We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christopher St Barth

Traveller (420)
Room & Suite (429)
Pool & Beach (147)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
343
56
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
343
56
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango top notch pool area crepes view of the ocean our honeymoon beach chairs rocky beach spa concierge lunch island beaches st poolside sisley paradise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So there are small quibbles. bathroom door is slotted wood and therefore semi see thru. No toilet paper holder is strange. breakfast food-crepes, waffles, pancakes are buffet style and always served room temperature at best. Rooms are nothing special but the balconies are oversized. But...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank LarryNY
Response from Olivier L, Directeur général at Christopher St BarthResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LarryNY, We are more than happy that your stay with us was an unique experience. Thank you verry much for those words, all the Christopher's team is doing is best to provide you an unforgettable holidays. Looking forward to seeing you soon in our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a really great time at Christopher, enjoyed a great moment at the Sisley Spa which was one of the Best ever!! Great view and excellent quality of service! Restaurant at Mango beach Club was excellent! Great food, amazing staff, and great view !!!More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Valeriegen
Response from Olivier L, Directeur général at Christopher St BarthResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valeriegen, Thank you so much for your post on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our little paradise and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon, Best Regards,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first night at the Hotel, we had dinner at Christo Restaurant. The Service was unprofessional and appeared to be no one in charge. The quality of their food was not that of a 5 Star Resort. Most of the dinner was inedible. The rooms...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Jim C
Response from Olivier L, Directeur général at Christopher St BarthResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jim C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative. We take into account the points to be enhanced that you have given us. It will help us to improve our...More

Reviewed 9 December 2018

This was our fourth or fifth visit to this hotel. Our previous experiences were actually great. We were disappointed on this trip. The concierge, Stephanie, was extremely accommodating and quite helpful. That was the extent of excellence. Everything else was less than expected for a...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank MEL R
Response from Olivier L, Directeur général at Christopher St BarthResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mel R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative. We take into account the points to be enhanced that you have given us. It will help us to improve our...More

Reviewed 23 November 2018

Fantastic hotel with top-class service. Everyone was extremely friendly and efficient, we'll definitely be back. The Sisley Spa is from far the best on the island and the Christo restaurant was unbelievable .Great menu with all kinds of premium meat cuts and top notch service.We...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank s1578
Response from Olivier L, Directeur général at Christopher St BarthResponded 23 November 2018

Dear S1578, Thank you so much for your post on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our little paradise and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon, Best Regards,...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel christopher, a true lifestyle hotel nestled at the secluded pointe milou on st. Barths, has now been fully renovated with the addition of an exclusive Spa Sisley. A favorite resort destination for travelers in More the northeast, hotel christopher combines designer decor, high-quality amenities, stellar service and superior attention to detail. The mix of quality and elegant yet casual services, position the hotel as one of the best values on the island. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
42
Price range
US$516 - US$1,420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Christopher St Barth Hotel
,
Hotel Le Christopher
,
Le Christopher St Barthélemy
Location
Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > Anse de Lorient
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
42
Price range
US$516 - US$1,420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Christopher St Barth Hotel
,
Hotel Le Christopher
,
Le Christopher St Barthélemy
Location
Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > Anse de Lorient
Photos
Traveller (420)
Room & Suite (429)
Pool & Beach (147)
Dining (88)
Amenities (40)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Luxe St Barts
7 reviews
.13 miles away
Les Mouettes
32 reviews
.71 miles away
Les Islets Fleuris
17 reviews
.72 miles away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
58 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 125 nearby restaurants
Le Ti St Barth
209 reviews
.16 miles away
JoJo Burger
116 reviews
.70 miles away
O'Corail
135 reviews
.95 miles away
Mango Beach Club
34 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
Grand Cul de Sac Beach
134 reviews
1.15 miles away
St. Jean Beach
532 reviews
1.61 miles away
Piscines Naturelles
12 reviews
1.91 miles away
Shell Beach
669 reviews
2.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LAParks
22 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Tl L | Reviewed this property |
You can take a short taxi ride, or get a rental car, if you want to go into Gustavia for shopping and nightlife. The island is mountainous, with hills and valleys. The various things you will want to experience, like... More
0
Votes
LAParks
22 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Olivier L | Property representative |
Dear LAParks, We are located 15 minutes from Gustavia the main city where are the shops and the nightlife. We remain at your entire disposal for any further information you may need. Best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
travelluver
11 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Olivier L | Property representative |
Dear Travelluver, Yes we would be pleased to provide sunchairs and umbrellas to our guests. We remain at your entire disposal for any further informations you may need. Kind regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Better pillows"
patriciaiestrada
26 Jul 2017
Read review
"We moved from our initial room to be closer to the pool and gym (Room 12) and it was very nice. It was an..."
caribbeanqueen913
24 Jun 2017
Read review
"We chose the room with more sq. footage and passed on the balcony. We had a large window for amazing views..."
Y8103WQlauraj
21 Jun 2017
Read review
"Bed Is too soft, pillows to big"
DanielaO487
5 Jun 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing