We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated in the very centre of the Levi ski resort area, Hotel K5 offers a bit of luxury for your visit. The hotel's well-appointed rooms have views of the ski slopes or the hotel's reindeer corral, which is lit in winter. The hotel buildings form a village site, including a traditional Sámi gammi, a turf hut partly dug into the ground. Bistro K5 is a cosy and inviting restaurant of Hotel K5 Levi. The restaurant windows open up to the hotel's reindeer corral and you can see the playful reindeer playing tag while dining. Bistro K5 serves as a brekafast and dinner restaurant for hotel guests, but offers also a sophisticated Bistro K5 Menu Lappish and international flavours.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
249Reviews
218Photos
25Q+A
49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 77
  • 21
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed with our three boys aged between 10 and 13 at K5 villa for a week. The location is the highlight. Three minutes walk from the town centre and the tourist information centre was directly opposite.The property itself is well maintained and the villa we stayed is ideal
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Stayed in the k5 cabins for a week over new year. Not disappointed. Lovely and warm cabins with ample room for the 10 of us. Minor issues were 1 electrical docket in upstairs bedroom was hanging off wall and the downstairs lights had a mind if their own. Really friendly staff
Read more
Nice hotel conveniently located across the central booking office. Friendly and helpful staff. Have in house reindeers which you can feed! A short walk into the back would be the lake for lights viewing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Perfect hotel for access to everything Levi has to offer, and a great value! Property is well maintained and staff is very friendly. Reindeer on property, as well as sleds and skids for guests’ use. Can walk to everything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Stayed in the cabins behind the hotel. Clean, warm, spacious, lots of storage, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, own sauna. Excellent place to stay. Would highly recommend. Didn't use the hotel as we were s/c. Had a drink in the bar - staff very friendly. Reindeer between hotel
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
la chambre
Worn out curtains with holes, comfy seating for 3 in an 8 bed cabin and a small kettle and 2 sli
Worn out curtains with holes, comfy seating for 3 in an 8 bed cabin and a small kettle and 2 sli
Worn out curtains with holes, comfy seating for 3 in an 8 bed cabin and a small kettle and 2 sli
Worn out curtains with holes, comfy seating for 3 in an 8 bed cabin and a small kettle and 2 sli
PreviousNext
12345610
Dear magicmacic1, Thank you for your message. Yes, there are water kettles in the hotel rooms in Hotel K5 Levi. Warmly welcome to Lapland! With kind regards, Maria Astrén Regional Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear bryant1984, Thank you for contacting us. Unfortunately we have not renewed furniture lately. You can see photos of the cabins on our website and on our photo gallery golevi . fi / levigallery (remove spaces, unfortunately links are not allowed by TripAdvisor). Please let me know, if you have any questions, we will be happy to help. Best regards, Meeri / GoLevi Sales
0 votes
The food prices are pretty much the same at the hotel and in any of the restaurants in town, which is a short 8 mins walk away, compared to UK eating out prices they are at the higher end of high street prices so think 25 main course we were a party of six and it usually cost us 180-200 to eat out with a drink or two each, wine seems to be very expensive 35 a bottle in restaurant's and up! beers ok London prices. What I will say was food was always of exceptional quality and couldn't fault it. Didn't eat at K5 at all though.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Alastair C, Thank you for contacting us! Unfortunately we do not have fitness suites. We do have a pretty well equipped gym in the hotel basement, which is free to use for our hotel guests, or can be used for an extra cost if you are not staying in our hotel. Please let me know, if you have any more questions, I'm happy to help! Best regards, Meeri / GoLevi sales
0 votes
I stayed for a week and there was a fish option each night
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345
"Ask for a room at the back, you get a view of the reindeer corral"
"We stayed in room 203, close the balcony glass slides it prevents the frost being directly on your room windows, especially in a snow storm"
"All rooms are good"
"room at the back means you can see Reindeer!"
"ask for room overlooking reindeer farm"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$161 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandLevi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing