We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

UNA Poggio Dei Medici

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of UNA Poggio Dei Medici
 Click to rate
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The course is really heavy but for tough ones. Our apartment/room was right at the first tee and it was really great. The service in the hotel and the golf pro and his team have been great. Always a pleasure and we recommended the site since having been there in September a few times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kruedinger
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We were rather alarmed on our approach to the hotel. The road leading to the hotel is very windy and narrow and leads to a track that takes you to the hotel gates. Once there, we were pleasantly surprised with the reception we received. The staff (all speaking English) were very helpful and our room overlooked the 1st tee. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Beware of the rip off scam with the golf buggy hire!!!! They will offer you a reduced rate if you book the golf buggy in advanced for the entire week, which seems like a good deal when the standard rate is 45 Euros. What they don't tell you is that if the course is closed due to thunderstorms, they will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPUK123
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at UNA Poggio Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you appreciated our hotel, the Executive rooms with their stunning view on the golf course and our breakfast. Our restaurant offers typical Italian and Tuscan cooking with selected local products; the grande carte menu changes according to the season and offers a good choice...

Voorthuizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Again this year we had a wonderful holiday week at Una Poggio dei Medici. This time we stayed in one of the rooms in the main building (the last time was in the annexe). These rooms have been recently renovated and the use of color and the bathrooms are more modern than in the annexe. That is the only difference,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roanlotte
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 August 2016

It's my third visit over the past years and for good reasons. The resort has a very nice and difficult golf course, nice big rooms, a swimming pool and an excellent restaurant. It is on the Tuscan Appennins, near the Mugello racing course. Stunning views at 360°, there is often a little breeze that is nice in the hot summer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susy-1974
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at UNA Poggio Dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Susy, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you appreciated our hotel in the beautiful Tuscan countryside, the staff and in particular our restaurant which offers typical Tuscan dishes with fresh seasonal food. Thank you again for your words and we hope that our efforts will make every stay memorable like yours. Waiting to welcome...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllieWoodhall
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at UNA Poggio Dei Medici, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans O Reimer H
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at UNA Poggio Dei Medici, responded to this review

Charleston
Reviewed 3 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saundric
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at UNA Poggio Dei Medici, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mp8787
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at UNA Poggio Dei Medici, responded to this review

Sandviken, Sweden
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeyess
LucaGiuliano, Direttore at UNA Poggio Dei Medici, responded to this review

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarperia e San Piero
1.1 mi away
Hotel dei Vicari
Hotel dei Vicari
#3 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
102 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Felicina
La Felicina
#2 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Mugello
Residence Mugello
#4 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Torricelli by Il Giardinetto
Villa Torricelli by Il Giardinet...
#5 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
10 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Il Cavallo
Hotel Il Cavallo
#3 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
55 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Le Maschere
Villa Le Maschere
#1 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from UNA Poggio Dei Medici staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from UNA Poggio Dei Medici staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As mentioned a room with a view to the first holes.”
 of 5 bubbles kruedinger, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms overlooked the golf course, so I would assume any room would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles 348lorraines, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are renovated recently”
 of 5 bubbles roanlotte, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive room with balcony in the main building was particularly nice.”
 of 5 bubbles saundric, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room it should be quiet. we stayed in a lower level. You have to drive there. Also one night we had a diner next door in the castle. my best advise to visit this restaurant called Enoteca LeMaschere that we found it accidently while driving around, Family owned and every vegies are fresh from the their garden.”
 of 5 bubbles lenaandharryh, 14 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5