We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas

Certificate of Excellence
22/05/2017 23/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My daughter, grandson and I stayed for one night at this motel, and would have liked to have stayed longer! A newly decorated unit, it was well appointed and tasteful. Very comfortable beds, and a lovely wee courtyard, fenced off for privacy. The bathroom was spacious and convenient, with good bench space. Situated close to the centre of town, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyC44
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This hotel has the most exceptional customer service. I come down every second weekend to visit my partner and they just get friendlier and friendlier. The beds are super comfortable, rooms are always spotless and clean and there's lots of room to park your car. Plus, the spa is also always clean! They even offer free hire of their DVD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imjaimee
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were three adults staying in a spacious, bright, well appointed and maintained room (Miro Court Villa), with plenty of space. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The price is on par with other motels on Matamata, but Broadway is only a few minutes walk from the centre of town. It was very quiet, with a delightful lawn, garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiseeyes2016
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Our group of 5 booked two connecting rooms and had a very nice stay here. The rooms were really clean and pretty modern, with a fully equipped kitchen. The location was on the outskirts of the town but as Matamata is very small, the motel is still very near all the shops. The location makes it very quiet at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam C
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

After reading all the great reviews, I was disappointed by this room. We stayed in number 4. It was small, drab, and the showers were cold after 5 minutes. One reviewer compared the hotel to a 5 star hotel, and I find that really laughable. At least the room we had. The price here on trip advisor was around $85...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pikake B
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

Hello I can understand how you feel. We have a range of units, studios, 1 bedrooms and 2 bedrooms. These units range from basic to deluxe to executive with prices reflecting this. We have no rooms or even no single rates at $84, several years ago we did. We will be making sure this is corrected, but can't do so...

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Title says it all. The advertised rate on trip advisor was nzd $84. We stayed in a small room for nzd $130. If they had a $84 room it must be a broom closet. Manager told us his ad on trip advisor was not updated but I think he was just gouging us. Hot water in shower went cold, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancers001
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us, even though it was unpleasant. I just wish you had come and seen us again and we could have addressed your worries and shown you the wide range of unit types. Possibly Tony tried to reach your price level by offering you a studio which just did not suit. You probably didn't realise but we...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Very friendly. Advised when we were arriving. Diane advised the room we would be in. She advised there was another room, I asked if we could choose which room we wanted when we arrived. She said that was fine. It was great we got to choose our room. We had the nz v wales, and we rang the guy at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthSideKiwi
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

It was good to hear you were happy with your room, being a quiet night it was nice to be able to offer choices. As for Tony!!! Thank goodness for 'PRIME'. Thankyou for staying with us. Diann and Tony

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My partner and I recently stayed here,while touring the area,and found it to be a very clean,well presented place to stay. Quick and easy check-in,easy parking and a well laid out room. It is within an easy walk to the town with its bars,cafes and restaurants ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanJohnston1964
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This is two linked properties but you can walk over from one to the other easily. You can't drive between them. The Reception is located on Broadway whereas the Miro Court Villas are accessed from a side street. My 73 year old Mother and I stayed in the Miro Court Villas. They were very new. We had a one bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi1963
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us. You've probably given a pretty good description of our property with our park linking the 2 properties. Thankyou. Diann and Tony

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Braodway Motel is on the main road in Matamata, which is extremely convenient. It is a very nice and quiet motel with the double glazing. Rooms are generous, clean and tidy. Parking outside room. Friendly owners are always happy to help out if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaysorwork
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review

Thankyou for reviewing our motel, you're right, we do love helping people and we try to make their stay a little bit more memorable. Diann and Tony

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
22/05/2017 23/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Matamata hotels
0.9 mi away
Tower Road Motel
Tower Road Motel
#1 of 5 in Matamata
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matamata Central Motel
Matamata Central Motel
#4 of 7 in Matamata
141 reviews
3.7 mi away
Opal Hot Springs And Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
O'Reilly's Motel
O'Reilly's Motel
#5 of 5 in Matamata
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maple Lodge Motel
Maple Lodge Motel
#3 of 5 in Matamata
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eldonwood Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms and toilets are designed for travellers with accessibility needs,”
DiyanahA, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed in several but prefer Room 7 in main building.”
GordonA720, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get in quick - limited accom in this area”
111trevorc, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 14 on the 2nd floor, it overlooked the beautiful play area stocked with lots of play thing and the fenced pool area.”
691annd, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms seemed to be quieter than ground”
utahiggs, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates