We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Show Prices
#3 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where to start... WOW... We were lucky enough to spend 12 nights here in Ocean View villa 811... amazing views, amazing experience. Whilst a little out of chewang (only a 5 min 300THB taxi ride into main shopping area of chewang) if you are looking for a quality luxury hotel that is quiet, peaceful, relaxing, gorgeous views, friendly staff, beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently spent nine days there. In an area where one gets concerned because the street where you find the entrance looks rather "iffy", entering the grounds of the hotel takes you into a different world. The greeting is warm, the employees all knew our name after a day or two, the room was really nice. The benefit of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan L
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Five nights; definitely not enough: beautiful setting and beach, hospitality ++ and good food; however we certainly preferred the Italian restaurant, disliked the evening barbecue greatly overrated and over priced. All rooms are very good; however, you need a deluxe room to have the ocean view. Strangely, even though the rooms are so nicely appointed they are a bit austere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aroundtheaorld93
Ipswich
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed for 2 nights with my Fiancé , this was the most expensive hotel of our Thailand trip but turned out to be the most disappointing. From the start we were not contacted to arrange transport to the hotel, as we were with all other hotels. Supposedly a 5* resort but in need of a major facelift; walls crumbling,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
Bruce H, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Vana Belle. We are very sorry your experience failed to meet your expectations and that we were unable to make you feel it represented value during your stay. Contacting our guests several days prior to arrival for the purpose of confirming or offering assistance to...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is no doubt that this is the best hotel I have ever had the opportunity to stay in on vacation. From the moment that we arrived we were greeted with warm smiles from every staff member that we encountered. The lady who checked us in was very thorough with the information she provided about the hotel and our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBMACJR
Constanta, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina T
Bruce H, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurtourist
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilversum1972
Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gia24

1,280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (153)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (490)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
615 reviews
1.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,247 reviews
6.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,500 reviews
2.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a private pool. Go for the Deluxe to get an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 827susanl, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor, delux room; the classic rooms at a mere $300/night are sans ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles aroundtheaorld93, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms located upstairs are sunny and with a seaview”
 of 5 bubbles 99cristinat, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a luxury room with our own pool but if can afford it go for a better one.”
 of 5 bubbles Eurtourist, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No lift is provided, top floor give best privacy”
 of 5 bubbles jamesprk75, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5