Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa

Traveller (482)
Private beach area
Pool & Beach (66)
Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£363
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 2 hotels in Plaka
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa is nestled in one of the most enviable scenic spots on the island of Crete, just above the picturesque village of Plaka in Elounda. Overlooking the islet of Spinalonga and the ever-tranquil bay of Elounda, Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa is a place where luxury is defined both by its earth-given beauty and its opulent facilities. Blending harmoniously with its surroundings, the resort features chic accommodations that offer luxurious living at its finest, exquisite culinary proposals, a holistic spa experience, and idyllic beachfront moments at the iconic beach of Plaka.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Patio
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek

Location

Plaka, Elounda, Crete 72053 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
N. Kazantzakis Airport
30.6 mi
See all flights
Sitia Airport
22.9 mi
See all flights
270Reviews18Q+A30Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 235
  • 20
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
westue wrote a review Sept 2023
Harrogate, United Kingdom55 contributions30 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I arrived in the early hours of Tuesday and were collected from our transport from the airport by a friendly chap with a buggy. He loaded our cases on and took us to reception. He sensed we were very tired and checked us in quickly. Gave us some info and it was back on the buggy to our room (208). Large, clean, beautiful, some fruit and baklava had been left for us and a bottle of wine plus water in the fridge. It was not until we woke to pull open the curtains that we were able to appreciate the splendid views and the view directly over to Spinalonga. The private pool and terrace is worth every penny, we have spent a lot of time here. We had a great buffet last night and drinks at the bar area . Food was of a high standard and all the staff we have met thus far have been charming. Off to Plaka later for a meal and a visit over to Spinalonga tomorrow. Cayo has exceeded our expectations!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just come and enjoy - its splendid !!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cayo Resort, Marketing at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 14 Sept 2023
Dear Vivien C, What a Great "live'' Review! We are so happy to see that you are both enjoying your stay here at Cayo Exclusive Resort & SPA! Hope that we will be catching up this evening and hear about your trip to the island across! Cayo Team is at your disposal for the rest of your stay in order to continue exceeding your expectations. Have a fantastic rest of vacations! Panagiotis Baganis Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda086 wrote a review Aug 2020
Oldham, United Kingdom39 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For a new hotel that had only been open two weeks it was just perfect in every way.

Rooms
These were large, had amazing views of Spinalonga and very good size private pools with a lovely outdoor space which was very private. The mattresses were so comfortable, we slept so well.

Service
Again for a new hotel the staff we so lovely. From reception to the restaurant team they really couldn't do enough. So friendly and nothing was an issue. Big shout out to Eleni though who shone like a star.

Pools
The outdoor pools were very quiet as most people used their own pools. Plenty of sunbeds and very spaced out. At night the pools sparkled with stars, you have to see it to really understand.

Location
This is my number one point, as you are in a luxury hotel many things are a given but as well as being a stunning property the location is just the best. A short stroll down to the white pebble beach ( don't let this put you off as I am a convert) with the clearest of seas. From the hotels beachclub you can wonder along the little streets of Plaka and you will find amazing restaurants all with to die for views of the ocean and Spinalonga, a few shops and a couple of mini markets. When I say pretty village I truly mean it. So although the food in the hotel was great, I would suggest you take B&B and sample the lovely local tavernas too, you will be spoilt for choice. It is also only a short taxi ride to Elounda too.

I can only imagine that when we are all able to travel freely again this hotel will be a sell out, we will certainly be returning.

Covid measures were very robust too, sanitisers everywhere, spaced out tables and staff all wearing masks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Kalogeras, General Manager at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear Amanda086, Thank you very much for your great review on Cayo Exclusive Resort and Spa. The truth is that we opened for the first time just three weeks ago. It feels wonderful though to read such kind words. I am happy that you loved all aspects of our beautiful property from the size of the rooms and the pools to the location and service and that you found it perfect. Cayo is a contemporary hotel with amazing views overlooking the sea and Spinalonga island, located in the most picturesque village, Plaka. Covid 19 is not on our side but, we comply to all protocols and guidelines of the Greek authorities and W.H.O so we can maintain a safe environment for our valued guests and staff. It was wonderful to have you with us and I look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Nikolaos Kalogeras Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BBSwede wrote a review Oct 2021
UK112 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would reiterate what Mou5 wrote on the 9th of October. I agree with everything they said.
Plaza is a lovely place much quieter than the busy Elounda which you can walk to in 1 hour ( along the coast) or take a taxi to €8.
The hotel and our room were great but the real star of the show are the staff. From the General Manager to the woman who cleaned our room all very so nice and made us feel very special. A special thanks to the General Manager, Stephanos ( drinks and food manager) Lena, Stefi, Maria, Lampros, Dimitris , Konstantinos at the pebble bar and many many more.
We had a half board and ended up eating more evenings than we had expected at the hotel as we found the food very good and nicely presented. We also enjoyed the sushi at the beach bar. We enjoyed the beach ,and though it is a little difficult to get in ,the clarity of the sea is worth the stone beach.
We also enjoyed the pool area which was very relaxing and our lovely terrace with our own pool.
Great little details; nespresso in the room, always water bottles in the fridge, a magnifying mirror ( we are all getting older)
We stayed in room 101 which meant that we could easily walk up 30 steps to our room not needing to take the lift . The disadvantage is that the neighbour across the street has a dog that barks for hours every day starting sometimes as early as 05.00.

My only negative comment is that I would prefer a solid toilet door as it would not let the light through and would make it quieter if the room is used during the night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Consider asking for a room higher up if the dog next door is still there
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon wrote a review Jul 2021
Zurich, Switzerland24 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled as a family of 4 (2 kids - 8 and 5). The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. Proper covid precautions are taken throughout the hotel, including the buffet breakfast - we felt very comfortable and safe during our stay.
The beach was a very short walking distance from the hotel - hotel owned sun beds and restaurant available at the beach. The hotel offered rides to people who did not want to walk to and from the beach.
Rooms had incredible views and the private pool per room was a lovely added bonus.
The restaurants at the hotel were decent however, definitely take the time to explore the smaller, local tavernas in Elounda and Plaka. Highly recommend Palio Kantouni in Elounda.
One suggestion for the hotel would be to minimize the use of plastic bottles. Tap water was undrinkable in the island and small water bottles were provided for hydration however, the hotel could easily invest in a water filtration system and provide filtered glass water bottles to rooms (we have stayed in several island hotels where this was implemented to minimize plastic usage). Single use soap, shampoo etc could be replaced with refillable soap etc.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lily wrote a review Sept 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom6 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner took me here for my birthday, such a beautiful hotel and the staff all very welcoming. The hotel had only been open a month so all very new and lovely.
My partner planned a surprise proposal which the hotel helped in making it very special, they certainly went over and above to accommodate. Special thanks to Stefania the guest relation manager.
We had our own private pool with sea view and Spinalonga island directly opposite. We found that many people would use their own pool most days so when we were down by the main pool it was very quiet which was nice as use of the pool to ourselves and choice of sun lounger.
Considering the food was buffet it was delicious and very good quality, with different choices everyday. The only downfall was that we had to have someone plate our food due to Covid. I did also feel the service was very slow and sometimes we had finished our meal before we were even offered drinks. We also had to ask for a kettle/coffee machine in our room as certain items were restricted due to Covid. This would sometimes take housekeeping up to 30 minutes to deliver. Room service were also very slow. I hope that with time and experience this will improve as it’s got real potential to be a five star hotel . We would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Kalogeras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Dear Lilyseptember, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on Cayo Exclusive Resort and Spa. What an amazing surprise for us all to arrange without you realizing anything. I am very happy to read that you had the perfect holiday and that everything worked out great. It is amazing that you loved most aspects of our beautiful property, including your room with private pool and the view. The vareity of food served at our buffet main restaurant Ambrosia is amazing and delicious. Unfortunately, due to our compiance with all covid-19 regulations and guidelines, delays may occur at times. Certain services are restricted for the same reason and are only delivered upon request. I truly apologize for any delay or inconvenience that caused, but our main priority in those difficult times is to keep all valued guests and staff healthy. Once again, it was amazing to have you with us and i look forward to welcoming you back in a future trip in Crete. Warm regards, Nikolaos Kalogeras Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Des Kennedy wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel internationally for my job so spend about 70% of my year in various hotels around the world. This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff are the nicest, friendliest most welcoming staff I have met anywhere in the world. The hotel is brand new and beautifully designed. Each room has a private plunge pool, there is an excellent gym and the food is amazing. The hotel is spotless and you can tell the staff is taking so much care to make sure everything is safe during COVID. And yet, this is the perfect place to forget about covid and work and the real world. So much thought has gone into working out how dood etc is served and the one on one food service is so considerate and adds an extra element of luxury. The complex is amazing but an extra special feature is that they have a beachfront clubhouse bar with sun loungers right by the sea reserved exclusively for guests. The staff of the hotel offered to drive us to the beach and we decided to walk. We laughed when we realised the beach is a 2 minute walk down the hill from the entrance to the complex. It just shows how much care they show that they were willing to drive us what would’ve been a 30 second journey in a car. The architecture of the building is incredible. Carved into a hill it seems to defy gravity. There are extremely cool funicular/Willy wonky magic elevators that bring you up the mountain to the different levels. We are lucky to be staying here while the place has only been opened for 2 weeks but we hope to keep coming back for years to come.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Kalogeras, General Manager at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear 292desk, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on our beautiful property Cayo Exclusive Resort and Spa.How wonderful it is to receive such a great review. You describe Cayo as Heaven. Coming from you, an experienced guest that spends 70% of time traveling, is a huge compliment. Cayo is located in a picturesque village, Plaka, with amazing views to the sea and Spinalonga island. It has an incredible architecture very well fitted on the area. Spacious rooms and villas, two main pools, a lot of private ones, spacious public areas and a variety of outlets that give our valued guests the opportunity to have wonderful experiences indulging themselves with great tastes. We also have our private spot on the beach for those guests that want to enjoy the sea. We all work hard to keep everybody safe during covid19 times, we comply with all local and international protocols but at the same time we want to deliver Greek philoxenia, personalized service and unforgettable holidays. Once again, thank you for your kind words, it was a great to have you with us and I look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Nikolaos Kalogeras Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JKTravel2012 wrote a review Jul 2021
Zurich, Switzerland104 contributions83 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from a 10 day trip to this wonderful hotel. We booked an executive suite with private pool. The hotel is situated on a hill and we had a room on one of the top rows, just below the villas. Most rooms have their private pool and each have amazing views of the ocean with the island Spinalonga. We arrived late at night, check in was quick and within a short while we were in our room. We ordered a light dinner from room service which arrived quickly. When we called for more hangers in our closet they arrived quickly as well. All the personnel was very friendly and attentive. The room was always cleaned well, also enough towels. We booked breakfast only because we don't like buffet style for dinner and we knew that there are many great restaurants in Plaka, a short walk downhill or shuttle service offered from the hotel at any time.
The rooms are very modern, minimalistic in design, huge walk in shower and beautiful terrace with a table and chairs to the front and on the side a good sized pool with 2 lounge chairs and 2 comfy chairs with a small table.
We stayed at various other 5 star hotels in Greece. Room wise and the whole set up with the private pool and the view, this was one of our favorites one. Breakfast was buffet style, a server accompanied one to the buffet and served the food you pointed to. We had better buffets at other places though. Especially if you are vegan/vegetarian it was difficult to get plant based yoghurt or even lactose free ones. It was never at the buffet so a person had to get it and there was another long wait until it arrived. For a 5 star hotel plant based milk and yoghurt, oat or almond, should be right at the buffet. A long line waiting for a server to help you at the buffet formed in the morning and the extra wait for the lactose free yoghurt added another longer wait. When you arrived after 10 AM fruit plate was limited and often not refilled.
Our waiter Maria was exceptional, she knew our drink orders after a couple of days and every morning we hoped to be seated at her tables. Also the person at the check in for breakfast was so friendly (unfortunately forgot her name). All the food was fresh and no complaints, but as I mentioned before there could be more selection for a 5 star resort.
The hotel has a beach area with a restaurant. It was very windy the first 5 days so we never were at the beach but they had nice lounge chairs with umbrellas. We rented a car for 5 days and toured the eastern part of the island and had dinner either in Plaka or Elounda. We definitely will be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms have great ocean view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RHZRH wrote a review Oct 2020
Zurich, Switzerland124 contributions75 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there for one week and have to admit that we liked it lots. The hotel just opened beginning of August, hence everything is still new. It’s all clean everywhere and the hotel takes great care of the building and the new measurements for Corona.

Staff is incredible friendly, especially at the restaurant. Shout out to Eleni, who is managing all bars and restaurants. She’s always up for a nice conversation and takes care of all of her guests. The management can be glad having her. She’s a real asset!

Pool is nice even though we spent our time at the beach where they have a little separate area for hotel guests. The beach is a stony one and it can get difficult to get into the water (maybe take some swim shoes with you) but the water is crystal clear which is amazing!

Rooms are spacious and almost every room has it’s own little pool which is great as you can dip in once back from the beach or a day trip.

Food is ok. And that’s the ‘but’. The hotel claims to be a 5 star hotel and we felt that the food is not what you expect from a 5 star hotel. Quality is good but the assortment lacked a bit, especially at dinner time. It might be complaining on a very high level but it’s just that we expected more for 5 star hotel. Also, considering the price you per night. It might be the case that the assortment was limited due to Corona as we know it’s hard to maintain the regular service these days.

Would we return? Yes, we would but only if we find a special offer. We believe the regular price does not justify the overall experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Kalogeras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Oct 2020
Dear RHZRH, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on our Cayo Exclusive Resort and Spa. It is great to read that you loved almost all aspects of the hotel. From the size of the rooms and the pool to the cleanliness and service. Thank you for pointing Eleni out as she is one of many who strive to deliver great personalized service. I am glad you visited our private spot on the beach where guests may find sun beds, parasolls and great service. I am trully sorry we failed to meet your standards on the food. My apologies for that but kindly allow me to say that our Executive Chef along with his team work hard to deliver great variety of well balanced food. A lot of services are not delivered to our valued guests due to our compliance with covid-19 only upon request. Even objects and elements of the decoration were removed due to that compiance. When covid-19 era is over and things will be back to normal we will deliver the Cayo way which is the perfect way. It was wonderful to have you with us and i look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Nikolaos Kalogeras Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vjbarker wrote a review May 2022
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom80 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from staying here for a week, and I can not fault the place, from the moment we arrived to leaving, everything was perfect. The staff are absolutely a credit to the hotel, every single member of staff we came in contact with couldn't do enough for you. The setting of the hotel is on a hill and the views are just incredible, they do have a lift, so no need to worry about walking up stairs.

We had a Superior sea view room with a private pool, the pool was not overly warm, which we mentioned to reception, they told us we could have the temperature up, at a fee per day. This was perfectly fine with us, as we did stay at the beginning of the season. I would imagine if you stayed later in the year, this would not be necessary.

We never ate in the main restaurants in the evening as we hired a car, so would do a lot of exploring to the villages close by each evening.
We did get room service on our 1st day, and the food that was bought was of very high standard. We did also go to the beach on one of the days, here we had lunch at Stone Beach restaurant and again I can not fault the food or the service here, top class.
The beach is of large stones, (not sand) but where the hotel have there beds situated they have put walkways down for guests to walk on, there is also a walk way into the sea.
They have a beautiful spa on site, unfortunately we never managed to get to use this.
The buffet breakfast in the morning has everything one could wish for, and the freshly squeezed orange is a must.

I have already recommended this hotel to family and friends if visiting Crete, and would not hesitate to visit this hotel again when in Crete.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 506 great location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cayo Resort, Marketing at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 25 May 2022
Dear Vjbarker, What an amazing Review! We are so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay here at Cayo Exclusive Resort & SPA! Cayo Team is expecting to see you, your Family, friends and whoever you have recommended here in Elounda/Plaka for an amazing new experience. Kind regards, Panagiotis Baganis Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer M wrote a review Oct 2020
worcestershire6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having just returned from Cayo Exclusive Resort and Spa, where i stayed with my husband for 10 days, i felt compelled to say what a superb place this is.
Staff from Manager to Porters, Chefs to House keeping were all friendly, efficient and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Food was delicious and service was managed very well by the staff.
Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed, outside terrace and private heated pool was sheer luxury, and the star of the show was the panoramic view of the ocean and Spinalonga.
This really is a case of you get what you pay for, worth every penny!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nikolaos Kalogeras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Oct 2020
Dear Jennifer M, Thank you for sharing your review on Cayo Exclusive Resort and Spa. How wonderful it is for me read that you had a 10 day amazing holiday. You describe Cayo as an amazing place. Thank you for your kind comments. It is fantastic you loved your room and the amazing view from there overlooking the Aegean sea and the islet of Spinalonga. It is also great to know you loved the food and the service. We are all here for you our valued guests to deliver great personalized service and unforgettable holidays. It was great to have you with us and now you have a good reason to return. I look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Nikolaos Kalogeras Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina asked a question Nov 2023
East Sussex, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
How easy is the walk to Plaka please)
Answer from kevincamfield
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom77 contributions55 helpful votes
It’s fairly easy slightly down hill
ypdc7 asked a question Sept 2022
Long Island12 contributions6 helpful votes
what airport do I fly into from nyc
Answer from Karin
Austria18 contributions10 helpful votes
Airport Heraklion (HER), then a 1h drive
cherylberyl asked a question Sept 2021
East Farleigh, United Kingdom55 contributions59 helpful votes
Hello Can you tell if men can wear smart shorts for dinner or is it long trousers rule
Answer from CayoPR
Elounda, Greece4 contributions3 helpful votes
We would like to inform you that it is not necessary to wear log trouser during your dinner.
Kirsty wrote a tip Oct 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom110 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely book at least one spa treatment during your stay"
Read full review
Luuk Kranenburg wrote a tip Oct 2023
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands410 contributions134 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go there!!"
Read full review
julia r wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"2 bedroom Villas are fabulous for 6 people. ( king, two twins, double) Loads of space and even have their own treadmill and exercise bike! "
Read full review
Bili A wrote a tip Sept 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very recommended! "
Read full review
westue wrote a tip Sept 2023
Harrogate, United Kingdom55 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just come and enjoy - its splendid !!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Plaka area.
PRICE RANGE
£275 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteLasithi PrefectureEloundaPlaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAYO EXCLUSIVE RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Plaka Beach (0.2 miles), Havania Beach (0.2 miles), and Isla store (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Spinalonga, Isla Bistrot & Cocktail Bar, and Epico.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cayo Exclusive Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.