We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights from 28th March. The staff were so unfriendly and unhelpful. We had a room at the bottom of the resort, which was nice with the exception of the bathroom which needed a complete overall. It rained heavily during our stay and the boys driving the golf buggies really seemed that they didn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry1009
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Sorry that our services did not meet your expectation. We will try to improve on that. For the buggy service, if the guest want a transfer, pls let Front desk know as sometimes the driver does not understand or notice the guest gesture while driving.

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Myself, my partner and our two friends all stayed at Baan hin sai resort for 11 nights during Feb, 2017. Its a beautiful resort, its like being in the middle of the jungle, with amazing views of the ocean. The food and drinks were all well priced in the resturaunts and the pools were mostly clean all the time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyssa H
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Elyssa, Thank you for the comment and nice recommendation with useful details and great tips. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort is kept at its nature so we are happy that you feel like living in the jungle and enjoyed the environment and the view. We hope to see you again on your...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and just pass on this hotel. The only employees that did not have a scowl on their faces we're the women at the spa. The reception desk employees must be related to the manager, because they were just down right awful to deal with. The hotel is on the side of a steep hill, my villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ackglenn2016
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights with a scoopon and have mostly been pleased with the resort. The location is great, halfway between Lamai and Chaweng, not far or expensive by a "tuk tuk" or taxi, and the hotel runs shuttles into Chaweng central several times a day. The food was good with thai and western options, and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EleanorClark
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor, Thank you a lot for your constructive comments. We will bring those useful suggestions to improve our services and facilities. Hope you had a good time staying with us.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Firstly I would like to say that the venue itself it beautiful. The villas are lovely although bathroom needs to be updated. I also want to say that the bus boys and cleaning staff were amazing. Kind and friendly. However, the reception staff. Esp two ladies in particular were EXTREMELY rude to myself and my friend. They were abrupt and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zanks
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We have shared your comment to Front staff for investigating and improving the customer service.

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas062015
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Gold Coast
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristina G
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Paris, France
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilie D
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Cranbourne East, Vic.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loraines
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyellis_234
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

555 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Chalet Room (38)
Viewed
Lower Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Sea Front Chalet Room (46)
Viewed
Sea Front Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Upper Pool (11)
Viewed
Villa (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 mi away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#56 of 104 in Chaweng
274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#61 of 104 in Chaweng
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Cove Chalet
Coral Cove Chalet
#26 of 50 in Lamai Beach
254 reviews
1.2 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better to stay in the bungalows which are much better”
thomas062015, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard room, room number 201 - 208 are near the lobby which you don't need to go uphill.”
troutlover86, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't book a room with a spa on the deck and expect that it will look exactly like the hotel photos show.”
CarlaY33, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms down the bottom of hill have great ocean views thigh a very steep walk down and up hill.”
Jobt24, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you're arriving with kids or elderly - please Re-read my review and be prepared. I have never written a bad review before”
KalyaniR854, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5