rooms,a weekly activity & wellness program, live music events at the bar,Margarita kid's club,All Inclusive program, and thematic dinner nights. Our mission is to provide exceptional service...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Kanari Konstadinou, Karlovasi 832 00, Greece
14.3 miles to Samos Airport
17 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
54
18
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
54
18
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightbeautiful islandpotami beachacross the streetlive musicpool areaevening entertainmentrented a carroom was spacious and cleanan incredible viewfood varietyspecial thanksearly in the morningtheme dinnersaladsmall childrenwonderful holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came for a week’s stay just to relax and do absolutely nothing. On arrival at the hotel the reception staff were very helpful and offered complimentary lemonade on arrival, and the check in process was easy. The room was spacious and clean with the...More

4  Thank sydoniebrewis
Response from Samaina I, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and comments. I am so happy to hear that your holiday with us was ideal and you enjoyed our entertainment nights at the pool. The chef will also be pleased that you enjoyed the flavors and choices of...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

What a wonderful, warm welcome we received from everyone on the staff at the family-run Samaina Hotel! Spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed, and so conveniently located, it was an oasis of comfort for our many adventures during the 5 days that we spent there. We had...More

Thank TwinMarina
Response from Samaina_Hospitality, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn HotelResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and holiday with us. The greatest pleasure for us is knowing that during your time here you created wonderful memories. We look forward to your next visit. Have a safe, happy and healthy...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect venue for a truly memorable family vacation. Excellent location and conveniently situated next to beach. Walking distance to many wonderful restaurants, supermarket, and all conveniences. Hotel has all the amenities you could wish for, amazing live Greek music and dancing during Greek night, kids...More

Thank Helen L
Response from Samaina_Hospitality, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn HotelResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Helen, The entire staff here at Samaina Inn greatly appreciates your comments and praise of our hotel and services. Each year we aim to exceed our guests expectations. With constant attention to detail each department manager along with the staff works devotedly to providing...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Paradise on Earth? Yes, it happens. 28.07-11.08.2017- the best time in our life.Me, my husband and my son were in Samaina Inn hotel. We were in Greece before but we couldn't expect thet we can spend our holiday in such elegant hotel with fantastic people...More

2  Thank Małgorzata H
Response from Samaina_Hospitality, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn HotelResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Malgorzata, Thank you for your wonderful rating and review of our hotel and services. What pleases me most is knowing that your vacation was memorable and while you were here you felt at home. I have passed on your kind words to the staff,...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

WARNING!!! This is NOT a 4 star hotel!!! After 20 years around the world this hotel is the worst 4 star hotel i stayed in! More 3 and 2 star hotels has been more connected with WiFi and elecricity than this one! :-( 1. The...More

4  Thank Magnus A
Response from Samaina_Hospitality, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn HotelResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Magnus, I am sorry that you were somehow under the impression that we offer a high speed internet broadband connection. On our web site as well as Apollo travel agency it clearly states that we have WiFi throughout the hotel however, no where do...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Samaina Inn Hotel is directly across from the Aegean Sea. Featuring 130 newly refurnished rooms,a weekly activity & wellness program, live music events at the bar,Margarita kid's club,All Inclusive program, ...More and thematic dinner nights. Our mission is to provide exceptional service for an ideal vacation experience with genuine care. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Room Service
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (205)
Pool & Beach (60)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan L
20 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Samaina I | Property representative |
Dear Susan, Our Chef and F&B Manager work closely together to ensure that the restaurant also follows the Fitness & Wellness program that we have established for our guests. The buffet features special menu cards with labels... More
2
Votes
tiffany B
24 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Samaina I | Property representative |
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for choosing us for your holidays. It is unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate your friend, however, there will be no problem with them visiting while you are here. We will provide them with... More
1
Vote
cathryn71
16 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Samaina I | Property representative |
Hello Cathryn! We thank you for considering us for your holidays. The hotel is located on the main coastal road across from the beach and only 800 meters to the port where there are several cafes, restaurants and pubs. The... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea or mountain views"
Read review
"Very nice view from the rooms looking at seaside, but very loud noises from the street. Only recomendable if..."
Read review
"Sea view room"
Read review
"Rooms with a sea view are also looking at the street. Do not take them if you have problem sleeping."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing