We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Gran Jimenoa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Gran Jimenoa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I read on previous reviews about avoiding the rooms by the pool so I asked to have a river view. I had to pay extra for that which is understandable. However, the rooms are in desperate need of renovations. No mini fridge.... The tv was way too small and placed at an odd spot in the room. My shower kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank amandatavarez6k
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for the inconvinieces you had to faced during you stay. I will let my supervisor know all these details that you pointed. We appreciate your honestly, your the type of customer that strive us to be better each day. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Gran... More 

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Gran Jimenoa is the perfect place to take time to think about your self. Just a paradise of peace and nature with excellent costumer service and very good price. the hotel is very clean in the comun areas also rooms are clean as well. We have a grate time there.

Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos J
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Juan Carlos, Thank you so much Juan Carlos for sharing your experience with the community and us! It was truly a pleasure to be your host & hope to have you back in a near future. We will make sure to congratulate the Team onsite that continues to excel our clients expectations and provide great costumer service. See you... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We come here often. Is a Great Hotel for family's and pets. Don't expect a 5 star hotel. The rooms are good. We always stay at the suites with river view. We totally recommended. These time we stay at the Don Merilio Suite and we where happy. It have a jacuzzi and can't fit up to 4 people. The kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrill to know you spent a great time with your family at our hotel. The Suite Don Merilio is brilliant and super comfortable, we hope you come back soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Gran Jimenoa´s family. More 

Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The hotel was on the river and you could hear the water flowing all night. This was so relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful and always made you feel like you were at home. Nice breakfast. Nice pool and the rooms were clean.

Helpful?
Thank gafina03
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I went there to spend the weekend, primarily with the idea of relaxing and enjoy nature and I somehow found it. What I liked: The place is well integrated in the nature, it is by the Jimenoa River so you can listen to it during the night while you sleep, very nice. The room was clean, and confortable bed, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCFondeur
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear JC, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that overall you had a great stay. We apologize for the problems you had with the the loud music and the pool area itself. You may be interested to know that we are considering to put hammock in different areas of the hotel and the rocking chair are being... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Not what they claim to be, beautiful view. that's about it,food is bad and expensive, and there is so many bugs you can't eat at peace fighting with them.the staff at the hotel are nice but they need to work on their food and bugs, it will make such as difference, I had bugs inside my room also when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your comment. We are so sorry for all the issues you had during your stay. What type of bugs are you referring? Either way this will be notify immediatly to our manager. Thank you, The Hotel Gran Jimenoa´s family. More 

Barce
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel on the river. The bar and restaurant staff is great . Very helpfull . Breakfast included which is nice when there are only a few people . A la carte. When the hotel is busy it is a buffet . Horrible . Always cold food. Frontdesk is very unpolite and inefficient ... They forgot to tell me that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johan D
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thank you for your comment. We appologize for all the inconviniences you had during your stay. We are currently working on moving the groups to another area so that our individual customers dont have these type of issues which i perfectly understand. We are sorry for the rest, I will let the manager know as soon as possible.... More 

Maine
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great spot. Get away from the beach resorts and enjoy the real DR. The river is beautiful and you can hear it while floating in the pool. The rooms have a balcony. Internet is only available in the lobby. The restaurant overlooks the river. There is a bridge to a disco with karaoke. We had a great time singing and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaineCaribbeansoul
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you had a great time and our staff work on giving the best services to our guests, thrill you were not the exception. Hope to see you soon and once again thank you. Best regards, The Hotel Gran Jimenoas' family. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The Gran Jimenoa is a natural paradise in the heart of this cool, lush, mountainous town. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The best part was the view of the roaring River from the bedroom. To top it off, the staff was genuinely friendly and hospitable which reminded me of the Dominican family values I grew... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrill you experienced your childhood memories with us. The staff works very hard to give the best services to our guests and we are happy you were not the exception. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Gran Jimenoa's family. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We had the most beautiful view of the Jimenoa river from our room. The hotels was also very beautiful and well kept. The river was very clean and great for swimming. I wish I would've stayed for longer. The food is also amazing. Highly recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Haydeekarina
GRANJIMENOA, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gran Jimenoa, responded to this review

Dear Haydeekarina Thank you for taking a time to review our hotel in such a positive way. We are glad we fulfill your expectations. We hope to see you soon and wish you the very best. Sincerely, The Hotel Gran Jimeno's family More 

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jarabacoa
8.7 mi away
El Rey
El Rey
#1 of 2 in La Vega
25 reviews
4.3 mi away
Jarabacoa River Club & Resort
2.0 mi away
Jarabacoa Mountain Hostel
Jarabacoa Mountain Hostel
#1 of 9 in Jarabacoa
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rancho Baiguate
Rancho Baiguate
#3 of 9 in Jarabacoa
102 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Rancho La Aurora
Hotel Rancho La Aurora
#5 of 9 in Jarabacoa
21 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rancho Olivier Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only eight minutes away from the town of Jarabacoa, surrounded by a spectacular natural environment with a magic mountain landscape of the river Jimenoa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Jimenoa

Address: Av La Confluencia | Los Corralitos, Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Vega Province > Jarabacoa
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Jimenoa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Gran Jimenoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Jimenoa Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gran Jimenoa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gran Jimenoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“close to the river.”
 of 5 bubbles juancarlosj125, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for the river view”
 of 5 bubbles gafina03, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“select the rooms that are located farthest from the river”
 of 5 bubbles Emrori, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you like the calming sound of the river you can choose a room near from it.”
 of 5 bubbles rosae273, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the first floor to avoid spiders, roaches and millipedes. The hotel only has one room with king size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles X8254JJwilliamp, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay