We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 30 April 2009

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Agoda Traveller
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 April 2009

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank An Agoda Traveller
Somruedee, Owner at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this review

Sydney
Reviewed 12 February 2009

5 nights was too long in the Samui Island Beach Resort, our stay was disappointing to put it mildly. This is not a Resort – it has a non existant beach, poor food, dated - over-priced rooms, construction work going on 3 sides of the hotel. You will find better value for money elsewhere. It is at the top of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greeny09
Reading, UK
Reviewed 8 January 2009

We travelled to this resort after visiting the Cliff and Jungle resort in Surat Thani. It was therefore easy to compare the two. The first was remote and relaxing. This was the opposite. Full of western tourists, very loud with fireworks lots of drinking on the beach. The place is beautiful but was rather spoiled by the mess left after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drivingpete
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We've stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in August 2008 and the experience was nothing less than disappointing. In the fantasy island of Koh Samui this so called RESORT has a nonexistant beach, obsolete rooms, unfriendly stuff and the most untasty breakfast. And this is not all. The greatest disappointment of all came in the end of our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Evitica
Samuiislandresort, Marketin Manager at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this review

Reply complain the case Evita :bacela,spain For your case the point that your luggage that left in accounting room ( not in the manager,s room ) has somebody take to the airport because the luggage of one customer they have the same colour as them and lay nearby . When they take to the airport they do not observe carefully....

Karachi
Reviewed 9 May 2008

My husband and I visited Samui during peak tourist season and had a pleasant stay here for 3 nights. We had initially reserved a standard room which was not nice at all - completely basic, tiny room and bathroom with no shower curtain! We expressed our disappointment at the front desk. They were extremely understaning and moved us into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juvaria J
Belfast
Reviewed 2 August 2007

Poor facilities, rude staff, dirty pool, over-priced, nowhere near the town and generally depressing. We were travelling all round South East Asia and this was the worst hotel we came across. Just awful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulJB
Channel Islands
Reviewed 24 July 2007

Overall a very mediocre experience. The hotel has great potential, but in my opinion is let down by a seeming lack of visible management. Everything is very hit or miss in this establishment, mostly depending on who serves you, whether it be in reception or in the bar or the night porter. One evening for example, on returning to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chang2507
Leeds, England
Reviewed 10 October 2006

We stayed at the Samui Island Resort, Chaweng, Koh Samui for two nights in October 2006. The resort itself is located out of the way so necessitates a need for taxis to get you to the main strip (the lack of footways makes it unsafe to walk). The pool is tiny and looked dirty. Breakfast on the first day was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mattward10
Israel
Reviewed 8 March 2006

The problems with this establishment are too numerous to detail. To be really picky, let's start with the name. This "Resort" doesn't have a beach or beach access. The basic bungalows are across the street from the "Deluxe" bungalows and the "beach" is concrete steps leading from the pool deck into the water. The basic bungalows are small, dark and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikizo

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.1 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#62 of 104 in Chaweng
271 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
169 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tango Beach Resort
Tango Beach Resort
#61 of 104 in Chaweng
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Papillon Resort
Papillon Resort
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“when arriving ask for the front ocean view bungalow it is the closest to the beach and pool.”
debbie701777, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beach bungalow Room 112 or Hotel with sea view Room 301”
lecozmo, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose the suit with private pool and the one on the top floor.”
nomadwoman2016, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Recommended for Deeluxe Seaview Hotel So nice view”
  • Deluxe Seaview Hotel ( Nice View )
904salesk, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Get there early in case they give away your room.”
426SarahH, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5