We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Samui Resotel Beach Resort

Show Prices
#33 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Samui Resotel Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

He came across this hotel by a recommendation from the 'airport shuttle' driver. We came to Samui without booking any hotel. The shuttle driver was very nice, and after dropping all the other passengers he took us to a 'hotel sightseeing' after looking at 3 different hotels we came to the Samui Resotel, and he said that this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Uyaffe
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greeting from Samui resotel Beach Resort. Thank you very much for your kind spend a holiday with our hotel and kindly taking time to provided your feedback regarding our hotel, Certainly during saty with us should you ahve any incoveneince please apologized. Shoudl you ahve any further assistance plaese do not hesitate to conatct me.We wish you have...

Penang
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We prebooked a room with open pool; after traveling over 12 hrs to reach there, all those complaints and tiredness are paid off. They have upgraded our room to a private pool room with a garden view, and 10 seconds walk to the beach!! Resotel is such a modern, clean and excellent hotel i've ever stayed. The services from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sbe2
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greeting from Samui resotel Beach Resort. Thank you very much for your kind spend a holiday with our hotel and kindly taking time to provided your feedback regarding our hotel, Certainly during saty with us should you ahve any incoveneince please apologized. Shoudl you ahve any further assistance plaese do not hesitate to conatct me.We wish you have...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2011

My wife and I visited the Resotel for 7 of our 14 night stay in Thailand. Out of the 4 resorts we stayed in Thailand this was by far the best choice. The staff, location, food, beach and amenities were outstanding and we could not fault the place. We had even decided to buy a new bed at home as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gags1979
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greeting from Samui resotel Beach Resort. Thank you very much for your kind spend a holiday with our hotel and kindly taking time to provided your feedback regarding our hotel, Certainly during saty with us should you ahve any incoveneince please apologized. Shoudl you ahve any further assistance plaese do not hesitate to conatct me.We wish you have...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We booked this hotel four months in advance for our honeymoon and made sure that the room had ONE BED! We got here today, and of course, there were only rooms with two beds in the whole hotel AND NO MANAGER TO TALK TO (apparently no managers on weekends?). We flew 24 hours to stay here for our honeymoon and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank megatalkr
nilemul, managment at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame First of all we are very sorry for any in-conveneince due to our configurater for bedding in our hotel are one king + one single or two queen bed,In case of customer review in the website will find this information ( By the way our superior room the total of this room type we have are 26 unit...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed in a beach view villa - bit of a splurge (compared to other places) but was my birthday so decided to do it once. Nearly got a pool access-style room but when I saw them was glad we didn't because they had a very narrow rectangular shared pool running straight across the rooms wall-to-wall, nothing like I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reveret
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greeting from Samui resotel Beach Resort. Thank you very much for your kind spend a holiday with our hotel and kindly taking time to provided your feedback regarding our hotel, Certainly during saty with us should you ahve any incoveneince please apologized. Shoudl you ahve any further assistance plaese do not hesitate to conatct me.We wish you have...

hobart
Reviewed 17 June 2011

 Report
Helpful?
Thank possalot
auckland
Reviewed 19 May 2011

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandWnz
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 May 2011

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nairkhan
Bangkok
Reviewed 11 May 2011

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PGglobetrotter
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Derby
Reviewed 2 May 2011

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BenRo
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

1,028 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (815)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (171)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (346)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Main Pool (19)
Viewed
Ocean Pool Villa (53)
Viewed
Other (4)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Superior Room with Ocean View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,341 reviews
0.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#19 of 104 in Chaweng
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A lifestyle chic resort set on a 200 meters beach front location of the quiet Southern section of Chaweng Beach with 79 well equipped, elegantly appointed guestrooms and pool villas offering spectacular sea view for a refined retreat and relaxed beach holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Samui Resotel Beach Resort

Address: 17 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Samui Resotel and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: £67 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Resotel Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Samui Resotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Resotel Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Resotel Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samui Resotel Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Uvongo, South Africa

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Samui Resotel Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalow room either with pool or garden”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can't afford a pool room the rooms over looking the pool are good they are big rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chez190, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose Room 1110”
 of 5 bubbles Foxlady27, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cleaning service- excellent, but the water in the private pool- this terrible smell after only few days, it's just destroyed all the best that was. ”
 of 5 bubbles 842hilab, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean facing pool villas only rooms to choose”
 of 5 bubbles kj552016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5