We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aturkan Hotel

Kitale, Kenya
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
29 Oct 30 Oct
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KitaleSee available hotels in Kitale
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Boma Inn Eldoret
177 reviews
#1 of 8 hotels in Eldoret
 
Aturukan Hotel
40 reviews
#1 of 5 hotels in Kitale
 
The Pearl Hotel
29 reviews
#3 of 8 hotels in Eldoret
 
Hotel Winstar
13 reviews
#4 of 8 hotels in Eldoret
 
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good23%
  • Average32%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible15%
19 Feb 2017
“Avoid.....”
29 Dec 2016
“IMPROVEMENT NEEDED”
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Boma Inn Eldoret
177 reviews
#1 of 8 hotels in Eldoret
 
Aturukan Hotel
40 reviews
#1 of 5 hotels in Kitale
 
The Pearl Hotel
29 reviews
#3 of 8 hotels in Eldoret
 
Hotel Winstar
13 reviews
#4 of 8 hotels in Eldoret
 
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Just stay away. As a couple of other reviewers have said, poor service(no porter service and no lifts for example so you and the receptionist just haul your luggage up the stairs), food vigils in which 15 minutes stretch into an hour of waiting and...More

Thank Birdie N
Response from Tony K, Director of Sales at Aturkan HotelResponded 23 February 2017

We realy apologies for the inconvinience. Kindly we will try and rectify the issues you have highlighted.

Reviewed 29 December 2016

The only thing that i can say impressed me is the fact that my room was clean and intact by the time i arrived. The rooms are good and clean but with cold water and after complaining i was told that am not the first...More

Thank Irene N
Reviewed 26 December 2016

First impressions last, so they say. I went to this hotel because the +ve ratings I read. Interestingly the front office people don't have clue much on their job. Too much interest on Interior Deco of the hotel rooms at the expense of the service....More

Thank TheHDesigner
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Our stay was a mix of business & family visit. We stayed for four (4) nights on a BB arrangement. We chose a Double Standard Room which we found was more than adequate. It was Spacious enough with all the necessary trinkets. We checked in...More

Thank WanjikuWL
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The facility is great, rooms were ok, the meals were pathetic apart from breakfast which was not bad, needs improvement in customer service in general. Asked for "chole Bhature" got raw "Maandazi" somebody at the counter tried to get money out of us, visitors need...More

1  Thank 663Rebecca663
Boma Inn Eldoret
177 reviews
#1 of 8 hotels in Eldoret
 
Aturukan Hotel
40 reviews
#1 of 5 hotels in Kitale
 
The Pearl Hotel
29 reviews
#3 of 8 hotels in Eldoret
 
Hotel Winstar
13 reviews
#4 of 8 hotels in Eldoret
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Restaurant
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
Details
  • Number of rooms
  • 92
  • Location
  • Kenya >
  • Rift Valley Province >
  • Kitale
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aturkan Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"upper rooms to avoid noise from the bar"
Read review
"The family room with 2 big beds sounded very economical and the set up too nice"
Read review
"I was given a room on the first floor, with a veranda to the main road. but there was no traffic so no noise..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing