Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Nora Buri Resort & Spa

Traveller (2937)
Room & Suite (529)
Pool & Beach (465)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
Breakfast included
£93
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£104
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
Breakfast included
No booking fees
£79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 25 resorts in Chaweng
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to Nora Buri Resort & SpaNestled comfortably in the Gulf of Thailand sits the elegant gem of Koh Samui, a small tropical paradise which offers a genuine aura of relaxation. A short flight from Bangkok and you land in the midst of white sand, teal water, vibrant coral reefs and a wealth of coconut trees, all complimented by a slow and simple life. Koh Samui represents the best of Thai island culture, with its biggest challenge being to find a resort that will allow you to make the most of its vistas. But this search is made easy by the recently opened Nora Buri Resort & Spa, with an outlook that will captivate our attention, dilute your problems and offer a true escape from an overzealous world. Located just 3 minutes from the International Airport, Nora Buri is easily accessible. It’s also modern, yet warm and inviting. From the outset you can see it has been designed with integration into the surrounding landscape in mind. It incorporates the greenery, the hilly terrain and a beautiful white sandy beach with ease. Its 144 rooms are configured to ensure diversity, making Nora Buri accessible to a range of budgets. From the simple Garden and Seaview rooms, right up to a masterful Pool Villa Beachfront Seaview, no matter what the occasion, there is a solution. The relaxed feel that engulfs the resort transfers to each of these rooms, with spacious warm tones being enhanced by a cool sea breeze flowing through. The modern comforts are also there, with 32” LCD TV, high speed internet and DVD players at the ready should you need them.Nora Buri personifies both the natural beauty of Koh Samui and the relaxed demeanor of its people. One look at the view experienced at countless vantage points here and your worries are no more. The resort is well conceived, well designed and well executed. It’s a truly magical place from which to explore this delectable gem of an island.•Deluxe Hillside Room 48 rooms•Deluxe Hillside Seaview Room 48 rooms•Pool Villa Hillside Seaview 28 rooms•Pool Villa Beachside 12 rooms•Pool Villa Beachside Seaview 4 rooms•Pool Villa Beachfront Seaview 4 rooms
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai

Location

111 Moo 5, Chaweng, Bophut 84320 Thailand
Name/address in local language
2,035Reviews71Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,340
  • 397
  • 159
  • 73
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SarahScott1987 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided on Thailand as our honeymoon setting (one week in the bustling city of Bangkok before retreating to) - a week at Nora Buri in Koh Samui.

When we arrived at Koh Samui airport we were whisked away in a very comfortable air conditioned car by hotel staff. We were welcomed with drinks and cold towels to refresh and everything clearly explained.

The complex is a little hilly and in the heat felt a bit much but plenty of buggy’s were available and with a call to reception someone was always ready to collect and drop you to/from reception which was super helpful.

We had booked a beachside pool villa and whilst we knew it would be fabulous, when we saw it for the first time we were blown away! Big room, large bathroom with jacuzzi bath, indoor and outdoor showers and the of course our own infinity pool overlooking the beach, simply beautiful.
We indulged in a floating breakfast one morning in our pool, room service (several lunches), cocktails by the pool (too many to choose from!) dining in the hotels restaurant in the evenings (no need to go elsewhere as dinner here had fantastic views and the food was the tastiest of Thai cuisines). For our last night, we had a private dinner on the beach which was so worth doing to mark a special occasion, it was dressed so beautifully and the food was amazing.

We also enjoyed the honeymoon spa package at the onsite spa which was amazing. We had a salt scrub, massage and facial ending with a hot tub milk bath! To cool down we drank fresh coconut drinks (my favourite!)

Our room was made up well, daily by a housekeeper and plenty of water was provided and mini bar replenished.

Wifi was stronger outside than inside.

As we were staying here amid Corvid-19 the hotel was was very quiet, perfect for us but a shame for staff, also meaning evening entertainment was cancelled. We didn’t mind as Chengwen town is 10min away with plenty of bars and shopping.

Thank you to all staff at Nora Buri for giving us wonderful honeymoon memories which we shall treasure forever.

Sarah & Rob Ryall
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmnora, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Sarah & Rob Ryall, Greetings from the Nora Buri Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are very happy to have hosted you at Nora Buri Resort & Spa for your honeymoon! The Beachside Pool Villa is the perfect space for a truly intimate experience, a wonderful choice for your honeymoon! We are happy that you were able to take in the beauty the resort has to offer. The food at our acclaimed restaurants is something our guests recall fondly from their holiday, we are excited that this was a highlight of yours as well. Our team will be pleased to know that their hospitality created an unforgettable experience for you. Comments from guests like yourself are invaluable, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the resort where cultural beauty meets natural magnificence! Yours truly, Mr. Lloyd
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at one of the private villas at this resort. It was one of our best trips to date. It was the only time I've ever stayed at a hotel or resort where I actually wanted to stay in the room! The private pool and open views were well worth what we paid. We were able to watch the sunrise from bed every morning. The room was so cosy and clean and the bed was ridiculously comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly, sincere, and accommodating and the food at the Thai restaurant and the buffet breakfast was great and had plenty of vegetarian options. If you're looking for quick access to a beach to swim at it wasn't the best location as it was too rocky for us to swim in but it's still beautiful to lounge by and had a large public pool as well. The resort has a free shuttle that takes you to the big main beach and we rented a scooter and had no issues getting to other nearby beaches to lounge and swim. We would definitely stay at this resort again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmnora, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear danielletr2313, Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa! Getting to know our guests’ experiences is always something we enjoy and your beautiful review has been an absolute pleasure to read! We are so delighted to know that your stay with us went beyond expectations from the moment you arrived. Our dedicated staff members do their best to make sure our guests’ needs are met and that they experience a holiday to remember. They will be extremely thrilled to hear about your thoughtful review of the resort’s facilities, villas, and services. We take a huge amount of pride in our culinary offerings, and we always appreciate such positive feedback on the food you tried while dining here. Our chefs will be delighted to know that they were able to impress you with a high level of quality in their cooking. Breakfast is often a highlight for our guests! Thank you again for staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Mr. Lloyd
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mingcub wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room has a large private pool with sea view at the lowest price you can find in Samui (We stayed in Pool Villa Beachside but still had a clear sea view especially in the corner room).

In addition to the free breakfast, you'll also get a free "floating lunch" if you stay for 2 nights. We really enjoyed our lunch in the private pool. ^^

And we also received a special bed decoration along with a free cake on our wedding anniversary.

The large bathroom has a shower room with a separate Jacuzzi. And also has an outdoor shower that is safe from looking from outside.

Clean rooms, good service, delicious food, near the airport, If given a chance, I'll stay here again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: "Pool Villa Beachside" still has a clear sea view especially in the corner room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lloyd Maravilla, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear Khun Matha_Tantaworranart, Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa! Thank you so much for the complimenting review and rating you have given us. We were delighted to read that you were impressed with all the varied services our resort has to offer, and that we could give you a luxurious vacation. Hope you will come back to us and accumulate good experiences and memories with us in the future. Best Regards, Mr. Lloyd
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yenny T wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia21 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
That was how I felt every time I sat outside on the pool chair, staring out to the ocean with the cool breeze blowing through the bamboo trees. I just instantly felt at peace and at home while staying here. My partner and I stayed in the hillside, oceanview pool room (highly recommended) and was very happy with the layout and cleanliness of the room. The staff here were very friendly and attentive and I cannot fault anything. Breakfast was delicious each morning and getting free transfers to and from Chaweng Beach was easy (thank you especially to the driver of the free shuttle service from the hotel to Central Festival Samui!!). Thank you to all the staff here for making my stay a memorable and pleasurable one. By the way, must do a spa package here too!! One of the best messages I’ve ever gotten in my life!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmnora, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Yenny T, Greetings from the Nora Buri Resort & Spa! It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort, and to be the location for your unforgettable holiday! We are so pleased we could make you feel at home and offer an incredible private escape beside Chaweng Beach. Our Hillside Pool Villas are the pinnacle of Thai Luxury Living, and we are so glad you enjoyed them! We're also happy to know that you had an opportunity to experience the 'best massage ever' at our Anodas Spa, the perfect place to relax after a hard day's sightseeing. Most of all we are always most appreciative to read great feedback about the team, who pride themselves on going the extra mile to exceed all of our guest's expectations, and we are very pleased that we were able to exceed yours. We look forward to welcoming you back as a returning guest on your next visit! Yours truly, Mr. Lloyd
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paolo t wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at Nora Buri Resort & Spa didn't start in the best possible way due to an issue with the water system in the first room we were offered. Once the management realized the issue was not going to be fixed quickly, on the second day we were offered an upgrade room, one of their awesome pool villas, I guess this was as a way to apologize for the inconvenience.
This changed drastically our whole experience for the better as we felt really taken care of and we could fully start to appreciate the mix of tradition, confort and tranquilly that this unique place can offer.
The location and the view on the surrounding sea are simply stunningly beautiful, and can enjoyed throughout the whole stay thanks to the particular sloping position of the rooms and most of the faciities.
Room are also very confortable and spacious, with Thai traditional setup and forniture, private pool with jacuzi are of course a luxury treat. Only remark I raised was that AC system is a bit noisy (maybe they might consider improving this).
Staff is extremely kind and helpful, easy to communicate with and always ready to carry guests around with their lovely buggy cars (quite needed indeed if you're staying far from the beach).
Breakfast is also high quality, offering broad selection of choices matching different breakfast style and tastes.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lloyd Maravilla, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Feb 2021
Dear paolot284, Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologise for failing to meet your expectations. Despite your let down of your room condition, we are happy to see that our staff still provided you with our usual hospitality. We will continue to work hard and do our utmost to provide first class service to each of our residents. This means taking all your above comments seriously and acting on them immediately so that we can someday, provide you with a more enjoyable and relaxing stay in our little intimate tropical paradise. Rest assured that all the things you mentioned in your feedback, I will discuss it with the management team. Thank you for mentioning the stunning is the view and the location of the resort, how accommodating the staffs are, and also how good our breakfast is! Again, thank you so much for staying with us! We are hoping to assist you again in the future. Best Regards, Mr.Lloyd
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niels L wrote a review Feb 2020
Aarhus, Denmark8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 9 days at Nora Buri and enjoyed every minute. Situated on the hill side it offers a fantastic view (particularly if you choose a sea view room), and the staff is always helpful by driving guests around the resort in golf cars. In fact all staff members are extremely attentive, smiling and helpful. Not least the reception being very responsive to all questions. The reception even helped locate an iPad forgot in the plane to Bangkok. The resort us quietly located near the main city, Chaweng, which we reached by taxi in 5 minutes for less than 10 Euro for 4 persons. So, if you want luxury accommodation in nice, quiet sorroundings, yet close to city bustle and great beaches, Nora Buri is your place to stay.
The beach at the resort is not perfect, however you can use the sister hotel's beach for free - it is a 10 mins walk along the water side, and the hotel also offers free transfer.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmnora, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear nielslj70, Greetings from Nora Buri Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing to stay with us the Nora Buri Resort & Spa and taking your valuable time to post your review with an excellent rating on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed the beautiful view of the Gulf of Thailand with white sand, teal water, vibrant coral reefs and a wealth of coconut trees surrounding our resort. Our staff members are at the heart of our resort, they are always ready to go extra miles in ensuring our guests are given the comfort and attention they surely deserve. We would gladly share your kind words with the entire team. We look forward to a long-lasting relationship with you and to serving you again. Yours truly, Mr. Lloyd
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Horry wrote a review Feb 2021
Bangkok, Thailand5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We planned on staying 5 nights here but ended up booking another 5 we loved this resort that much. The resort is built with a traditional Thai style using lots of giving it a great look and feel. The views of the sea were breath-taking, and the staff was very friendly. I don't think I have ever been in a hotel where the staff was so friendly while also offering a great service, the room cleaning and helping with kayaks were above and beyond what I have seen at other hotels in Thailand.

The view from our room (602) was breath-taking, we saw the sunrise each morning, and turquoise waters, the public pool was huge and there's a beach on your doorstep.

If you're looking for a 5* hotel experience with Thai flavors in the decor, this has to be the place you stay in Samui.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: best views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lloyd Maravilla, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Feb 2021
Dear paleoh2021, Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa! From the whole Nora Buri Team, a big thank you for your loving words and your great rating! I am pleased to read that you have felt so comfortable with us as well as extending your stay especially right now that we are still in the pandemic crisis. Thank you also for complimenting the staffs, the view from your beachfront villa and rest assured that I will share your feedback to the entire team. Thank you for choosing the Nora Buri Resort and Spa and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Mr. Lloyd
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick B wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom108 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the good fortune to stay in this hotel 5 years ago and whilst covid may have destroyed tourism in the area for now, this hotel has retained its beauty and exceptional service. Set on a hill overlooking the sea, the views are simply stunning. We had a room towards the bottom of the hill, with our own pool which was fabulous.
The rooms themselves are extremely spacious and have both an indoor shower and outdoor shower. There is a large bath and the mini bar is well stocked with beers and water.
Getting around isn’t a problem, as there are buggies which can take you up and down the hilly area if required. The staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble - they even stopped the traffic to aid us crossing the road at one point !
On our first night, we ordered room service and the quality of the food was excellent.
My wife also had 2 massages and she was delighted with them. The cost was also very competitive, charging roughly the same price as that on the high street.
It will go down as one of, if not the best hotel that we have ever stayed at and I really hope that we are able to return again in the future
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lloyd Maravilla, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Responded 29 May 2022
Dear Nick B, First of all, allow me to sincerely thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and found our staff very helpful. We take pride in the quality of our food and our spa, and we certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you once again on your next visit! Best Regards, Mr. Lloyd
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Humanoid wrote a review Mar 2020
Helsinki, Finland84 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes, it was sad to leave our hill side privat infinity pool with sea view. We had one week room without pool and next week we upgraded to the room with privat pool. Probably because of the nasty virus in China, there was very little people in resort, good for us, but not good for Resort I believe. Usually we don't go back to the same places, but this resort was perfect, ok because of the poor rocky beach in front of the resort it is not completely perfect, afterwards we read, that there was good sandy beach just near to Nora Buri, if this is true, you have to mention about it to the clients, because Chaweng beach was too crowded and messy and hard to get from the street. Big thanks to the staff, I hope resort owner read this, because he/she have to know, that the staff was very, very professional and friendly, buggy drivers, breakfast staff, lobby staff, cleaners... all. I really want to thanks them all with great work they doing. We definitely felt welcome. This is not usually case in Europe resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Hill side privat infinity pool room with sea view!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmnora, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Humanoid, Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa! Thank you so much for the complimenting review and rating you have given us. We were delighted to read that you were impressed with all the varied services our resort has to offer, and that we could give you a luxurious vacation. Hope you will come back to us and accumulate good experiences and memories with us in the future. Best Regards, Mr. Lloyd
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahmood S wrote a review Sept 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I are finishing up a 5 night stay at this lovely resort and we absolutely loved it. Everyone here is so kind and accommodating, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The food is delicious and the rooms are perfect. We originally booked a regular room with an ocean view, but didn't realize we had to cross a street to get to the beach and restaurant. The staff was nice enough to drive us throughout the property on golf carts whenever we needed. To our surprise, hotel management decided to upgrade us to a larger room with a private pool on the beach side of the resort so my pregnant wife wouldn't have to walk so far. They really went above and beyond and made our vacation special. I highly recommend this place for your next visit to Samui!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lloyd Maravilla, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Dear msubhani, Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa! Thank you so much for rating us five stars and giving your exceptionally kind feedback about our resort. We are glad the staff were so helpful and that you enjoyed our service. It was truly a pleasure having you and your wife as guests in our resort! We really hope to see you again soon in your next visit! Yours truly, Mr. Lloyd
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Travel65326597276
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The closest village is in Chaweng Beach with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. It is less than 10 minutes drive from the Nora Buri. Also check the Fisherman's Village Night Market (it opens only on Fridays after 5pm) which is around 15 minutes drive on the north and is definitely worth the visit.
Answer from anamgarcia
Zurich, Switzerland53 contributions67 helpful votes
We were there in October and no entertainment was available, except some live music in the evenings. You can easily take a tuktuk to Chaweng where there are lots of entertainment.
Ipek O wrote a tip 17 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There’s a shuttle at 4 everyday to the town, it’s a nice town to get dinner, definitely recommend"
Read full review
Luke C wrote a tip 17 May
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If coming alone during the off season it will not be very busy o if you’re coming here looking to meet others, come during high season."
Read full review
Pat L wrote a tip 13 May
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be kind to staff and little tips would be nice, they work very hard to give exceptional service"
Read full review
Chris W wrote a tip 13 May
20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please be aware if you do have any mobility issues or young children of the hotel setting and it’s hillside accommodation with steep access."
Read full review
Frusho S wrote a tip 12 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's plenty of motorbike parking if you want to rent a bike or scooter and easily drive around the island"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chaweng area.
PRICE RANGE
£79 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nora buri hotel bophut, nora buri resort and spa
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NORA BURI RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Nora Buri Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Nicky Fashion (0.6 miles), Trend Fashion Tailor (2.5 miles), and Koh Samui Pub Crawl (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nora Buri Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Nora Buri Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nora Buri Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Nora Buri Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nora Buri Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include KAIF – Sauna Restaurant Resort on Samui, SESUN Grill & Beach Bar, and The Cocoon Viewpoint Koh Samui.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nora Buri Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Nora Buri Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Nora Buri Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nora Buri Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Nora Buri Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nora Buri Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.
All Chaweng HotelsChaweng Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChawengHotels near Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire