We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Vasa Resort

Save
Traveller (487)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (63)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“manono island”(17 reviews)
“fish”(34 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Le Vasa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
225
117
47
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
225
117
47
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanono islandtropical breakfastfishhighly recommend legames roomferry terminalair conclose to the airportbat islandwaters edgesunset cruisefia fia nightaggie greyssun loungerslocal samoancoconut treesstayed nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Le Vasa on the west coast of Upolu Island, Samoa is now one of my favourite places in the world. Oceanfront fales with fans, verandahs, beautiful local flowers, shy but friendly wildlife and white sunsets like I've never seen before. The coloured ones are majestic...More

2  Thank renb8
Response from LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa ResortResponded 6 February 2016

A special thank you for saying that you received the authentic experience you were after and now Samoa is one of your favourite places in the world! It was a pleasure to meet you and share some time together in our tropical island paradise. We...More

Reviewed 10 January 2016

I would like to say a big thanks to all the staff at La Vasa Resort for making our stay in Samoa a wonderful and memorable experience. Both my partner and I stayed in the resort for 8 days from the end of December to...More

1  Thank Jonny_Eire
Response from LeVasaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vasa ResortResponded 12 January 2016

Thank you for your outstanding review, saying you had a wonderful and memorable experience. We are so pleased it was everything you imagined it would to be. Thank you for the comments about our grounds that are stunning and well maintained, in a peaceful and...More

Reviewed 10 January 2016

We stayed for seven nights at Le Vasa, staying in one of the cheaper rooms first (which I wouldn't recommend simply because the beachfront rooms are a hundred times better for not too much in price difference) and then upgrading. It is far out of...More

Thank sararobinson250
Response from LeVasaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vasa ResortResponded 11 January 2016

Thank you for your review saying the staff were fabulous, always with a smile, nothing was too much for them. Great to hear you enjoyed our oceanfront fale glad the manager was able to upgrade you at a reasonable price that you were happy with....More

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

It has taken me a year to write this because I was so angry about the whole thing. If the general manager Soraya is still working at the hotel do not stay here. I got married at the hotel and spent a lot of money....More

11  Thank kash_vall
Response from LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa ResortResponded 4 April 2018

The Management and Staff at Le Vasa Resort went above and beyond, offering so many extras and assistance that was not charged for, to ensure your entire stay and wedding was amazing and to create a wonderful day for you all. The Resort staff went...More

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We were only staying for two nights so booked a cheaper garden room. We were super impressed with the resort grounds when we drive in but were disappointed in the room we were allocated which was dark and right next to reception. Tony was fabulous...More

Thank RubyFoal
Response from LeVasaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Le Vasa ResortResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you for saying you were super impressed with the resort grounds and for your comments about Tony that he was fabulous when you realised the error of your ways and you were lucky enough there was availability and you could alter your booking. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Upolu
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (487)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (63)
Dining (52)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Miranda H
2 June 2017|
Answer
Response from LeVasaResort | Property representative |
Yes we do no worries just ask for it when you make a booking.
1
Vote
Jordan M
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from LeVasaResort | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry, all of our direct bookings do and if you stay 3 nights or more we include airpirt tranfers and usually have discounts on our website Have a good evening Soraya
1
Vote
Bev T
7 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from LeVasaResort | Property representative |
The bungalows are oceanfront the although better swimming on other side of property.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 10 where we stayed was simply beautiful."
Read review
"The oceanfront fales have the best view in my opinion, but it is a small enough resort that you can get a..."
Read review
"Rooms up driveway could be quieter but better views in room 9 and 10"
Read review
"The Fale's are small, low ceilings and thin mattresses. Other rooms are much better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing