We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Jeode

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Rosiere
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Jeode
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Jeode
 Click to rate
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Did a week skiing with two friends a few weeks ago. The Chalet is not large and when there are 13 guests it is cramped. There are not enough spaces for everyone to sit in the lounge. The facilities are generally good but unfortunately we were badly let down by the host and hostess. A few examples are; We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaaking
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I have just returned from a week in chalet Jéode with Greenrides. We had a great time. The chalet is in an excellent location. It was perhaps slightly smaller than I expected but there were 13 of us so we filled it to capacacity and I have to say it was fine. Each bedroom had its own bathroom which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
GreenRides, Manager at Chalet Jeode, responded to this review

Good afternoon Paula, Thank you for your review on our property, Chalet Jeode. Feedback is important to us whether positive or negative to improve our product and the service our clients receive. We look forward to welcoming you in the future Martyn

Balfron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We had a great holiday in chalet jeode.the chalet was warm,comfortable, and with views to die for,and the added bonus of having a secluded hot tub with the same views across the mountains of les arcs and la plagne ski resorts. Lauren and Lewis were lovely hosts which made our holiday even better. all the Greenrides staff we met were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
GreenRides, Manager at Chalet Jeode, responded to this review

Sue, Thank you for your feedback. We constantly strive to improve our services and feedback such as yours is great to receive. We look forward to seeing you again in the future All the best, Martyn

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We had a great time Staying in Chalet Jeode. I would recommend it to anyone and we certainly hope to go there again. The Chalet itself has amazing views across the valley which never get old. These could be enjoyed from our room, the lounge, balcony or hot tub. Hot tub itself was brilliant - spacious and comfortable - an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pejally
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2015

I really enjoyed staying in this chalet and I thought that Lauren and Lewis did everything they could to make sure that everyone in the chalet had everything that they needed, the food was delicious and I'd definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyruiz22
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Summary - Great chalet with spectacular views - Very nice hosts - ‘Attic room’ best suited to children - Green Rides customer service could stand to be improved; be prepared. Detail The best thing about Chalet Jeode was the view. Whether from the living room, balcony or jacuzzi, it was spectacular. Even the pictures on TripAdvisor (which are quite representative)...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lloyd N
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2014

A lovely chalet with stunning views across the mountains. Unfortunately there wasn't enough snow for our week (mid December 2014) but Green Rides took us to Val D'Isere every day which was very good of them and the pistes in La Rosiere would only be a short walk from the chalet. Lewis and Lauren were attentive to every need (including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard T
GreenRides, Manager at Chalet Jeode, responded to this review

Howard T, Thank you for taking your time to complete a review on Chalet Jeode. We are glad you had a great time despite terrible snow conditions and I hope we did all we could to accommodate this issue. We hope to see you again in the future with more snow and a G&T at the ready Best, Martyn

Ireland
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We were actually in this chalet in April2014, late for ski season. I think we got a good deal and overall is good as staff Sarah & Martin looked after us with wonderful food and generous wine everyday except Wednesday when they were off. The resort is very quiet, so it was perfect for us. On the first day at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TenkoMori
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have just returned from a spring week in Chalet Jeode, La Rosiere. Given the lateness of the holiday everything was 'just perfect'. The Chalet is medium in size, extremely homely and conveniently placed for the slopes. The rooms are clean, everything works and the hosting is fantastic. Sarah and Martin could not have been more helpful; the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigG1953
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Easy part. very nice chalet in good location, only a short walk from pistes. Comfortable and relaxed style inside and the hosts were great - many thanks to Martin and Sara - good food, generous wine and hosts were just great people all round. Couple of points about the chalet. In total there was only 8 people and a baby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teejay12391
GreenRides, Owner at Chalet Jeode, responded to this review

Thank you for this semi critical review, in our defence, we are happy to sell the chalet as a 13 bed property, the chalet has been full all season with 12 of the week’s full to capacity with sole groups and split groups, we have had nothing but great responses from everyone. In regards to transfers and your reviews, you...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rosiere hotels
0.0 mi away
Chalet Matsuzaka Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850
0.0 mi away
Les Balcons de la Rosiere
Les Balcons de la Rosiere
#2 of 31 in La Rosiere
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L Accroche Coeur
L Accroche Coeur
#1 of 3 in La Rosiere
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Refuge
Le Refuge
#3 of 3 in La Rosiere
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Relais du Petit St Bernard
Relais du Petit St Bernard
#2 of 8 in La Rosiere
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Another excellent chalet in the Green Rides portfolio, Chalet Jeode is right in the middle of the resort, only minutes from the piste and all amenities. In its stand-alone position with far reaching views of the surrounding valleys, it offers the space that you need for 13 guests over 3 floors with 5 well-appointed and spacious on-suite bedrooms, ski room and outdoor hot tube. The high ceiling living room on the top floor will see you sitting in front of the log fire with a glass of wine whilst admiring the unbroken views through the large glass windows that open up into the terrace. You can count also on Satellite TV, a Nintendo Wii and a DVD library to keep your group entertained on those snowy days. Here you can relax knowing that you can get back to a cozy warm chalet anytime you like or nip out for a drink after dinner, all of course with the usual excellent Green Rides service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Jeode

Address: D1090, 73700 La Rosiere, Montvalezan, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Montvalezan > La Rosiere
Price Range: £50 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Jeode staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“‘Attic' room and en suite is best suited to children as the sloping ceiling in both the bedroom and bathroom, most of which is below 6 foot, is difficult for taller people.”
  • The view from the piste
  • The view from the balcony
  • The view from living and dining area
LloydN979, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the attic room which is very small and no views. Only really any good for kids.”
895howardt, 21 Dec 2014 | Read review
“You can talk over your booking with Conor, who will let you know just what to expect from any of the Chalets and rooms available.”
alan_p937, 18 Mar 2014 | Read review
“All ensuite. If you re over 5"7 avoid the single beds!”
ArabianKev, 18 Jan 2014 | Read review
“No tips required - all the rooms are great and immaculate. Bathrooms are all ensuite and exceptionally maintained.”
elainel191, 30 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5