We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Briza Beach Resort Samui

Show Prices
#46 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Briza Beach Resort Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 563: English reviews
Start your review of The Briza Beach Resort Samui
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

There was no irons & ironing boards in the room and when we called the front desk to request for it, and with our disappointment we were informed that the resort does not have the irons in house at all! Secondly, I was using the electric kettle to boil water for my baby's milk, the tape water was clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nazurah Siriwan K
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at The Briza beach resort so we deeply regret this was not your experience on this particular occasion. We will most certainly take on board all of your comments in order to improve our services and better impress you during your next visit. With regards...

Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It looks great in the pictures but not that great when you get there. The bed is very hard and uncomfortable. The room was dusty and and the jacuzzi had sand in it. Breakfast was ok (buffet, English breakfast & fruits).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eran C
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We apologized if we were not able to meet your expectations. Obviously, you generalized your assessment of the place, as you mentioned on your comments, based on your impression regarding on a particular issue. We accept this constructive criticism and rest assured that actions will be properly taken. Once again, we apologized. Thank you very much. Your...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were looking forward to our stay, by I wished we had stayed elsewhere. Firstly, I was bitten to bits by mosquitos, mostly during the night. There are gaps between the roof structure and walls which allow mosquitos to get into the room. I'm talking 50+ bites all over my body!! Secondly, if the maid is there to clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amhewitt91
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept our deepest apologies for what has transpired during your stay and for not meeting your expectations. All the issues that you have shared has been taken seriously so all our concerned department managers can plan for improvement. We do hope...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite dissapointed for the money payed to stay here, booked a family duplex for 2 adults and 2 children but found room #110 (pool access duplex) in desperate need of a major renovation, whilst room was very large with upstairs room and seperate huge bathroom from another large room and bathroom downstairs the beds were standard for thailand meaning they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazedgar
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Briza beach resort. We are very sorry your experience failed to meet your expectations and that we were unable to make you feel it represented value during your stay. Regarding your bed were extremely uncomfortable we are actually provide the mattress topper for the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were great apart from the fact that our bathroom in the 2nd room we moved too smelt like sewage. The premises was very neat and tidy. Our 1st booking was in the beachfront poolside villa, the TV was pathetic, the picture quality was snowy and some channels weren't even there. The wifi is non existent and such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DFFG D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive I
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bron65
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff C
GROMGR, Guest Relations Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackyd632017

1,166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (802)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Plunge Pool Villa (66)
Viewed
Duplex Pool Access (47)
Viewed
Plunge Pool Villa (68)
Viewed
Pool Access Villa (45)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room Access Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
2,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
1,639 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,367 reviews
2.2 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
”Briza Beach Resort, Srivijaya in Samui” Inspired by the great Srivijaya Empire, which flourished along the shores and among the islands of Southeast Asia a few centuries ago, the resort is a haven of ease and tranquility. Here, on idyllic Samui Island, The Briza recaptures the spirit of Srivijaya, the lightness and grace of its art, the security and serenity that springs from a civilization moulded by the gentle Buddhist faith. This heritage of a rich and glorious culture is complemented by the splendour of nature. Set against a lush backdrop of palms and forested hills are Samui’s superb white sandy beaches and quiet coves bathed by the clear waters of the Gulf of Thailand. All is a wondrous celebration of the exotic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Briza Beach Resort Samui

Address: 173/22 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: £62 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Briza Beach Resort Samui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Briza Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briza Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Briza Beach Resort And Spa
Briza Beach Koh Samui
The Briza Beach Resort Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#27 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Briza Beach Resort Samui staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Briza Beach Resort Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the southern beach side villas”
947clivei, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“5 star hotel BUT 3 star country and location....not sure a family destination”
Bron65, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas arw the best spot worth the extra money”
JeffC550, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Plunge pools try to get the upper floors. Plunge pool rooms are all located on the side of a steep hill. Buggy provided check-in/out”
jackyd632017, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take a mouse trap with you and lots of mosquito spray.”
  • Private 4m pool at apartment
deanm238, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5