We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Lagoon Hotel

Agoda.comUS$47*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Lagoon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Kyiv
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Having read the recent reviews we were concerned about returning to the Blue Lagoon - however, having been before we were not shy about contacting the hotel and asking if there were any truths to the awful reviews (posted in German effectively ~ maybe they have a different agenda?). Anyway, we got the response/assurances we needed and expectantly headed off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiFoodie_2009
EAMBL, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

We’re very happy that you had a great Christmas at the Blue Lagoon! One problem with having such a nice beach frontage is keeping it exclusive for our hotel guests – we’re happy to say that we’ve put measures in place to make sure our guests are undisturbed by beach vendors (unless they want to be disturbed) and the complaints...

Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in early November. We stayed here because it was cheap so we could splurge more in Phuket. The hotel is old but in a good location walking distance to 7/11's, tailor, shopping and right on the beach. Across the road from very nice Italian restaurant 'Prego' we ate there most nights. When we first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martie989
EAMBL, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had hot water problems, even if we did fix this quickly, but we can say that we have not had hot water issues in the last few months with any guests. The reviews prior to your stay were very critical of the pool and the ones since tend to praise...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Seems that the reviews to this hotel are being mixed up with reviews for a hotel in Ko Chang! I stayed here years ago (2006), so it may well have gone down hill since then. However, I enjoyed the three nights I spent here. Was greeted by the manager and my name was on the welcome board! Room was spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ali0404
EAMBL, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and good spot! – many of the reviews posted were for a hotel with a similar name in Koh Chang (we have contacted TripAdvisor and had the reviews removed from our review pages). In the period since your stay, the reviews on this site show that some aspects of the resort were not maintained as...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2011

It's actually five years since I stayed at the Blue Lagoon hotel in Chaweng, so apologies for the vagueness of this review! It's very nice. What else can I remember? Oh yes, coconuts on arrival. And they were very accommodating, in that a couple of the lads in our group hadn't booked, but they threw another bed in our very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterSob
EAMBL, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It has been quite some time since your visit, but the experience you describe is still predominantly the case. Coconuts are served in the room when you arrive, our guest feedback on the breakfast is very good, we try and accommodate any unannounced guests (although there is a small nightly charge for an...

israel
Reviewed 23 April 2011

i have read all the reviews before coming to chaweng, and could not understand some of the reviews/ when i came i was welcomed by the manager who was as helpful and charming as can be. the room and every spot of the hotel is meticules clean, modern , situated near all the action of chaweng. the hotel as got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeevIsrael
EAMBL, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your recommendation of our hotel. It seems you certainly received the service level that we aim to provide; we hope you also received the “personal touch” that many of our other guests cherish and will back again in the future.

Reviewed 2 March 2011

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lordhume
EAMBL, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

oldham
Reviewed 7 October 2010

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happyOldham
Moss, Norway
Reviewed 17 April 2010

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teolian
EAMBL, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

basel
Reviewed 20 April 2008

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank swiss-racer
EAMBL, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

Switzerland
Reviewed 23 March 2008

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FranzSwitzerland
EAMBL, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this review

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa Pool View (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa Seaview (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#51 of 104 in Chaweng
388 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#18 of 104 in Chaweng
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
#76 of 104 in Chaweng
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel is a 4-star hotel nestled in a tropical garden between palm trees, lush bushes and flowers, and the beach.At our resort, we offer Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Deluxe Suites in our five 2-storey buildings. If you would like to spend your holiday in a more private way you can also book one of our Deluxe Villas right next to the beach or pool.Although being one of the smaller resorts on Chaweng Beach we have excellent staff who know how to make you feel comfortable from the very first minute to the very last. This is certainly one of the many reasons why we enjoy a long list of repeating guests throughout the year enjoying our family-style atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Hotel

Address: 99 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: £41 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lagoon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Blue Lagoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Koh Samui
Blue Lagoon Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Lagoon Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Lagoon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bungalows are in the back and you must cross the road to get to the beach, rooms are in the main lodge with direct access”
EmanueleF931, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location near walking street.”
593marionw, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main part of the hotel”
sydney22, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pool rooms with Sea view”
733natashad, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are on the beach front side of the resort. The garden villas are actually on the other side of the road.”
Armidale05, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$47* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$47
Hotels.comUS$56
Expedia.comUS$56
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates