We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kumarakom Lake Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kumarakom Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,484: English reviews
manchester
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for three nights during our tour of Kerela and enjoyed the whole time there.. Great welcome on arrival and shown to our pool ivilla beside the meandering pool. Amazing room with everything you needed and lovely flower petals on the beds. The grounds of the hotel are a joy to walk round with immaculate gardens and bridges spanning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwilk
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in this place for our First Anniversary Holiday. We had originally booked the Meandering Pool villa but the resort gave us a free upgrade to the private pool villa. The villas are gorgeous with heavy wooden work and beautiful paintings. The private pool is clean and classy. We stayed in villa 104, which has a beautiful lake facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salestraveller2015
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Outstanding, highly recommended family resort. Accomodation: sea-facing villa with private pool. Very pleasant & helpful staff. Highlights: group yoga sessions (facing the lake), afternoon tea with Josey the tea-maker, early evening cruises on the lake with live music (all complimentary). Very memorable 5 hour cruise to Allepey with a dedicated chef. We would love to visit this resort again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gnanasagren P
Noida, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a gorgeous resort hotel with lots of space - the perfect place to unwind and relax yourself. The grounds are beautifully landscaped around the hotel and enchanting chalet rooms - some of which have a patio to a pool that meanders around the rooms. The bathroom was an intriguing private outdoors arrangement that was novel. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NehaAgarwal1905
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!! Thank you very much for making Kumarakom Lake Resort a part of your Incredible India experience. We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback. It is the positive feedback from our guests like you who inspire us in our pursuit for service excellence. We shall...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

best resort in india.excllent rooms/service/ambience/worth evryrupee spent.Special mentiom to mr johney ,resto manager,the way he takes care of guests and makes them feel special..great Superb.thank u

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saleem a
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort ! We would like to thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay. We are glad to know you had a memorable stay at our resort. We are grateful for the generous words of appreciation and pleased to know that you enjoyed the facilities and other services. It’s pleasing our efforts...

Bray-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Being our 2nd visit to this resort, it was interesting to compare with the previous stay. The unmistakable highlight is the impeccable maintenance of the landscaping and the property. Similarly, the rooms are to a very high level of decor and maintenance, although why our wardrobe was situated in an outdoor bathroom is difficult to understand and we had it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank johnsangster
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort !! We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your stay again and for your detailed feedback on the same. Thank you for your appreciation on the upkeep of the property. have a fairly large team working behind the scenes to ensure the same. There has been a shift in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent time at the Kumarakom Lake Resort recently and couldn't have been more impressed. The resort is designed to give you the feel of a village (with all the amenities, of course!) and is situated along the beautiful backwaters of Kerala. What we were most impressed with is how each staff dutifully checks in with you to make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sswaroop24
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort! Thank you for staying at The Kumarakom Lake resort and for sharing experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and the team looked after you well and catered to all your requests. Your generous compliments of our team will inspire us to create more such...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a wonderful time there. Very friendly staff and the resort is managed and maintained beautifully. Lots of activities within the resort. The food is excellent and the dining experience is too good. Would definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RakeshSalian
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Kumarakom Lake Resort and reviewing us on this forum. We are delighted to read your review! It brings us immense pleasure to learn that you had a relaxing and a comfortable stay with us . Your remarkable review has been shared with our entire team. Please accept our heartfelt gratitude and...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lake Resort hotel was disappointing. We had been told it was a wonderful resort but we don't think it lived up to what it could be. The sunset cruise was disappointing. Wifi weak-to-unavailable in our room, better in public area. The villa's bathroom was outdoors and smelled of sewer. Our balcony led to a pool which was nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aginsf
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort !! We would like to thank you for the feedback on your stay at our resort. We are deeply concerned to know that you did not enjoy your stay as expected. We hope you did bring up the inconvenience caused to you to the attention of the staff. I am sure they would...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good resort, very good rooms, good food too but lots of mosquitoes in the room. As there were lots of mosquitoes due to which couldn't sleep well. They started calling at 11.00 to check if the lugguge could be moved out. They wanted us to leave and even told me the time to reach airport is 3 hrs which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dbsheth

1,792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1786)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (470)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (267)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (554)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
1.6 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 25 in Kumarakom
539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
0.0 mi away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
1.5 mi away
The Zuri Kumarakom
The Zuri Kumarakom
#6 of 25 in Kumarakom
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kerala's leading resort by the side of famous Vembanadu lake, the largest backwaters of Kerala, located north of Kumarakom. An ideal backwater resort for honeymoon holidays, leisure holidays, family vacation, etc. All the villas are centrally air conditioned - There are 7 lake view heritage villa with plunge pools, 15 Heritage Garden view Villas with plunge pools, 26 meandering Pool Villas, 9 Luxury Pavillion Rooms with heated Jacuzzi, 2 Presidential Suite with private Pool and 4 Air conditioned House boats with 7 rooms. Air conditioned Conference hall with 85 Pax theatre style seating facility available. 100 seater restaurant with traditional Kerala architecture, 45 seater seafood restaurant with bar available. Kerala's traditional Ayurveda, Yoga, and backwater cruise facility available. The entire resort is Wi-Fi enabled. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kumarakom Lake Resort

Address: Kumarakom North Post, Kumarakom 686 566, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Price Range: £175 - £932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kumarakom Lake Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Kumarakom Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumarakom Lake Hotel Kumarakom
Kumarakom Lake Resort Kerala
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kumarakom Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Kumarakom Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool Meandering villas to enjoy the pool and beautiful landscapes”
 of 5 bubbles NehaAgarwal1905, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in villa 143 but other than the private pool villas, all are similar”
 of 5 bubbles johnsangster, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loved the Meandering Pool Villa”
  • Sunset Views at the Resort
  • Sunset Views at the Resort
  • Sunset Views at the Resort
 of 5 bubbles sswaroop24, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots of Mosquitoes”
 of 5 bubbles dbsheth, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The best room is the Prince Charles Suite, and Room no 124 but the poolside villas are all good. If disabled then pre book”
 of 5 bubbles Rajiv1952, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay