We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (125)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Special Offer: 12% OFF when book DIRECT
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
Offers from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Special Offer: 12% OFF when book DIRECT
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
44
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suiteboth buffet and a la cartebalcony poolequipped roomsbody lotionpillow menuocean frontfacing the seabeach boysgeneral managerchaweng beachcentral festivalour honeymoonbeautiful hotelshort walkerwinsoap
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We checked into this property and my jaw dropped. I knew we were in for a treat when at check in they walked us into the room, asked about the pillows we wanted for our bed, and then helped us select soaps and moisturizer treatments...More

1  Thank Daniel Z
Response from Erwin_vd_Veen, General Manager at SALA Samui Chaweng Beach ResortResponded 2 days ago

Dear Daniel Z, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community here on Tripadvisor, it is indeed very encouraging to read your review, which clearly reminds me and the team of the importance of personalized service aside from a...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We almost cancelled this reservation as we have had disappointment with premium-end bookings in Thailand before, and have formed a view that you just don't get value for money at Thai premium properties. But how lucky we were to keep the reservation. This property really...More

Thank Mark1234959
Response from Erwin_vd_Veen, General Manager at SALA Samui Chaweng Beach ResortResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mark1234959, Thank you very much for providing your feedback to the travel community! We spoke during your stay, and I am happy that despite an initial hiccup we were able to turn your experience around, allowing you to enjoy and leave us fully satisfied....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is something special! The restaurant is a beautiful beachside eatery where you can enjoy top-notch food with stunning sea views. The rooms all have their own private pool and are beautifully appointed. With unique design elements, comfy day beds, and a large seaside...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChristinaWylie
Response from Erwin_vd_Veen, General Manager at SALA Samui Chaweng Beach ResortResponded 6 days ago

Dear ChristinaWylie, Thank you for having visited us as part of a group visit, for tasting our delicious food and having seen our rooms (well, those types that were not fully booked at least.....)! Hope to see you return again soon, for more relaxing and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a Charity lunch which we do every month and both service and food are of varying quality but this time.... could not fault it! The place is fantastic, the staff are attentive and pleasant and the resort and restaurant is beautiful.More

Thank HeidiOnSamui
Response from Erwin_vd_Veen, General Manager at SALA Samui Chaweng Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear HeidiOnSamui, Thank you for passing by and having lunch with the Sisters on Samui, it was fantastic having you ladies with us, happy to read how much you enjoyed the lunch and rooms inspection, I hope to see you and many of your "sisters"...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is new. Clean. Good design,but too small. 空港から大変近くて便利なホテル。朝食のビュッフェはもうすこし、種類が多かったらいいのに。少し寂し印象。スタッフの皆さんはとてもフレンドリーで感じがいいです。 シャワールームにコバエがたくさんいたのが気になりました。ホテルは新しいのできれいにみえますが、実は衛生上問題があるのでは。 朝食のレストランのハエがたくさんも気になり落ち着いて食事ができません。More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oororanoyozora
Response from Erwin_vd_Veen, General Manager at SALA Samui Chaweng Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear oororanoyozora, I was greatly disappointed to read your review, which seems not reflective of the usual high standards of product and service guests experience at our resort, and it equally does not match with your guest review which you filled out upon check-out, which...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$274 - US$589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$274 - US$589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (125)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ktpinnuck
19 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Erwin_vd_Veen | Property representative |
Dear ktpinnuck, In all honesty, not much difference between garden pool suite or balconies by pool suite if you think it’s easier to keep an eye on the children. At present we do not have any interconnecting rooms (working... More
0
Votes
lollypopit
4 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Erwin_vd_Veen | Property representative |
Dear Lollipopit, SALA Choengmon is a beautiful Resort, you have opted well for a relaxing and rewarding break! For those wishing to be closer to the hustle and bustle of Chaweng, but still find a haven of tranquility in a... More
0
Votes
Donna B
24 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from VSEP_marcom | Property representative |
Dear Donna, Thank you for contacting me, happy to give you some info! You are correct, the Oceanfront Balcony Pool Suites located on the 2nd and 3rd floors have a sea facing balcony with pool, ideally located to soak up the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They are all good rooms, facing the beach so far as I can tell."
Read review
"The garden pool suite is larger and better for families with babies"
Read review
"We stayed in the 3rd floor, 1 bedroom, sea view, pool suite and it was outstanding."
Read review
"All rooms are facing the ocean, garden pool is on the ground floor, balcony pool is on the second and third..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing